We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel for a Cyprus wedding”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #25 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 July 2009

We got married at the Adams Beach and it was amazing. Hasel free wedding is what we got. The staff could not do enough for you, especially the wedding team. We got married is the hotel gardens which was sectioned off from the hotel. It had a lovely path to walk down which lead to a decked stage which was decorated perfectly. After the wedding we went to the private beach for photos, wow. We were then led inside the building for canape and champagne (I would so recommend this as it gets every one relaxing out of the hot sun). This then lead onto the evening which was sooooo fantastic. We opted for the beach BBQ, but when I say BBQ it was unreal. Fresh fish, salmon, ribs, chicken, all salad and so much more - not what you would expect when you say BBQ. We had 58 guests with us and not one negative comment was made. The DJ had every one up dancing having a ball.

The lay out of the hotel was great and so much to do - although there was weddings there nearly every day, you do not see them, only when they may be walking to the beach area. We did look ihn some of the other hotels when we went to visit out other guests and the weddings there seam to be on complete show to the rest of the hotel (not my cup of tea).

If you go hear you will not be disappointed, little pricey but well worth it

Perfect distance from the crazy night life although Nissi Beach plays great music and entertainment in the day.

  • Stayed: May 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kazmick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,814)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,046 - 1,052 of 1,814 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2009

I have come to the conculsion that the only people who write reviews on hotels on the net are those that like to moan. So please ignore all the bad reveiews - my exp of this hotel was wonderful!

I nearly did not book this hotel because of the reviews on here - I am now so glad I did book it. My grown up duaghter and I had a wonderful holiday - as did all the guets we mingled with - no one complained at all - everyone loved their stay!

Oh yes, and it is 5*! The room we stayed in was large and spacious with a large bath and shower and double basins. We had a large balcony (all rooms do) sea view and view of the beautiful gardens. The staff were wonderful and the pools were amazing. Cleanisness was very, very high - we saw staff cleaning the pools almost hourly- and the water in all pools was tested daily.

The food was wonderful (we stayed on a half board basis) fruit was avaible at all meals and in our room and we could replenish the fruit in our room as we wished. The evening meal desserts were to die for!

But above all the staff were so friendly, they really did wait on us hand and foot we felt like royality! The daytime activites, waterpolo, aqua splash, and so on were great fun also. Cocktails and drinks and food that we bought as extra in the hotel were dear - but we did expect this - and walked a little way up the road to the many cocktail bars to get them at a better price.

Please please do not let people who write poor reviews put you off - I cannot believe some of the claims here at all - they are just so very far from our expirence. - It is wonderful. Many footballers and celebs stay there - go and see who you can spot !

  • Stayed: July 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iowlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2009

The Adams beach is situated on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, a 10 minute taxi ride from the town centre and 5 minutes from the waterpark.

Positives - good range of facilities - excellent swimming pools with 2 water slides and own private beach. Hotel has own shop stocking wide range of things inc food, newspapers, toiletries and souvenirs. Hotel location is ideal, just far enough away from the busy Nissi Beach to be quiet but with water sports accessible and just far enough from Ayia Napa town centre for is to be accessible but without having to worry about the riff raff. Hotel rooms and bars etc all in good decor and very clean. Good variety of evening entertaiment from magic shows to karaoke and quizzes.

Negatives - although advertised as 5-star, the food is 3-star at best, meals are average and unexciting with a lot of the poolside food being ready-made, though portions are plentiful - price is expensive expect 20 Euros minimum pp for 2 courses. The bar tariff is also very pricey, expect at least 4 Euros for alcohol and 2.50 for soft drinks. Room facilities are fairly basic, and TV channels often don't work.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rob_vet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2009

Last visited Adams for our 5th visit two years ago and it had seriously gone downhill due to too many weddings with large numbers of raucus guests reserving blocks of sunbeds so that they could be 'together'. I do keep monitoring Adams reviews just to check if it has at all improved but sorry to say that the only good reviews are the ones that start 'my son had his wedding there' or we went to my sisters, friends, blah blah wedding and it was great. In addition, if we did ever consider returning, they have now stopped the repeat visitor rewards, as previously we were upgraded to executive rooms for our 4th visit, and should have been upgraded to half board on our 7th visit. I contacted them via email to check this was still in operation should we return, unfortunately we were informed that you are now issued with a privelege card on which you accrue points, and that the previous visits now count for nothing. On pressing the matter they offered us an upgrade to Executive Room (big deal) we should have had that anyway. Sorry Adams, you stick to the weddings and ditch your regulars, after all you can make more money that way!

  • Stayed: June 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChrissyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2009

Fantastic hotel, ignore allof the poor reviews. I have jsut returned from 2 weeks and my wedding at Adams beach - the wedding was great, very effecient planning and everything ran really well it only takes 30mins to plan the whole thing. Flowers and cake are really high quality - photos fantastic quality also. Such a clecn hotel, good food but really bad evening entertainement althought htis does not matter as there are so many places nearby the hotel. The hotel is very expensive at 4.50 a pint and 6 pound for a cocktail - it is five star so you expect to pay more and the service was fantastic. Really enjoyed my stay and would definately go again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VikiS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2009

We are putting this review on here not to moan but to inform other people not to make the same mistake we did, and we have used this website in the past when looking for a holiday.

So, where to start ....

Location, Location, Location.
This hotel is situated at the very beginning of Nissi Bay, sandwiched in between two derelict/abandoned hotels. The nearest bars and restaurants are a 10 minute walk away, but there is not much choice even when you get there. If you want to go into Aiya Napa then the taxi will cost you anything between 5 euros and 10 euros, whereas there is a bus with the bus stop right outside the hotel which is only 1.50 euros and this price is for anywhere that the bus goes to. We tended to get a bus into Aiya Napa of a night time and get a taxi home for about 8 euros.
The nearest bar is called Gardens Karaoke Bar, as you can prob guess from the name there is karaoke on here every night from 21:30 - 01:00. Drinks here are reasonable, two pints of Keo were 7 euros.
People say that Aiya Napa is walkable from the hotel, we did it once with the sun beating down on us, this took us 45 minutes.

Rooms
The rooms were small but nice, the only problem we had was ants, we saw them on the first night but thought not much of it. However, the next day they were in the room all over the fruit that they put in the room as a welcome. Then we noticed that they were in our bed so we went and complained to reception (this was at about 16:30) who informed us that someone would be straight up, we stayed in the room until about 20:00 and still no one had been. On our way out to dinner we told reception again (the same man) who simply said "Oh, has no one been, i'll tell them again". Granted, when we came back the balcony had been sprayed but the next day the ants appeared on balcony again so after complaining once again they sent house keeping and this time they left the bug spray with us which we had to use everyday on the balcony, but we managed to stop them coming into our room. I think that the fruit bowl is a big problem which attracts the ants in.
We had a good view from our balcony, looking out to the sea and could see the pools etc.
There is a fridge in the room filled with crisps, chocolate, alcohol etc with a price list on the door, e.g a tiny plane type size vodka was 2.40 euro and a can of coke was 2.00ish.
Also, if you wanted to use the fridge for your own stuff then you have to pay £5 a day.
The electronic safe on the room was 10 euros for a week.
The bathroom was small but very clean.
There wasn't a light on the balcony (This is the only place i have stayed where there wasn't one hence me mentioning it!!)
When we booked this holiday we payed more for a sea view, after being at the hotel, all the rooms have a sea view so there is obv a money making scam going on here.

Pools
There are two pools, first impression was that they looked really nice. We used the one that had the lazy river running to it. We were having fun in it for about 10mins but then i noticed a cockroach on the side of the pool basking in the sun, that didn't bother me so much, what did bother me was the two cockroaches in the bottom of the pool, could of easily of stood on one...yuk!! There were also lots of dead flies floating in the pool.
Oh and the Jacuzzi looks like its not been cleaned since it was built, grime up all the side.

Private Beach
The private beach here looks nice from a distance, where the water hits the shore there is lots of rubbish, carrier bags etc.

Bars in the Hotel
The bars in the hotel consist of the Vitamins Pool Bar, Valentines Piano Bar, and the Victory Pub. We used the Vitamins Pool Bar one day for a drink, two large glasses of lemonade cost 10.70 euros and another day a burger and chips with two small lemonades was approx 20 euros.
Valentines Piano Bar was always empty but they did happy hour from 18:00 - 19:00 and 23:00 - 24:00. Also if you charge drinks to your room you get a 10% discount.

Food
Breakfast is served between 7 and 10 am.
Breakfast is a buffet, there is everything you can think of here, including english sausages! (If they think they are english sausages then they have never tasted one!!!) If you go down to eat after 9 am then it is very busy. If you want a good fried egg then make sure you go down early enough to get the man who cooks them, the woman was hopeless.
There are theme nights at the hotel, for example Carvery on a sunday, International cuisine on a Thurs, These all cost 30 euros each for adults and 16 euros for children and is a buffet meal.

Restaurants
Valentinos in Nissi - The food here is not good, despite what other people may have put. I had Beef stifado .... it was nothing compared to the one i had in Rhodes.
My other half had a steak, he did not enjoy it.
Clarabells (Aiya Napa) - This restaurant serves absolutely gorgeous food and at great prices, very clean and excellent staff service.
Wild West - Here we both had a steak which was absolutely beat into a pulp, there was no need to chew! Also, it was served with veg that was old, my carrots were brown around the edges and had holes in them like something had been eating them.
On all the menu's in Cyprus it gives you the price in Euros and the price in Pounds, no where has updated this information so say the menu says that a steak is 20 euros the price it shows in pounds is 12 which at the moment is not true so you have to be carefull with what your spending, we managed about £1000 in a week and that was with staying B&B.

Hotel Facilities
The hotel provides you with beach towels, you just have to hand the card you get at check in to the spa part of the hotel and you get your towels, you can change these as many times as you want, 20 euros is put onto your room for each towel but you get this back when you check out and hand the towel card back in.
We didn't have any treatments at the spa as the prices were very high, 65 euros for a 45 minute body massage, in the UK a full body massage lasting 75 minutes will cost you between £35-£40.

Excursions
4x4 Daktari Troodos Mountain Safari
We booked this through Thomson/First Choice as they had recommended this to us (69 euros each). The day consisted of a 07:45 pick up, the first stop being at the Camel Park, here you could ride a camel if you never have before, as you can probably guess the smell wasn't the best! Then the next stop is the Silver and Lace Village, here you get to taste some wine and have the chance to buy jewelry and lace. The next stop is then a church which if you are wearing a vest top you have to cover up (clothes provided...very fetching!!!) and no pictures are allowed to be taken in here.
You carry on up the mountain and stop for a Meze meal which was nice. After this you go to the only waterfall left on the Island, and they advertise swimming but its not big enough or deep enough to do this and absolutely freezing!!
Then the last stop is a sweet factory and when i say sweets i don't mean chocolate or boiled sweets i mean pickled veg!! They explain it in the store but it just seems wrong to me to eat a garlic clove that has been basically pickled and class it as a sweet!!
Then its home time, we got back at 17:30, so its a very long day!! By the time it was sweet factory time i just wanted to go back to the hotel.
In all this time you are traveling off road for about 25/30mins.
They offer you a DVD for 20 euros but a ten year old could have filmed it better.

Water Park
This was an optional excursion but its quite close to the hotel, could prob get a taxi there. We got the bus there, the only down side to the water park is that it costs 30 euros each to get in, and 16 euros for children. Once in the park it is great with Kamakazee slides and a great wave pools. Also a very good lazy river which you can float around on a doughnut. The wave pool was very clean, as was the rest of the park.

EZ Divers Discover Scuba
When we went to Protaras and found the hotel that my other halves parents had stayed at (See below) two EZ Divers staff were offering a quick taster of Scuba diving in the pool, this literally lasted 5mins, they then ask if you want to go out diving with them, we decided to do this as it was only 50euros each. They picked us up from our hotel at 8.30 and took us to the dive shop in Protaras, they went through some theory there then we travelled down to Green Bay (about 10mins from the dive shop) here it was a little cove where we could practice some skills. We learnt how to clear our mask and take the regulator out of our mouths and back in and also to breathe out of another persons regulator incase there was a problem with your air. We then proceeded to the dive which lasted 30mins and went to the depth of approx 6 meters.
I would recommend this experience to anyone.


On one of the days we went into Protaras as my other halves parents had stayed here, we found the hotel they stayed at which was also 5*. It was miles ahead of ours and for the rest of the holiday travelled here and hi-jacked the hotel and used the pool as if it was our own.

In all the only 5* thing we saw at Adams Beach was when we arrived and a bell boy took our bags up to the room for us. It says alot when you spend one day out of the seven in your own complex and the other six out and about and only coming back to sleep.
Take away two starts and you'll get what you expect.

If we go back to Cyprus we are staying in Protaras and staying at Constantinos the Great (Hotel we hijacked) which i would recommend to anyone, maybe a little more expensive than Adams Beach but worth every penny.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank James--Louise2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2009

Excellent hotel, excellent facilities, friendly & professional staff

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alex23London
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#28 of 102 in Ayia Napa
219 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,577 reviews
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
0.7 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,060 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#18 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £69 - £316 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Alpha Holidays Limited, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing