We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
425
279
114
27
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
425
279
114
27
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews west wing star hotel fisherman's hut sea view private beach indoor swimming pool entire stay direct access to the beach mini bar games room ayia napa harbour beach bar lovely hotel half board sun loungers quiet location great pool
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

Good hotel, good location, very good room, great beach!
Breakfast is good, rooms are nicely refurbished, location is great by the sea.
Good pools, good restaurants, close to everything!
Great for families & couples!

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Fadia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Fadia G,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. At the Grecian Bay Hotel, we always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards. We will take into consideration your lower score you have given us on the 4 sections and we will talk with the appropriate departments.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Just arrived at Grecian Bay 5*
Rooms are lovely and large( standard sea side view)
The bed is huge and very comfortable, pillows as well
Nice sunbeds at the pool and on the beach , which you can get whit reservation on the arrival day, for all your vacantion. After 10.30 you can get anything is free because reservations expire
You can eat lunch and dinner in buffet or a la carte ( soups 6€, salats 15€, fish , beef 20-25 €)
Or you can walk 5-10 min to the city center where find a lot of restaurants, taverna
No caffe machine on room( just nescafe and hot water)
I really recomand this hotel if you are locking for a nice hotel on the beach, friendly staf, nice and clean rooms , relax pool ( btw they can add entertainment hours)

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank silvanapopovici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear silvanapopovici,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a delight to read that it was a pleasant stay for you at our Hotel and that you enjoyed our Beach Club facilities (pool and beach). Thank you for going into detail about your experience, we always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2018 via mobile

The hotel is very nice and clean. Rooms are big and in a good condition.
It is 10 minutes walk from the center.
I came with my family and was disappointed from the kids facilities.
Baby pool is very small, the kids club doesn't have too much activities.
The outdoor playground had no shade.
Bottom line if you have small kids look for a different hotel. If not its a good hotel

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Noam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 September 2018

Dear Noam K,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. We strive to ensure our guests experience the best visits possible during their travels. Thank you for mentioning how clean and nice the hotel is and how big the rooms are. Our Kids Club team is making every effort to satisfy all children and adjust activities according to their preferences.
However we have noted your comments about the kids facilities and we will inform the appropriate department.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Overall, it was a very good experience. They have a good private beach, good pool and good service. Restaurants are ok, very good breakfast, the room was reasonable sized and comfortable. Everything was clean and the wifi coverage was very good. The staff was friendly and we had a very pleasant time there. Also, there are a lot of restaurants around for a perfect dinner.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Roland K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2018

Dear Ronald K,

Thank you for sharing your comments on​ your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It was certainly a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, it goes without saying that it is always a delight to hear our customers talking about our luxurious and comfortable rooms, breakfast buffet, cleanliness, and our good Wi-Fi coverage. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff and we would be a delight to share your comments with them.

We certainly hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2018 via mobile

Really lovely hotel, great pool area not too big , busy or noisy. Staff are friendly. Great short walk to beach, but very busy beach. Sadly very noisy bar on the beach that blares our music from early afternoon till late so spoils relaxing afternoon round hotel pool area but nothing to do with hotel.

Breakfast is great, wide choice & selection of food. Bedrooms are a good size, quiet & clean.

Would recommend this hotel for families & friends. Short walk into town in the evening & good Spa & gym.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ssandyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GrecianHotels, Social Media Department at Grecian Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2018

Dear ssandyn,

Thank you for sharing your comments from your recent stay at the Grecian Bay Hotel. It is certainly a delight to receive a 5/5 score on all our sections. It was certainly a delight to read that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel, it is always a pleasure to hear our customers talking about our cleanliness, private beach and breakfast buffet, and thank you for going into detail about your experience. We always welcome feedback from our guests as it helps us continue to improve our standards.

We surely hope to have the pleasure of hosting you at the Grecian Bay Hotel again soon.

Warm Regards,
Frosso
Social Media Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews