We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC STAFF”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FANTASTIC STAFF”
Reviewed 9 June 2014

A late booked, week long, holiday for a couple in their mid sixties. Apart from the adults only deluxe wing, this appears as a great hotel for young families and to our surprise perhaps 80+% of the guests were Russian! We occupied a standard room which, for a billed 5* hotel, proved rather smaller than expected, frankly a little tired and unbelievably had no coffee/tea making facilities (available in any budget hotel in the UK). That aside, we thought the staff were fantastic (so pleasant and helpful) and particularly the Executive Chef who personally provided gluten free special meals for my wife who has coeliac disease. The choice of food was extensive and provided to a very high standard; this along with excellent facilities, a wonderful pool/beach complex and restaurants ensured that we had a great week's break in this very well ordered hotel. Standard room quality was a slight let down and precludes an overall Excellent assessment being given.

Room Tip: If you can, go for a superior/deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GH47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,657 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    347
    234
    125
    61
See reviews for
782
537
30
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (231)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

I've been very fortunate to stay at Intercontinentals, Shangri-La's and Four Seasons around the world. These are true 5* hotels in every sense of the word. You're made to feel special, and you feel fortunate to be there and it's relaxing the whole time. The quality and the sheer attention to detail marks these apart.

Unfortunately my stay at Adams Beach Hotel fell far shorter than the rating they have been given/given themselves. As a comparison, I would say 3.5 Stars is much more accurate.

We arrived fairly late due to some odd times flying in/out of Larnaca. We had booked the 'Classic' room. The A/C didn't really work in our room, and the mattress is very hard. As it was late and my wife and I were travelling with a baby, we decided to just make the best of it and get as much rest as we could.

The next day we managed to pay for an upgrade, as the space in the classic room really wasn't enough for our baby who is keen on crawling everywhere. So we managed to secure a Junior Suite at a reduced rate per night, which I deemed fair. This room was much better in terms of decor, size and furnishings. It was also in the new 'Deluxe Wing' style, meaning more modern compared to old wooden styling of the classic room. Unfortunately our problems started here.

The hot water didn't work, meaning it was tough to bathe our baby. We spoke to the front desk, who sent a quite uninterested technician in, who in very broken english gestured to just leave the tap running. This did work and we informed the front desk again. Fast forward two days and two nights, a different room with the same problem (now 3 room moves!!) and we finally managed to speak to the Manager. He apologised, and whilst he refused to refund me the days I paid for no hot water - he did upgrade us again this time to the Presidential Suite for our troubles with some meal vouchers.

The new Suite was fairly spacious, the decor is more of the wood style, and is getting quite worn out now. The water (this again :) ) came out a murky brown until I left it going about 10 minutes. And the shower pressure was awful. 30 seconds strong, 30 seconds a drip - repeat.

We honestly had enough of trying to speak to management, so we let it slide just so we could feel like we were on holiday - which didn't really kick in till the last 3 days unfortunately.

Positives:
• The outdoor/pool areas and the bar inside have a good atmosphere.
• Almost right on the beach
• Most of the staff friendly
• Decor of the refurbished rooms are much better
• Pools were enjoyable
• Easy availability of sun loungers at this time of the year
• Duty manager at night dealt with the problem as best she could. Seemed much more sincere than the manager and smiled and asked us how we were doing later on in our stay.

Negatives:
• Hot water not working in two rooms.
• Classic rooms are basic. See the Four Seasons Cyprus website for what a 5* classic room should look like.
• Breakfast offering gets very repetitive.
• Manager, whilst attending to the problem, gave the impression he just wanted to get rid of the problem and therefore us. We didn't hear or see from him after our conversation. Complete opposites at the above mentioned 5* hotels even when everything is going right.
• We left an item behind in the Presidential Suite, despite us calling from the UK it was never found by the hotel.
• Cleanliness of rooms (including suites) was bad.
• Junior Suite already showing signs of wear and tear!

Room Tip: If you are just adults, stay in the deluxe wing as it gets better reviews. However there will be bet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank MagicWok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Booked this hotel for family attending our daughters wedding in Nissi Beach.
It was quite last minute so was just a standard room. I went to the hotel to meet them when they arrived, and as soon as I walked in it was the WOW factor. Beautiful!
Their basic room was beautifully decorated tastefully and very spacious, overlooking the sea on the left and inland on the right.
Very welcoming staff, especially the young helpful porter, who went out of his way showing us around.
The hotel also has its own beach.
Not your usual 'modern' hotels fixtures and fittings, this hotel may seem a bit old fashioned to the younger generation with its lovely classic furnishings and pianist in the cocktail bar, but for my family of adults it was perfect.
Plenty if shops and restaurants a short walk or bus ride away.
I will certainly be staying here on my next trip to Cyprus.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dgwWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The only word to describe this hotel is Stunning.
We stayed half board, the food is gorgeous, the pool area is lovely and the sandy beach is just within the grounds, plenty of sunbeds, entertainment was good too.. It's within walking distance to ayia napa town, which we visited one night, loads of bars and shops along the way. I would definitely go back here. If your thinking of getting married abroad , the Adams beach has their own private chapel, which is right on the beach itself with stunning views . Overall I couldn't fault anything loved it!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Trish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palma de Mallorca, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Stayed here with husband, daughter and son in law and 2 grandchildren aged 2 and 5. We all stayed here 4 years ago (except 2 year old) and booked again because of the location and the pools with lazy river. These and the fact it is on the beach makes it ideal for children. Our grandchildren loved the pools, though we all thought the small pool nearest to hotel and pool bar could have been cleaner as regards dead insects (even early in the day). There were plenty of well spaced sunbeds and the dirty mattresses were replaced half way through the week with new ones. Free pool towels could be changed daily.
Rooms were clean and the air con worked well, which was just as well as I found the duvet on the bed too hot. We had good side sea view on 4th floor. Toiletries replenished as needed. However, the bathroom towels were pretty appalling for 5 star. Also object to having to pay for safe rental. There was only one usable plug in the room and that was hidden behind the head board and we had to pull out the bed to use it!
Free wifi was only available in the piano bar and that wasn't particularly good reception.
We found the nearest lifts to our rooms were the glass elevators. In the week we there, for the great majority of the time only one of the two was working, just on one day and for a few hours only, did they both work. One day for a few hours, neither worked! So we then had to trek through corridors to arrive at the other lifts, not ideal with buggy, 2 young children and all the stuff that goes with them.
Reading the reviews, people appear very happy with the new adult section. However, that mustn't be to the detriment of the older sections of the hotel and I feel it will lose custom in favour of far better standard 5 star hotels - especially those now available in Turkey and the rest of Europe. We noticed since our last visit, far fewer British families staying here. The majority of guests were Eastern European and Russian ( not the fault of Adams Beach, but we found them to be extremely rude - piling their plates to ridiculous heights at breakfast, no sense of queuing or waiting their turn, letting their children take and use pool toys belonging to British children).
Don't think we will be returning to what used to be a great hotel.

Room Tip: There is a hotel being built across the road, so make sure you don't have a room at front of hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lynneybell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Great Grimsby, null, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We have stayed at the Adams Beach Hotel many times and it never disappoints. We stayed in the newly built deluxe wing in May 2014 and the facilities were excellent. The new dining restaurant recently added is first class. The decor and layout are spot on and the quality and food choices on offer are top drawer. A special thanks to Michael and his team, very friendly and attentive staff without it being over the top.

Room Tip: If you are travelling without kids and you can afford a little extra, definitely go for the deluxe w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

It was a great pleasure for us to offer you our hospitality during your stay in our hotel.

We hope we will have the chance again in the future to see you back to the hotel.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel *****
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I stayed for 1 week in the Adams beach hotel and enjoyed every minute of it. We booked a seaview room and when we arrived I must say I wasn't that impressed as u had to stand on the balcony and turn to the side. I spoke with the receptionist who upgraded us to a beautiful room with no problem, we have stayed a few times in the nissi beach hotel and have been quite spoilt with the seaview there. However for the difference in price between the 2 hotels I have just book the adams for oct this year for a party of 12. Looking forward to returning again. The hotel staff I couldn't fault the Cypriot people are the most friendliest people on earth. We stayed on b&b last time but this year we are going half board . See you soon lovely Adams Beach xx

Room Tip: Book a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nicola j j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 31 May 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your comments about our hotel in trip advisor.

We are happy that you had great time in our hotel and we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel *****
bdm@adams.com.cy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,492 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#31 of 102 in Ayia Napa
178 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,866 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
821 reviews
2.7 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Property: Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing