We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“3rd year in a row and still counting :)”

Review of Ionion Breeze

Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Ionion Breeze Villa with private secure parking. Fabulous sea views from the first floor sun deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Large swimming pool with direct access from villa. Ideal for a serious swim.
Ionion Breeze Villa with private secure parking.
Fabulous sea views from the first floor sun deck.
View of living room 1 with dining table in place.
View of living room with 'comfy' leather sofas & 40' Phillips LED TV.
Dining area with the dining table in place.
Fully equipped kitchen with breakfast bar and easy to use appliances.
Ground floor double aspect bedroom with king size bed
Ground floor bathroom with 'elevated sitting' bath.
First floor triple aspect bedroom with single beds.
First floor triple aspect bedroom with single beds.With patio door to sun deck.
First floor 'on suite' shower room.
Triple aspect master bedroom with direct access to first floor sun deck.
Master bedroom with en-suite bathroom and own Sony LED TV.
View of the pool from master bedroom
First floor 'on suite' shower room serving master bedroom.
Five separate patio areas to choose from.
Private large swimming pool set in lush tropical garden with own shower & toilet block.
Front view of Ionion Breeze Villa.
Nissi beach - just a short drive away.
Nissi beach 2
Ayia Napa rock arch
Cape Greco area. Only a short drive away.
Nearby Protaras area.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ayia Napa, Famagusta District

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Russian first
Any
English first
Flavia D
1 review
“3rd year in a row and still counting :)”
Reviewed 16 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

We started this "journey" with our honeymoon, and simply fell in love with the place, so we kept going back again, and again. It is everything you want and need from a vacation home. From the quiet of the area to the fully equipped house, everything is perfect. Since our first stay, we have added another member to the family and the things the villa has to offer made us choose it from other possibilities we might have had. It was really easy to travel with our baby knowing that we have at the house a cot, a baby chair, everything you might need for a baby and lots and lots of toys, which made packing a lot easier and lighter. :)
The villa also offers a fully equipped kitchen and lots of outdoor space. The residential area and the friendly neighbors make this a perfect place for a family vacation, not to mention the outdoor pool, which is a great bonus.
This year we actually took some friends over with us, and although we presented everything in detail before going, they were still amazed about everything they found. They were like, we can't believe the reality is exactly as the pictures and more. They thought that our sayings might be a little exaggerated, since we love the place a lot, but by the time we had to leave, they were really sorry the vacation is over and they said they can't wait for next year to come back with more of their family.
This also applies to us, since we can't wait for our next visit, and already trying to plan it.
Although there is a lot of construction going on in Ayia Napa and surrounding, it won't bother you, because the villa it is perfectly located in a quiet residential area but also close enough to the main attractions of Ayia Napa and the beautiful beaches.
When planning your trip, we do advise on renting a car, it makes everything easier and consider taking a "detox" from internet. At the house the internet is available through a service that is at extra charge, but you can customize it to your own needs. On the beach the internet is free, but it doesn't always work, so my advise it just take a break and enjoy the wonderful things that surround you.
This was our third year and we still discover new things and enjoy every moment on the beautiful island.
Pack extremely light, since the weather is always nice and you have a washing machine available at the house, there are also board games, books, cd-s, radio, tv, balls, and everything you might need for outdoor games also. Just believe me when I say, pack extremely light, since everything you think you might need and don't think about it, you will find it at the house.
Thank you Peter and Helena for this wonderful place you have provided us and we hope to vacation here many more years from now on.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2018
Hello Flavia, and thank you for spending your time in writing such a comprehensive review, especially when English is not your first language. Its been a pleasure to have you stay firstly as a couple, then as a married couple and now finally as a family with a young daughter. Hopefully Tedora is still enjoying her friend that Helena knitted for her. We look forward to welcoming you back again, as do Alison and Gavin our local services managers. As the Cypriots would say you are now 'Family'. Kindest Regards - Peter & Helena.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Flavia_Du...
Alba Iulia, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!! :)”
Reviewed 21 March 2016 for a stay in November 2015

Hi, me and my husband decided to spend our honeymoon in Cyprus, but starting to look for offers or places to stay...we discovered we don't really fit in the hotel...so we started to look for rentals that could still make us feel like we are in our honeymoon...and we discovered the Ionion Breeze Villa...which was PERFECT!!! from the booking process which was very simple (although we are from Romania), because Peter and Helena were extremely helpful and gave us the confidence that everything was going to be good for us, through our entire stay. Our plane arrived in the middle of the night and despite of that...the site manager was more than helpful with directions to get to the villa and waiting for us to hand over the keys with a big smile on his face :) it really made us feel good from the moment we arrived there...and the champagne and wine and the congratulations card that were waiting for us at the house made us feel special and really on our honeymoon.
We saw the pictures on the site numerous times, but it was still overwhelming for us when we realized the reality was exactly like the pictures...and since we went there at the beginning of November...the breeze in the middle of the night was really nice and warm...and made us feel welcomed and relaxed.
The conditions of the house were great and really made us feel at home, from the more than equipped kitchen, to the relaxed lounging area, to the full store room (books, movies, music, society games, toys for kids, beach entertainment etc.), the spacious bedrooms, and the outside terraces placed both downstairs and upstairs, that are perfect for watching the see, a barbecue, hanging out with other people/friends, or spending a romantic night :)
We rented a car and the Wi-fi that was available with it, so we got access everywhere....the house, on the beach, on the road...so we would highly recommend this...especially the car part, since all the larger beaches, restaurants, shopping areas are a few kilometers away...not that far...but definitely not walking distance...and for us the car was more comfortable although we have heard and and read in the guest book that exists at the house that the bus service is really great.
I don't know what else i could recommend besides what the other reviewers said already, like i said, we stayed there in November...so we didn't need AC, and the gated community really gives you the safe, relaxed and peaceful feeling, but i can tell you that at least once a week my husband is asking me when are we going to go back there :) :) :)
Hope this review will be helpful to decide your staying at the Ionion Breeze Villa, it is really great, you won't be sorry, and we know for sure we will be going back :) :) :)
Flavia & Nicu from Romania.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sgrinker
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Very nice stay but things to know before coming:”
Reviewed 25 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed at Ionion Breeze Aug 14-23. We were 2 families - 2 adults and 2 children 8 and 5, and my sister-in-law with husband and 2 yr old. We stayed at the upper floor which was really nice, and they took the room downstairs. The villa is lovely, smaller than it appears in the photos on this site, but large enough to be comfortable.
Let's start with the positives: the location is great when you want peace and quiet and not be part of the noise near Aya Napa, and you're still very close to really great beaches and attractions around (Konnos Bay Beach, Nissi, Water World, others). It's only 30 min drive from Larnaca airport, and a short drive to Protaras. The close by Paralimni offers cheap supermarkets for shopping.
The kitchen is well equipped and contains practically all dishes you may need when cooking. There's also a laundry machine upstairs, which is great for long stays like ours.
The house was very clean (maybe a bit of dust that could have been better cleaned from the coffee machine or closet and drawers...), and there are extra towels and sheets if needed.
Still, here's the feedback I have for those of you who will consider this villa, and for Peter (owner) for next guests:
The AC is automatically turned off every 2 hours - I understand the need to save money but it's impossible to bear in such high temperatures. In the first night it was really impossible and we had to buy 3 fans (Peter paid for them at the end of our stay).
Each villa in the gated community around has an outside shower, which is great when you come back from the beach each day. Especially with kids full of sand :) The Villa's outside shower is broken and only the lower tap is working. too bad.
Last but not least, there's no Wifi in the Villa. On one hand it was perfect to disconnect for 10 days. On the other hand, having Wifi also helps you to navigate to where you need to go, get recommendations on where to eat, etc. So needless to say, this is a basic thing that we were missing, and I think should have been mentioned in the beginning. The villa does have 3 TVs (living room and 2 bedrooms), and does have 2 DVD players. We hardly used.
So to sum it up, I think for a family of 4 or 5, the Villa is great. Less great for more people than that. The AC is an issue I think should be looked at again, as well as the Wifi. As far as Peter, the local property manager - he's anice guy but I think is too busy in order to provide a good service to guests arriving with their families (works 8am to 8pm, and not very flexible to your needs if and when you need something).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: the automatic turn-off of the AC every 2 hours is really impossible, especially in August heat and the fact that there's no Wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maria L
St. Petersburg, Russia
1 review
“Fabulous relax”
Reviewed 22 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We've spent two wonderfull weeks at Ionion villa and would like to recommend it as the perfect place to stay in Cyprus. It is located on the seaside near Agia Thekla and is absolutely perfect for family relax. Villa is equiped with everything you need to feel really from home to home, and our 3 years-old son was very excited by many toys for "little guests" found in the storage room. By the way, there are also all necessary beach equipment, books, dvd, splendid music collections for car trips and lots of other pretty things.
The balcony has beautiful view on the Potamos inlet and it was so romantic sitting in the evening with the bottle of house wine and enjoing the sound of the waves.
The car is highly recommended as there are lot of beatiful beaches in 6-15 km around, so you could choose whatever you want depending on your mood:)
Peter and Helen are very sympathetic people and helped us with all our questions.
We are already thinking about going there again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked least: Sofa in the lounge area
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nat_Layto...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything we needed for a perfect stay”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent 10 nights at the Ionion Breeze Villa in Ayia Thekla, which is 5 minutes drive from Ayia Napa. Peter and Helena have created a wonderful home from home with all the equipment you will need - don't pack any pool or beach toys and there are plenty in the Villa's store cupboard. The facilities and thoughtful items made our stay extremely comfortable and fun, especially the kitchen equipment which assisted our bar-b-q's and cocktail preparations! We took our own dishwasher tablets and washing powder but found ample amounts alreadyprovided. Beach towels were provided and coolboxes available for days out. The user friendly air-con timers proved invaluable for the hot nights and the comfortable beds were an added bonus. The pool is absolutely delightful (warm from 8am to 9pm) and was cleaned by the management team a number of times during our stay. One of the nicest things was sitting on the front balcony at night listening to the sea! We could walk to the nearby beach area, although preferred the larger local beaches including Macronissos and Nissis. There are so many places to eat in the locality, all of which are child friendly and most have playground equipment of some sort. We highly recommend a restaurant called Musikos in nearby Sotiras village - amazing authentic Greek food. There is also a great fish restaurant not far from the Villa, called Potamos. Another placed we loved to eat, recommended by the Villia's next door neighbour was the Ocean Basket by the harbour at Ayia Napa - Great value.
The main reason we chose Ionion Breeze Villa was because it had gates so that our toddler could not get to the road or pool alone.
The booking process was simple and a key was sent directly to us. Information and instructions were straight forward and there is plenty more local information available at the Villa, including maps and visitor comments.
Deposit was returned promptly.
We have since found out that Peter and Helena own a place in Portugal so that's the next holiday sorted!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Security and comfort of the Villa
Liked least: No internet facilities
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mad50
England
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Fantastic Villa that ticks every box”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

This is a truly lovely villa in a very picturesque location with everything you need for a fabulous relaxing holiday. It is decorated and furnished to a very high standard through out. Although you have a shared pool, rather than a private one, we felt this added to the holiday as it was a decent size for a swim and meant you also had the benefit of lovely gardens and a BBQ area to enjoy at the villa, rather than all the area being taken up by a pool as is often the case.
The owners could not do more to make your stay perfect. A car is definitely recommended to get you about, but everything is only a short drive away. We loved it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of the villa and beautiful location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
iand470
Inverness, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic Villa and Holiday Experience”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just had the most fantastic 10 days at Peter & Helena's Ionion Breeze Villa in Ayia Thekla.
The villa is in an idyllic location, so quiet and yet only minutes from all that you need. The villa is truly a home from home and has everything you need for a great stay. Beautiful choice of outdoor areas mean you always get the sun, the pool is seldom used by others so feels like your own ! We hired a car, but there is a very good ( and incredibly cheap ) bus service with a stop nearby. The Cypriots are really friendly and really pleased to help. Whatever your interest, Cyprus won't let you down, be it something for the kids, nice restaurants, shopping or learning about the history of Cyprus, there is plenty to choose from. We would highly recommend this fantastic villa and country.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing