We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Costly, but still fab, ignore all the miserable gits”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
hartlepool
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Costly, but still fab, ignore all the miserable gits”
Reviewed 7 May 2009

My wife and I stayed B and B at the Adams Beach from 22/4 - 6/5 and really, we couldn't complain much. The only problems I had with the place were the cost of the beer, (and it was watered down), the cost of the mini bar, including bottled water at over a euro a bottle and no tea making facilities in the room. We arrived at 3 in the morning and were parched so unfortunately had to pay through the nose for a bottle of water. Also, the food is quite expensive. However, the breakfast is good for a foreign full English and I never got sick of bacon, sausage and egg. There is a good variety of breads, fruits, cereals etc for continental style so we could not complain.

However, these were minor issues and did not affect a good time, the hotel itself is clean, the staff are fab and friendly and the rooms were kept immaculate, other than our own mess such as clothes and suitcases.

The entertainment is hilarious, unintentially so. The piano bar was the only place open for entertainment, they have a great in house pianist and also a in house duet called Duo Sweet Sounds, believe me, they are worth seeing just for the cringe factor. I wanted to video them and put them on YuTube, but my wife wouldn't let me as she said it was cruel. They are a male and female duo and they are awful, but thats what makes them so funny. You've gotta see them at least once.

We spent a lot of time out of the hotel and apart from breakfast, ate 3 times there. Outside of the hotel there are plentiful restaurants and pubs and we did not have one single bad meal, in fact the majority of food was outstanding, better than the hotel.

Places to eat from Nissi Bay all the way to Ayai Napa are all good and reasonably priced and the beer is better and cheaper.

Some places that we would recommend are: The Nappa Star for a cheese burger, (probably the greatest homemade burger on earth) (In Ayia Napa)

Dione restaurant - turn left out of hotel and its about 20 yards down - had ostrich for the first time and it was unreal:

Zao Shen - Chinese - awesome, (Ayia Napa):

Agrotikon Tavern - Restaurant - Turn left out of hotel and its about 1.5km up the road:

Jello Restaurant - Funky and Fab food - Ayia NApa

LimeLights - For all you carnivores - meat is unreal and all spit roasted - Near Napa Square:

The Apple Inn - turn right out of hotel and its about 1Km on the left on Nissi Avenue.

We ate at different places each night so there are too many to mention, but all are good.

For entertainment, there are plenyful bars to suit all tastes, one bar is the Queen Vic, near Ayia Napa Harbour and they have a great duo called Take Two who play there on a Sunday night. They are 2 young lads who are guitarists and sing all sorts of covers from the Stones to Bowie to Coldplay and they make a fine job of each song, well worth the look.

Taxi's are about 8 - 9 euro's from the hotel into Napa, but it is not a bad walk, ( about 2km). I would advise to hire a car and get about and see the Island a bit rather than pay tour prices. Paphos and Nicossia are well worth the visit, but can take a while to get there. However speeding is recommended as long as you don't take the mick as the police don't seem too concerned as long as you don't go past them like a bat out of hell, as I found to my great delight.

Also, Protareas is great to visit, the beaches are lovely and there is plenty to do there. We found a quiet little cove on the outskirts and found a lot of our time was spent sunbathing there undisturbed. However, I implore you not to visit the aquarium there as it is a disgrace. The penguins are kept in stagnant water and the fish tanks are in a pretty bad condition, how it is still operating beggers belief.

Other than this, we had a fun, relaxing, brilliant holiday and will definately go again, but will probably go to an apartment to keep the cost down, but if you can afford it, I'd recommend the Adams Beach to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nats69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,595 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    844
    343
    230
    121
    57
See reviews for
748
523
28
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (228)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CYPRUS
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2009

ADAMS is a great hotel especially if you have young kids otherwise is noisy especially during the summer months.

ADAMS should find a way to put some natural light in the reception area(is very dark) and put some tvs around for the travellers who want to sit around and watch tv.

also i thing the piano room and the pub should switch.
the outdoor pools,gardens e.t.c. are great but the inside areas of the hotel are not well planned

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pg0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Switzerland
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 April 2009

We headed to Aiya Napa from Zurich on Easter weekend and were told ahead of time that the hotel would be pretty empty and that everything would not be fully functioning and we were good with that. We were fortunate enough to score two regular rooms with an adjoining doors and we will never be able to go back to a single room again. Our boys are 11 and 8 and had two singles and my wife and I had a double bed. The room was very plain and we did pay for the "superior room" as I thought it way overpriced for the supposed upgrade. We did upgrade to a partial ocean view which was well worth it as we had beautiful views of the Nissi Bay.

We decided on the Bed and Breakfast option since the hotel really had one restaurant to choose from and eating the same dinners each night was not for us. The breakfast buffet, IMHO, was really bad. It was the exact same items every morning and in all of the buffets I have had I did not enjoy this at all. All of the places that you could order food, the piano bar, room service and the pool got their food from the same menu and same kitchen so the variety was rather lame. I was tired of their menu in the first few days.

The gym was rather big but had very outdated equipment and needs a total makeover. The tennis courts were completely falling apart with a net that was barely on the the poles and holes all around the perimeter fences. The pools were very clean and well maintained. I give them a 4.5 on the pools. They did not have the hot tubs on or heated which was rather frustrating since the water and air were still cool for this time of the year.

The location of this hotel was very nice, an 8 Euro cab ride to downtown Aiya Napa and we did that almost every evening. You could easily walk to downtown in about 30 minutes too. Overall this hotel was not horrible just not up to my expectations.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmiddlebrook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbria
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2009

i have to start by saying anyone wanting to get married abroad THIS IS THE PLACE TO DO IT i would go back and do it all over again from our arrival to our departure we were treated like royalty as soon as we got there we were instantly upgraded the wedding package we paid for was worth a lot more than we acctually paid our flowers and button holes were absolutely beautiful and the photographer to the waiters are all so pleasant and friendly nothing was too much trouble our wedding and our stay was magical i would definately go back the whole hotel is so well kept and clean and tidy i even had my wedding dress cleaned by the hotel laundry service and it came back perfect and only cost £27 gbp what a bargain it cost 5 times that after our reception in the uk as you can tell i have absotutely no negative comments what so ever

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ethers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cheshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 January 2009

Having booked our wedding at this hotel i began to worry after reading the reviews on here. This is the reason i have done this review.

We found this hotel brilliant, very clean staff very helpfull and nothing was too much trouble for any one.
The rooms were spotless fresh towels everyday if needed ,beds changed every day.
We had 2 children with us and another 22 staying in the hotel,not one of our party had a complaint about the hotel.
The breakfast was great too with plenty of choice cereals ,continental,cooked breakfast even omlettes of your choice cooked for u!
The entertainment was good for the children also the childrens pools and play area.
Before we came to the hotel i had e-mailed them and asked for all the information on weddings including the menus, this was so helpfull to me. Katerina and Cleo were great and very helpfull, it took just 2 hours to sort out my wedding,food photos the lot.
The wedding itself was was amazing we had the garden area wedding with a BBQ for 50 of us we also had the DJ who was well worth the money. We went through the hotel for all our photographs and dvd as we found them cheaper,i also used the florist inside the hotel.There is added costs you need to pay in cyprus for your wedding but only for the things you would pay in england such as your registra and marraige licence.
If you are there for your wedding and need hair and make up doing i would reccomend the hairdressers just accross the road the lady who does the make up is english.My photos are fab and my dvd too.They were also deliverd to the hotel the day after i had chosen them.
The hotel food i didnt think was that expensvie. There is also plenty of resteraunts and bars that served food within walking distance of the hotel.
I have already booked to go back to this hotel. I would recomend to any one.

  • Liked — Everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank milhar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bathgate
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2008

We went to Adam's Beach to get married and the wedding itself was lovely, however we didn't realise how much more money we would have to pay out when we got there. We were a bit disappointed that we only got a standard room considering the amount of family and friends we had staying at the hotel. When we asked if there was any chance of an upgrade we were told no because it was high season, but we had booked the Wedding a year and a half in advance. The room we did get was spotless and we received fruit and sparkling wine on arrival. The hotel was clean and well maintained and the food was lovely. The drinks were ridiculously overpriced so we often went out to other bars at night (the entertainment was the other reason we went out - it was terrible)!! Although I wouldn't go back to the hotel, we did have a lovely stay and I would recommend it.

  • Liked — The food and the private beach
  • Disliked — The prices!!
  • Stayed July 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank BathgateCaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northants
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Had a lovely holiday at Adams Beach. Fantastic for kids as you can sit on the private beach but still be next to the children,s pools. Hotel is stylish, clean and the staff, food etc all very good. The bigger Nissi beach looked a bit scruffy. lots of fag ends and music pumping all day so we stayed on the private beach. Had a look at some of the near by hotels, none seemed to match the Adams beach for facilities.

  • Liked — pools, private beach
  • Disliked — rooms on small side
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JaneNorthants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 107 in Ayia Napa
170 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 107 in Ayia Napa
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 107 in Ayia Napa
801 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 107 in Ayia Napa
1,828 reviews
2.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Property: Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing