We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Experience”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 August 2014

How wonderful this hotel is ... We had the best experience ever! Great location, amazing staff, beautiful property, beach, simply everything was perfect!

Never think twice before deciding to stay in such a Hotel. We will definitely come back!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank S S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear S.S.

We would like to thank for staying with as well as for your nice comments about our hotel.

We do hope to see you back in Cyprus again.

kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

640 - 646 of 1,822 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

Heaven on earth! fabulous sea view great place for family vacations. Friendly staff and great hospitality! Very clean rooms and common areas e.g pool etc. great variety of restaurants and cuisines to taste!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericabonicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ericabonicole,

We would like to thank for your comments.
we do really like to show our friendliness and hospitality.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Busines Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

I have found them to be very courteous, efficient and accommodating. Very pleasant to deal with and they were very quick to reply to my emails. They were very helpful. I would highly recommend contacting this hotel if you're planning a trip to cyprus

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Nagwa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Nagwa A.

We would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in the hotel in the near future.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Great Location, the best pool(s) of any hotel we have stayed at, average food but we had a poor room (room 360).

The pool area has 4 main pools with 3 linked by a lazy river. The 3 linked pools are reasonably shallow and kid friendly. The water slide was not always open but the kids got good use out of it when it was. There were always sun loungers to be had at any time of the day and people did not reserve the loungers when not in use.

The Hotel's own beach is a bit rocky but it's clean, safe and not overcrowded like the nearby Nissi Beach. The kids and I enjoyed swimming and snorkelling, it was sheltered and the natural harbour shape mean it was not too rough even when we had unusually windy days. The end of Nissi Beach nearest the Hotel is not suitable for younger children during the day due to the other beach users foul language, I work on building sites so I am not overly sensitive to swearing but it was literally ever other word and the beach (Nissi) looked like a rubbish tip by the end of the day.

The food was of a good quality but there was limited choice, I believe this was due to the fact that their were a number of other restraints on site to eat at, these are at additional cost, and the hotel was keen to promote these. No fish or sea-food at the buffet but a restaurant that specialises in fish within 50 yards, coincidence?


The thing that let the hotel down was the quality of our room, when we arrived our room smelled damp, the carpet in the doorway was soaking wet. We assumed that somebody had spilt some water, unconcerned we did not feel the need to report this, it would dry after all. A couple a nights later we were awoken by the sound of dripping water, in the same area as the wet carpet. We reported this to reception, they sounded totally unconcerned and said that is was probably the Air Conditioning, we also reported this to the maid, nobody came to look at this we ended up having to lay down towels to catch the drips.

The screen on the shower was not large enough and water always splashed on the floor, the door of the bathroom had previously been soaked to the extent that the timber had swelled and the door would not close properly, the fact that the nails that had been used to "fix" this had rusted showed that this was not a new problem, but again, it had been ignored.

There was a hairdryer in the bathroom but this cut out if used for more than five minutes.

There are no plug sockets available to use.

The kids beds were so hard that the wife and I slept on them so the kids could have the double and get a good nights sleep.

The entertainment on the night was average at best, if you like fire dancing then you'll be happy because this featured in nearly every show.

The room really did spoil an otherwise good hotel.

Room Tip: Don't get room # 360
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Richard H,

We would like to thank for choosing our hotel for your holidays this summer. We are really sorry that we did not manage to meet your expectations for our hotel.

We have taken into consideration your comments and your images and we have already taken action in order to avoid any future problems. We would like to apologise for not being able to cope with your problems during your stay in the hotel.

Our Guests relations department is always available and keen to listen to all of our guests and make sure that any problems or inconvenience will be dealt during our guests stay in the hotel.

Also we would like to take this opportunity to inform all of our future guests that our night animation is based on weekly basis program with the following shows:
Fire Show, Dance show, Magic Show, Michael Jackson Show, Karaoke Night, Cyprus Night.

We hope that in the future we will see you again in the hotel and get the chance to change your opinion for our hotel.

Kind regards

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

I stayed in the deluxe suite.1.the room was full of ants and spiders.2. The staff are rude and not helpful at all. 3. The blankets and pillows smell like farts. 4.and if you need anything you will need to call the reception desk about 6 times before anything gets done. I would not recommend this so called 5 star hotel to my worst enemy.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank Majd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Majd H.

We are really sorry for leaving our hotel with this bad impression.

We do believe that you had a non realistic experience according to what the rest of the comments are saying especially for the friendliness of our staff as well as the quality of our Deluxe Wing.

We are kindly asking all of our future guests to inform our management team in any case they believe that our staff is not friendly and hospitable.

Our business is Hospitality and the main values of our staff is friendliness and willingness to serve.

Kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Adams Beach Hotel
Business Development Manager
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We have just returned from a five day vacation in Adams Beach Hotel, Aya Napa. It was far beyond our expectations. beautiful hotel, very clean , nice and polite personnel and its location which is perfect made our vacation unforgettable. We were 7 pepole, between 70 and 10 year old and everyone enjoyed it a lot.
I do thank Katarina, guest relations officer who helped us in all our requests.

We do recommend this hotel!!
Gabriela

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank gabriela s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2014

We would like to thank you for taking time to share your review on trip advisor.

We are happy to know that you had fabulous time in the hotel. Also we would like to thank you for recommending our hotel.

We hope we will have the pleasure to see you again in the hotel in the near future.

kind regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

This is our fourth visit to Adams Beach Hotel since we got married in 2007 and it just keeps getting better and better. The pools are great with lots of space and there is also a private beach. A stones throw away is Nissi beach with a great selection of water sports and lively music. So great for couples and families alike. You really get the best of both worlds. Really can't understand why people complain..... what more do they want!

Room Tip: Ask for for floor 4 and a sea view with it being the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank yv0nnegibb0ns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Demetris T, Business Development Manager at Adams Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2014

Dear gooddealManchester.

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your holidays again.

It was a pleasure to have you back here at the hotel and we are happy to know that you had fabulous time in the hotel.

Thank you for so nice comments. We really hope to see you again in the hotel.

Thanks and best regards,

Demetris Tsingis
Business Development Manager
Adams Beach Hotel
bdm@adams.com.cy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,583 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,987 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#18 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £80 - £309 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing