We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel/Great holiday!!”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We stayed at the Adams beach hotel from 24th August till 8th September.This was our first holiday away together so wanted to splash out on a nice hotel.The hotel was just as we expected, smart, clean and sophisticated, and catered for everyone!!The hotel and rooms were always very clean and the gardens well managed!!
The only downfalls was the flooring in the main pool, some of it had come away and was extremly sharp, with many people complaining they had cut their feet!Also the maids in the morning!Being a young couple we had a few nights out in Ayia Napa so therefore on our return we put up the 'Do not disturb' sign on our door!!However, on many occasions the cleaners would ignore this and make their way into our room to start cleaning the bathroom and on one occasion decided she needed to change the bed there and then even though we were still lying in it!!!!
Other than the maids, the reception staff were extremley helpfull and friendly as were the bar and restaurant staff!
The food was fantastic with so much to chose from and something there for everyone!!
Before going away i had read some reviews which stated that the hotel was very expensive.In fact we found the prices for drinks were the same as the bars, sometimes cheaper!
The childrens and adults entertainment during the day was excellent, but we were dissapointed with the evening entertainment apart from the magic show on a saturday night which is well worth watching!!!
The weather was brilliant, with some days reaching 39c, so all in all we did have a brilliant holiday and a well deserved break.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Katherine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,764)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,048 - 1,054 of 1,764 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2008

We came to the Adams Beach Hotel looking for a luxury holiday, to satisfy the needs and demands of a young family. Me, my husband and our 2 children (1 & 4 years old) traveled to Adams 2nd week in September 2008. The weather was perfect (34 deg average). Arrived at a very impressive reception, was greeted by welcoming staff who immediately told us we had been upgraded from a kids suite, to a Queen suite. Very happy to see that our massive suite had 2 bathrooms (one bath in master and shower in kids room). The suite was the best location for us, near the pools, beach and restaurant. No trapsing through the hotel with swim wear and inflatables for us! The Queen suites are all situated outside of the main building but at the heart of all the action.

We stayed half board, breakfast and dinner was plentiful, and lots of variety. Breakfast 7-10 Dinner 7-late. We were impressed by the quality of the food, and felt no need to venture outside to the many taverns. We didnt bother with lunch as we found stuffing ourselves at Breakfast usually lasted till dinner time!!

Our bill for drinks, snacks, icecreams, a couple of lunches and the 'odd' cocktail came to a whopping 430 Euros for a weeks stay, but we didnt mind as we would have probably spent more than that if we hadnt of gone half board.

There were only a few minor issues; the beach had alot of fag butts strewn in it, and the swinning pool floor was in need of repair in places, both of which did not stop us going in the pool or on the beach.

The sea is fab, i was in everyday. They have steps into the sea at the end of a path, where the clearest bluest sea is.

The entertainment is hillarious (have a few drinks before you go) The animation team do their best with what little resorces they have. My kids loved the mini disco. The magic show is well worth a look. We dont do kids clubs, but we had a look at where it is situated and to be honest its a little room, at the back of the spa. Reminded me of a dungeon actually!

We had a fun relaxing time, my kids adored the pools, and whilst my 1 year old slept in her cot for afternoon naps I sunbathed on the balcony by the door. Perfect.

All in all, we will be returning very soon!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mumb0jumb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2008

I have now been at this hotel on 5 occassions, and i would like to say the hotel has just recently been refurbished to the highest standard.

If you are looking for a superb hotel outside ayia napa this is the hotel for you, you will find this hotel is superb for many things i.e Pool, Food and entertainment day and night, the only issue was the price of drink in the hotel, but the hotel makes up for this issue.

All i can say i'll be back next year love it.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2008

When we first booked the Adams Beach Hotel in 2005, it was consistently rated in the top five hotels on this site from reviews. Since then, & after we booked late last year to come back in August, I've watched in dismay as its rating (according to reviewers) has fallen.

So we were pleasantly suprised to say that the actual hotel is much improved from our last visit. I can only think that other hotels in the area have upped their game or that other, external factors (some of which I'll mention here) have affected its rating.

Back to the beginning... My husband & I, & our two children (aged 11 & 8) stayed here for a week. We booked two interconnecting standard rooms with side-sea view & was a little nervous about what they'd be like, considering they are the lowest standard of room available. Well, we needn't have worried. Although small-ish, they have recently been completely refurbished & to a high standard, too. The carpet was brand new, the bedding & other furnishing also new & the furniture also smart & functional, although not exactly pretty! 3 years ago we had a family suite which was very tired around the edges & scruffy. It was also a squeeze for four of us & left us with little privacy. This year, the interconnecting room arrangement meant we had two bathrooms between us, two wardrobes & two televisions (not that we used these). The view was better than expected as well, looking inwards (the shape of the hotel is a "U") down to the gardens, pool & sea. It was not the straight on view that full sea view would have provided but it was much better than the road view that others seem to have ended up with.

Also changed was the poolside towel service. This excellent service negates the need to take your own towels to Cyprus (saving valuable weight) as you take your card to the attendant by the pool bar & pick up your towels. Any not returned by the end of the holiday is subject to a payment of 17 Euros. It ensured clean, dry towels every day.

Another change for the better was the breakfast. 3 years ago it was held indoors in a stuffy, canteen-like room & was mobbed by people trying to get to the buffet. Now it is held outdoors, just past the garden area, above the pool & is open from 7.30am to 10am. The quality of the food is pretty good with a huge variety of cereals, breads, spreads, cakes/pastries, ham, cheeses, olives, an egg bar where you can request a fresh omelette, & all manner of cooked breakfast items. The only tip is to make sure you're not there between 9 & 10am as this is when the majority of guests come down, it becomes crowded, noisy, hot & a bit scrappy at the buffet tables. We always tried to get there between 7.30 & 8.30 & it was always peaceful, calm & with plenty of choice. Getting there early also had the added benefit of being able to go & place your towels on your choice of sunbed around the pool, have your breakfast, go back up to the room to put on sun tan lotion & still be back down & sitting around the pool whilst most people were still fighting for their breakfast.

A word about sunbeds... there were plenty available. However, if you have a particular preference of where you want to sit then you'll have to join the dawn parade of people getting up to reserve their favourites with towels. Alternatively, if you don't care where you are as long as it's either on the private beach or the grassy area, there are always sunbeds available for late risers or for those who hate the whole towel reservation thing!

The pool itself is still the main reason why we returned. A collection of pools with interconnecting "rivers", a lazy river, fountains, bubble pools, two waterslides (that were open quite a lot this year) & a proper swimming pool

We never ate in the hotel (on B&B basis) & preferred to have a cocktail in the Piano bar early evening before going out to eat.

Now the niggles...

Nissi Beach, next door to the hotel, has become rather scruffy since we went 3 years ago & even more so since my first visit in 1989 (didn't stay at the Adams then). There is lots of litter around & the sea contains old carrier bags & other bits & pieces. There was also a lot of green algae at the water's edge which spoilt the clarity of the water somewhat. Some reviewers have mentioned the type of people who come to Nissi Beach but we didn't mind this at all. It was nice to hear the clubby music during the afternoon & to feel that we were somewhere really buzzy. It took my husband & I back to our teenage years when clubbing all night & sleeping it off on the beach was the height of holiday requirements. We loved watching all the beautiful young things parading themselves at the water's edge! Also, the noise abated by 7pm so we never felt it was unreasonable.

The hotel's private beach was adequate but suffered the same problem as the public Nissi Beach. The water wasn't that clean because of the litter floating around.

The main problem for us, though, was the cost of everything. Since converting to the Euro, the Cypriots seem to have taken the opportunity to put all of their prices up. This, coupled with the poor exchange rate, meant that daily expenses became very expensive indeed. For example, 4 ice creams & two waters from a kiosk on the beach cost 16 Euros! In addition, the cost of food & drink at the hotel was also very high. One lunchtime (at the Vitaminas bar) we had two plates of chips & two jacket potatoes, one bottle of water, two kids' drinks & a beer & it came to a whopping 40 euros!! After that we grabbed a snack on Nissi beach but even that was high & left a nasty taste in the mouth.

We found some nice restaurants this year. We hate the tourist restaurants along Nissi Avenue (the ones with play equipment in the gardens) & learnt by bitter experience that the restaurants that had pictures of the food outside tended to be of poor quality & higher prices than the traditional restaurants not specifically aimed at the tourists. We asked local Cypriots for recommendations of good restaurants with local style food & found a couple of lovely ones in Ayia Napa itself. Taverna Napa & Stamna both did amazing Meze. They are close to each other on the same road & are in buildings that were originally homes. They were the best quality & also the cheapest. At Stamna I had the best Houmus I've ever tasted &, upon hearing this, the owner brought me out a tub of it to take away with me!

We visited Waterworld water park which the kids loved & is a great day out. Unfortunately the food there is not great, is overpriced & you're not allowed to take your own food in. Otherwise the children (& my husband - the big kid) loved this park & spent 6 hours sliding down things!

The hotel entertainment is rubbish but isn't that always the case with foreign hotels? They never seem to get it right but we don't go there for that so I don't include it in my rating consideration.

In summary, the hotel itself is much improved & we enjoyed our stay. However, until the pound becomes stronger against the Euro, we will avoid returning to Cyprus as it is overpriced. We worked out that we could have had a week in the Maldives (they use the US dollar) on an all inclusive basis for slightly less than we paid overall for this break!

Stayed: August 2008
Thank megaboff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2008

The Adams Beach Hotel was not our first choice of accomodation...sadly 2 weeks before we were due to fly out on our honeymoon, first choice told us our original hotel had been over booked....The Adams Beach was the replacement offer.

My first impressions were good...the hotel is immaculate, with friendly, helpful staff. There were plenty of sunbeds and choice of pools. Great facilities for the children, even though we hadn't taken ours, we felt our four girls would've loved it. Lots of extras to be had around the hotel....like a hairdressers/gym etc

There are plenty of bars and restaurants to choose from in the hotel itself...but they are very expensive....over 9 Euros for 2 large diet cokes. This for us was the only down side to our stay. This is a 5 star hotel and their prices for food and drink certainly are 5 star! Howeve there is a supermarket attached to the hotel where you can by beer/soft drinks etc at resonable prices and the hotel didn't seem to mind you taking these around the pool or to your room.

Thankfully there are a number of great restaurants within a 10min stroll down the road at half the price. We never ate our evening meal at the hotel but had our breakfast there as we were on a B&B basis. There was a HUGE variety of food for breakfast, something for everyone.

Our original choice of hotel wasn't a 5 star, so we felt a little over whelmed as to what to expect.....the men didn't have to dress up for dinner though it does state that they were to wear long trousers for dinner etc We were so scared incase we got billed for things. Everything had a price! ie: They would ask for a supplement to store your own produce in the fridge in the room.

There were numerous weddings whilst we were there. Im not sure i would've liked to have got married out there in the hotel, but from what i saw it was very tastefully done.

There was a beach party every day until 7 at night on nissi bay, but after it had finished it was very quiet...The Adams Beach had its own section of private beach which was a god send as Nissi Bay looked very busy.

Overall we had a great time, lots of places to visit near by like the waterpark etc

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank scattybird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2008

we have just returned from 2 weeks holiday, (school hols), we have 2 kids 10 & 8, who thoroughly enjoyed all the entertainment supplied by the in house entertainment reps,
the pool areas were great with plenty of sunbeds, and a great programme of sports during the day, all organised by the entertainment staff,
the hotel staff were ok, but the domestic staff were fantastic,
we booked a family suite, but when we arrived were told that it wasn't available, so they upgraded us to 2 twin rooms with a connecting door, i'm still not sure if this was an upgrade as the room was now on the front face of the building, overlooking nisi beach,
every afternoon from 2pm till 7.30pm there was a party, which was mainly attended by youths on scooters, quad bikes and dune buggies, (see photo) all being a general pain, we certainly didn't go anywhere near nisi beach,
meals were ok in the main road restaurants, but 1 night we ventured into ayia napa, driving on the main road was like a scene from a mad max film with the above mentioned youths being a menace to all other road users, we could have had at least 3 crashes which would not have been our fault,
we turned round before reaching the town and headed inland where we found a village called sotira, which had 3 fantastic restaurants serving top class cypriot food and drink at half the price,
if the hotel was transplanted elsewhere it would have been great, but we will certainly never go back,
we feel we were mislead by our travel agents, saying it was 40 mins walk away to nappa, and will never visit another clubbing resort on any island,

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank buckLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2008

We spent 2 weeks at the Adams Beach Hotel during early July 2008 for our Daughters wedding.

The hotel is very nice and I'd say is at least a 4*plus. I believe that the Hotel has been recently refurbished and everything I saw backed that up. The public areas are very clean and well maintained. Rooms are a little on the small side but clean and nicely furnished.

The Pool area is well laid out with plent of beds and umbrellas available and the Hotel has its own small sandy beach.

Staying on a B&B Basis the Breakfast was very good with a wide variety of things to tempt you. It did however prove a little expensive to eat in the Hotel at lunch or evenings. A simple lunch in the taverna for 4 adults and 2 children cost 70 Euro's, BUT you could do it for less.

Drinks were pricey too but Happy Hour made the pricing quite acceptable, try the Cocktails in the Piano bar between 23:00 and Midnight.

There is a shop attached to the Hotel where a wide variety of goods can be bought and nobody seems to worry about Drinks or Food bought there being consumed around the pool.

Evening Entertainment is quite frankly not up to much but the animation team did work hard to give everyone a bit of entertainment.

From the Wedding Point of view the Hotel was very helpful and professional in their approach, there is a choice of location for the wedding its self. After the wedding there is a private room for a get together. There is a couple of choices for a meal, either the main (Buffet Style) restaurant or the Taverna. To use the Taverna you need more than 25 guests, if so you get exclusive use for the Evening and a DJ. We used the main restaurant, the hotels sets seperate tables for your guests and decorates and sets everything very nicely.

If you like to eat out at night there is a wide variety of restaurants and bars within a 20 minute walk.

The only problem we had was a group of (embarrasingly) English youths that decided that Midnight was a great time to have their Ghetto Blaster on full volume with their room doors open wide open whilst they ran around the corridors swearing. A quick call to security soon stamped this out and a follow up call to the relvant rooms the next evening from a rather menacing looking security man ensured there was no repeat performance. The hotel were very apologetic.

Thats about it but in a nut shell. Great Hotel, Small(ish) but clean rooms and a bit pricey to eat and drink there.

  • Stayed: July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank CompleteF1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,556 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,049 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
838 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £93 - £324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing