We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great holiday in a superb hotel”
Review of Adams Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Adams Beach Hotel
Ranked #22 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“A great holiday in a superb hotel”
Reviewed 5 November 2009

We have been lucky to have had some good holidays in the past few years but were very impressed with the Adams Beach Hotel.
We visited in October with the weather still warm and sunny but not so many people about - plenty of room around the pools but this made nightlife a bit of a flop due to lack of numbers!
We thought the location to be great with the hotel situated on a pretty little bay of crystal clear water and the main Nissi beach literally just around the corner. Dont forget your snorkel and mask as the fish are amazing.
A bit too far to walk to Aiya Nappa but buses and taxis are plentiful.
Superior room was large and comfortable for the three of us but only CNN on the TV.
We were only on bed and breakfast with the food being of excellent quality and quantity. Champagne available free with breakfast!!
We found eating out very expensive due to the poor exchange rate at the time - 3 pizzas and 3 drinks came to nearly £40 !!! Would reccomend half board at hotel if available.
Didnt do any trips - lazing around the fantastic pool areas instead.
Staff pleasant and quite laid back as were all the locals we chatted to.
Would definately recomend this hotel for an all round good holiday.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TonyBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,515 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    795
    336
    216
    116
    52
See reviews for
712
494
27
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (219)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2009

just got back from Adams beach had a fantastic time Hotels fab, locations great, staff really friendly. Breakfast was good catered for all tastes young and old. We couldn,t fault the place .Can,t wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shellbelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2009

We stayed at the Adams Beach Hotel for 3 Weeks from the 20th September until the 11th October & it was the Holiday of a lifetime.Dare i say it but we were one of those couples who got Married at the Hotel & have nothing but praise for all who were involved in our perfect day.We had the best day ever & would definately advise any other couples who are thinking of getting Married in Cyprus to choose this Hotel.We had a sea view room & every morning when we went out on the balcony all we could say was WOW we never tired of the beautiful view.The room,the food,the staff,the pools & the beach were all fantastic & we can not thank the staff enough for making it the perfect Wedding & Honeymoon.Please dont listen to all the negatives it is just not true.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank markheyes1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ayrshire
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

My husband and i stayed here for a week of rest and relaxation in september,and were very pleasantly surprised by the overall standards and services at the Adams Beach Hotel.Our room was quite modern and the bathroom clean.Breakfast was a good variety to choose from every morning.The public areas within the hotel were very clean and well maintained,with just a touch of elegance.The pool areas were lovely,and never had difficulty getting a sun lounger.We would definately stay at this hotel again,and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank foodies42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2009

Went HB. Excellent food, however for the evening meal you have to pay EXTRA for any sort of beverage to go with the food. Tea and coffee were included in the Breakfast meal, but NOT in the evening meal, which seems a bit penny pinching. As soon as you sit down for the EM, the waiter rushes over to take a drinks order. 3.65 Euros for a small bottle of Evian!
Stayed in room 417 which is on the side of the hotel's main entrance. This overlooks the beach, and unfortunately there is a BEACH DISCO from mid-day till about 6.00 p.m. every day, WHICH IS VERY VERY LOUD!! Absolutely spoilt the holiday. Also when sitting round the pools (pools' set-up is excellent), the BOOM BOOM beat just keeps thudding away.
The beach towels look as though they could do with a good "boil-up" - they have all seen better days, and should be replaced. Fresh beach towels not always available at the time they should be. The spa area is very dismal looking, and could do with a freshen up. The indoor pool looks very neglected, as the lighting is not turned on (presume they think that everyone wants to go in the outdoor pools?). Outdoor pool temperatures really COLD. Could they not have solar panels to heat up the outside pools? Only went in the pool once as too cold.
The mini bar "fridge" (I think that's what it's supposed to be), was not very cold at all. The "fridge" is set under a dressing table arrangement, and gives out a lot of heat from being in a confined space. The heat from this fridge went into the top drawer next to it, anything stored in the top drawer ended up being really warm.
Only one "easy" chair in the room - room was for two people though!
Bed was the HARDEST bed I have ever slept on. They need to change the mattresses as a matter of urgency.
Shower pressure was not good - only just enough to manage a shower.
The curtains are not very thick - as we were facing the rising sun - got woken up early every morning as couldn't stop the sun from streaming in through the window.
Not many hangers in the wardrobe - had to "fight" with my partner over the six or so hangers!
Hairdryer is not that good - the heat is so HOT - nearly burning your hair/head - gave up in the end!
Private beach was a nice feature (except for disco noise!).
Agree that hotel caters for a lot of weddings, (even a Greek wedding when we stayed there - not just the Brits tying their nuptials!).
NO tea/coffee making facilities in the room, which is also really annoying.
The room was also not that big - not really a plush room at all.
Would probably NOT go back to this hotel, because of it's proximity to the loud Beach Disco (which I presume is out of their control to try and stop??), and also the penny pinching with regards to the lack of tea/coffee in a) the room and b) with the evening meal.

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank gillery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2009

Had a weeks stay at Adams Beach hotel with my partner and we had a great time there. The hotel itself is very nice and the room was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed. The pool area was great with a variety of pools and plenty of sunbeds ensuring that there was no need to fight over them or race down to the pool early.
We stayed on a B&B basis and found that the breakfasts at the hotel were brilliant, they had everything you could possibly want on offer and all was cooked well so I would be surprised to hear anyone say that they didn't like the breakfast. This was the only food we ate here though so cannot comment on the rest.
The bar prices within the hotel are very expensive, on our first day there I went to the pool bar to buy 2 cokes which cost 9.20 (Euros)!!! needless to say we did not purchase any more drinks from the hotel bars and bought bottles of soft drink from the supermarket for 1.15 (Euro) instead.
I also found that there were not any toilets near by to the pool or beach (or that I found anyway) so it ended up being a little walk through the hotel to get to one. In the end I found it quicker to return to my room each time than walk around hunting for a toilet.
Location wise it's a fair walk into the main town from the hotel but there are plenty of nice bar and restaurants on the way or you can get a taxi from outside the hotel for 8euros.
The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and I would return to this hotel again if I returned to Ayia Napa.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flipflop80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inverness
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My wife and I (both Brits) lived in Cyprus for several years and we took this holiday to go down memory lane. We stayed a week B&B during 20-27th Sept and really enjoyed ourselves despite a few gripes about the hotel. The main ones being:

* Dour reception on arrival - and not impressed to be ignored later in our stay whilst the receptionist took incoming calls.
* No beach towels available on two mornings before 1020am Again, not helped by a surly receptionist
* Towels are in need of replacement despite the 5 gold stars on them!
* No dressing gowns in rooms (no big deal but a proper 5 star hotel would have them)
* Our room (130) was dowdy but adequate
* Hard bed , low pressure shower and limited English TV progs - as others have listed.

On the plus side:

* hotel was very clean with excellent maids
* Location is 5 star
* Grounds are brilliant, pools clean and varied plus the great private beach (but If had kids with me I'd expect the slides to be in operation more often)

No offence to anyone but this hotel is geared for weddings. We were tripping over bridesmaids during our short stay. Our maid told us the 350 rooms were fully booked. I also spoke to a guest who was attending one of these weddings and she told me they had been DOUBLE BOOKED! So, on arrival they had to SHARE a room with friends....mmm. There was also a EU conference (notice they chose Cyprus from the 25 countries within the EU!)

We ate just one evening meal at the hotel (Cyprus night), the food was excellent with all the traditional dishes available. But the entertainment was dire, so bad it was funny, as someone else on this site said it would be.

We walked into Napa (and back) on 3 occasions as the temperature was perfect for walking and we enjoyed the atmosphere along the way. We stopped off to look in a few of the touristy shops before chosing somewhere to eat. Would highly recommend ATLAS restaraunt which is run by a Cypriot family - very freindly service, excellent home cooked food at reasonable prices. We went 3 times during our stay and it was fab everytime! About a mile from the hotel on the left hand side, just after Erick's (didn't try that one).

To sum up, we had a great time and would award 4 stars despite the gripes above. We would go back as the location is spot on! If you can get a good deal online then I would recommend it but with the reservation (excuse the pun) that you don't expect to get 5 star treatment. That way you shouldn't be disappointed...

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kiwipom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.4 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#21 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
0.5 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adams Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adams Beach Hotel

Property: Adams Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#22 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Adams Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 376
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adams Beach Hotel is peacefully set on the beautiful sandy beach of Nissi Bay and is within a short distance of the resort center, Ayia Napa – Cyprus ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Adams Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adams Beach Ayia Napa
Hotel Adams Beach
Adams Beach Hotel Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing