We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 November 2011

I Am 11 yrs old !!!Adams beach is really nice we stayed there for 2 weeks and didnt want to come home it was 5* and we didnt even book the hotel because we were supposed to be staying at the olympic lagoon hotel but they double booked on us and they told us 20 hours before we were even going but we still had a great time the food was lush but never eat the doughnuts (there mouldy i went to eat 1 and found mould on it!!!!!) its great its got its own pub and beach and the rooms are perfect and get cleaned every day!!! Its about a 1 minute walk and then ur on nissi beach!!! There are two water slides i loved them !

Room Tip: dont get a veiw from the front if you do switch because its really noise ask for a room veiwing the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Chelsea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,811)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

841 - 847 of 1,811 reviews

Reviewed 4 November 2011

We had a great holiday at Adams Beach. It certainly has 5 star prices for drinks etc, but it does have 2 happy hours per day. The location, the wonderful pool area, the bars and lounge areas are all 5star. The staff are great and the variety of daytime and evening entertainment well thought out. The rooms are small but ok. We were bed and breakfast which suited as there is an excellent range of places to eat out in Nissi Beach.
As a treat try the hotels wonderful roof top restaurant, the Glasshouse. Its new and was offering a 20% discount which helped. A lovely facility.
I would rate it as 4 star plus. We would ( will ) go again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sports-nutBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Got married at Adams Beach on April 29th 2011 and stayed there for the duration of 2 weeks with all our family members. The wedding co~ordinator Katarina was excellent, she was friendly always on hand to help and would go out of her way to organise anything for you. I choose the gazebo venue which over looks the sea front which was airy and cool and be prepared for lots of spectators. The wedding ceremony ran perfectly and on time, The reception in the evening went very smoothly, we had it at the Vitamins Pool Bar which wasnt available at the time as it was early season, but Katarina went out of her way to make it available for us as we wanted a private reception which wasnt in the main dining room. The meal was perfect for both adults and kids, there wasnt one complaint from any guest. They also provide a free wedding cake...I choose chocolate...it was devine!

Photos were taken by PHOTOPIA wedding photography Cyprus, some photos were taken within the grounds of the hotel and we also added location photography to our package which was amazing. Stelios and his team are excellent, they will put you at ease, make you relax and feel very special on your big day, your wedding photos will be simply amazing. Our proofs were delivered to the hotel reception by dawn the next morning, then met with Stelios to place our order and brought the wedding album home...can I just add the storybook album is next to none!!! you wont see anything like it in the UK. I cannot recommend PHOTOPIA enough, their professionalism, attention to detail and service is excellent!

I found Adams a good all round hotel for our wedding, we had a mixture of ages within our guests from young children to adults and there was something for everyone, the kids were never bored with the slides, lazy pool and the close location to the beach. Food was great, lots to choose from, hotel facilities were great and rooms were spacious...at the end of the day you are only sleeping in the room, not living in. Staff were very friendly and helpful anytime of the day or night.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank J0BABY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2011

We booked this hotel for our wedding as it was a 5* hotel, ok its a little tired around the edges but still of a good standard. The standard rooms are small and the decor dark and having an extra bed for the child made it very small without much space but we got what we paid for. We did have the option to pay for a bigger room but decided as we were on holiday we didn't need the space indoors as we'd be outdoors! At the end of the day you only sleep and shower i the room.
The days the breakfast & dinner were served outside in the tavern were better than the indoor days as its more spacious and cooler and quieter but it was OCtober and was weather permitting to be eating outside. The food was lovely and huge choice every meat was on offer each night in various meals (Curry, Chinese, Roast, casseroles etc) three different types of potatoes, kids meals, salads, soups, huge choice of puds too. Yes some days the meat was a little tough but to be expected in mass buffet catering as some sits longer to stew that than others. Some of the staff were a little curt and one drinks waiter didn't ever listean to what we wanted and got the order wrong each day bit in thier place there were many very helpful staff. If you go to breakfast at peak times it gets VERY busy but its open 7-10am so pleanty of time to avoid this.

Drinks & Meals are expensive if you go B&B but many cheap restaurants outside the hotel a few minutes walk and you can buy the drinks in the shop onsite and nobody says anything. I have stayed at 5* hotels in the UK and drinks were double the prices of Adams Beach and the meals 3x as expensive so in context not so expensive.

In regards to other comments about other nationalities there were a lot but it also doesn't say in any brochures that its a UK exclusive hotel!!!! Everyone is entitled to holiday abroad and its to be expected when i go abroad, many of them speak better English that other English people i met so not a problem. Kids all play together regardless of language anyway.

Pool does need a big refurbishment as very rough on the bottom and the splash pool on the flumes needs a good clean as tastes of plastic flumes! The area is very clean although in October its windy and there were leaves about but most nights these were swept up.

Wedding went very well and every need catered for - I heard my co-ordinator ringing around for some obscure colour choice for a couple and she spent a long time sourcing this for them!

I would stay here again and reccommend a wedding.

Room Tip: Pay extra for a family room if travelling with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

After being overbooked into olympic lagoon Resort and informed we had to go to Adams Beach we arrived stressed and not wanting to stay here, This hotel, managers and receptionists are amazing nothing too much trouble. Yes it is v expensive for drinks it is 5 star but you can buy your own from the supermarket attached to the hotel. The food was v good and they do provide a large selection. We didn't choose to stay at this hotel but are very glad they stepped in and ensured we had the best possible holiday Olympic Lagoon Resort should take a lesson from Adams Beach it's about ensuring people are having a good time not disappointing people and overfilling rooms. Adams beach is also a much better location right on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sarah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2011

hi im chloe and im 12 years old ive been to the adams beach hotel twice. the first time was for my auntie and uncles wedding it was brilliant in august 2009. then the second was when my mum and dad got marrid they decided to get marrid there because it was so good the first time we went.the adams beach hotel is perfect its right next to all the shops and restruants. this is great for family vacations with kids play areas and adult stuff. they have breakfast ready in the moring, lunch buffet and a dinner buffet. i recommend the dounuts there fab. the pools are nice as they all connect together and all have kiddie features and 3 nice warm and cold jacuzzies for the adults to st quietly and have a drink. there is also a pool bar where you can sit on mini stools and have glasses of wine and other drinks. overall this is a fab holiday. i think u should go here.

Room Tip: always pick a good room to stay in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chloe w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Bedroom was very poor - furniture was grubby and the beds uncomfortable (plastic bed liners fitted and beds poorly made-up). The room was supposed to be Superior but in what I don't know - it overlooked the tennis court and the tennis court of its derelict neighbour, and faced on to a very noisy wind turbine that rattled away during the night making sleep impossible. The air-con was also very noisy so there was no peace if the doors were kept close. Also the generator/maintenance room was somewhere below us and that gave out a constant droning as well. The sea was just visible from the balcony.

Despite asking for a room change after the first night, they hotel could not/would not accommodate us. We were offered a room elsewhere, but with friends getting married here this was not an option.

We were on B&B basis - the breakfasts were good with plenty of choice but the restaurant cane be very crowded early on.

The pools were clean and tidy but drinks are expensive.

Either side of the hotel are large abandoned hotels (not mentioned in any of the brochures). The derelict outbuildings of one face onto the small beach at the side of the Adams Beach hotel.

Nissi Beach is overcrowded with sunbathing space at a premium. The beach bars also keep up a constant din of music.

The hotel tries hard to keep up appearances, but compared to a good Spanish hotel it would only rate as a 3 Star.

Room Tip: Go to another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#27 of 102 in Ayia Napa
218 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,572 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
845 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,054 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
715 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £71 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Splitty, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing