We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good but some problem”
Review of Grecian Bay Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grecian Bay Hotel
Ranked #18 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Tehran, Iran
Level Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“good but some problem”
Reviewed 21 August 2014

i had a good time there.the staff are very kind and polite.specialy the poolbar guy at night shift he is very kind and helped me a lot.the pools are very good but very hot water it means it doesn't have circulation.the beach is great but the reservation for sunbed is annoying.the breakfast is not suit the hotel class it is not good enough and everyday the same.they dont have enough security camera in the area so if you forget any thing you cant go after it( i lost my expensive sun glass and i cant find it at all).the rooms are good and clean but in my room the air condition work with noise and not cool enough.the day shift recieption are very kind and helpful but night guy doesn't.
the good bath service in the room.the nice lobby ,nice gym ,good location,good beach but lifeguard are so far (becareful),the internet connection at night has some problem and totaly good but we expect better

Room Tip: the west wing rooms are quieter but the access is a little bit hard and has sea side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sashsor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

694 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    345
    214
    92
    23
    20
See reviews for
210
301
30
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Czech Republic
2 reviews
Reviewed 19 August 2014

This hotel has an excellent location, very nice beach although it is overcrowded (generally the beaches in Cyprus are overcrowded everywhere at high season). The hotel services are excellent, local staff very helpful (although the Russian receptionist was helpless and rude) Room was nice and very spacious. However I would say that it is more 4 star hotel than 5 sta. But if you do not look for the little imperfections, you can enjoy very nice holiday/business meetings

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maky1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

The Grecian Bay is located off the main road and the hustle and bustle that go together with holiday hot spots. The buildings and outdoor areas are well maintained and in very good condition. We had a 20sqm side sea-view room that came with the usual amenities and fixtures.
Being on half-board we took our breakfast in the Aurora café that has outdoor seating, too. The breakfast is buffet-style and offers a wide variety: Whether you are the hearty breakfaster (full English) or more the continental type (rye bread with cold cuts and cheeses) or the healthy type (yoghurts, fresh fruits, cereals): Everything is on offer, even a few bottles of bubbly, in case you are in festive mood in the mornings.
Dinner is served in an air-conditioned restaurant that offers two alternative four-course meals every night. The soup and main dish are served at your table; if you opt for the salad bar and the dessert buffet you get a little exercise. Local beers and wines are not bad and decently priced (1 pint of draught beer sets you back €3,90, a bottle of house wine €15).
There are lots of well-trained and friendly staff. A few times per week there are also so-called "theme-nights" with folklore performances and dining by the pool.
The dining and drinking areas are quite spacious, the furniture is of good quality.
At the beach-area you are allocated a fixed umrella with sun-beds which are reserved for you until 10:30 am. If you haven't shown up by then, they are up for grabs on that day. Pool attendents clean the beds for you and on hot days offer iced towels, which some people may know from Asian airlines. Quite refreshing!
Check-in and check-out is handled efficiently.

Room Tip: A sea-view room is considerable more expensive than a side sea-view room, from which you have a gre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ralf T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Please do not hesitate to book this hotel.
We can not wait to return you know you have had the holiday of your dreams.From the moment you book in to the day you depart your holiday dreams are fulfilled.
The hotel itself is elegant and spotlessly clean. The accommodation is aerie and bright. Views are beautiful.
All the staff provide a high level of customer care they all work together to deliver the holiday you deserve.
The menu is tantalising the food delicious.
All the facilities from the gym to the pool and beach meet your expectations.
We will return.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We have come here since 2nd August with my family. It is a very nice hotel, with minimalist decoration of room which I love. Our room has a very nice sea and pool view on the third floor. It is very spacious and very clean with fairly modern furniture.
The beach is very nice with lots of beds and umbrellas. The sea during the first two days was rather choppy but has been much better today.There is also a very big pool with two sides which gives space to everybody to swim without feeling overcrowded.
There are two pool bars with lots of staff walking around for taking orders. The area around the pool is very pleasant with very friendly staff and lots of sofas and tables and places to sit. What we also love is the very soft and nonintrusive music of the bar during the day. So one is not exposed to unwanted loud music of some hotels.
The restaurant is big and here too staff attend you very quickly. But we only have our breakfast here.
I love this hotel and highly recommend it to whoever wants to come here. It is a 5 star hotel but not one of those over the tops. I should point out that even though this hotel is in Ayia Napa and this city is famous for its clubs and night life, the residents of the hotel are not adversely affected by the night life of the town. That is because the hotel is a bit further away from the town in a peaceful area. We have hired a car from London and at night tend to go to restaurants in the surrounding villages where mostly the local people go. The food is wonderful and fresh and the restauranteurs are all so very friendly and nice. The prices are also very reasonable.
I love it and can come here again and again.

Room Tip: Rooms with both sea view and pool view can be nice but try to get the room in the middle of the buil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sima M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was perfect to relax and spend the vacation on the beach. My room was very comfortable with free wifi. I has a direct access to the beach and the hotel provide guests with towels, sunbeds and umbrellas even along the beach. Although, it is located in a quiet area, It is close to Aya Napa down town and therefore the city nightlife. The staff is very helpful and firendly but it would have been better if the ladies on towels delivery explain more to the guests about the rules of sunbeds reservation in order to avoid annoying surprises.
I would recommend this hotel for its service, cleanliness and direct access to the beach.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rita C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Best thing anout this hotel is the beach and sunbeds otherwise overpriced for the services paid. Breakfast was average, rooms dated, service not up to standard. It is a basic 4 star hotel....do not understand how they keep a 5 star rating. If i return to ayia napa in the future i will defenitely choose another hotel.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank mp2783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
2.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
0.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 663 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
2.1 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Bay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Bay Hotel

Property: Grecian Bay Hotel
Address: Kryou Nerou Street, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#12 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#26 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#28 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Grecian Bay Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 271
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive 5-story Hotel located on the beach just south of Ayia Napa Harbour. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Grecian Bay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Grecian Bay
Grecian Bay Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing