We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loving it”
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We've been there twice - until now; sure there will be more visits!
The staff makes you feel like god on earth; great breakfast buffet and the dinner excellent (we were b&b stayed in the hotel restaurant for dining 3 times). The rooms lovely and comfortable. The location great - nice pool but we always stayed at the beach two steps below the hotel.
First class!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nicole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review! As one guest said to me "Coming back is even better". We are so happy to hear that this has been the case for you as well and we all look forward to share with you another "Alion beach holiday experience" in the near future.
The Alion Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (838)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

395 - 401 of 838 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2012

First of all, we want to thank the manager of the hotel Panicos Michael for his remarkable work, which he with pride and dignity does every day.
June 1, 2012 we had a wedding at the Alion Beach Hotel which we will never forget. The organization, headed by Panicos was at the highest level, in this happy day we had just enjoyed an event, all matters discussed in advance with the manager, any of our whim was satisfied. If you want to get the most out of your wedding, you are welcome to Hotel Alion, I can promise that you will never regret it.
Secondly want to express gratitude to the staff of the hotel, which has never remained indifferent. At any of our even the smallest question was always the answer. We were surrounded by care and love and feel at home.
Third, we were pleasantly surprised by the beautiful views of landscaped gardens the hotel, which opened with an unrealistic view of the sea. We are very happy that we chose this hotel.
We are happy to return it to this hotel again.
Once again I want to say thanks for all you did for us. Thank Panicos, thanks to staff, thanks to Alion. We love you!

Anna
Russia, Moscow

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnnaPolitova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Anna,
First of all I would like to personaly thank you for your very nice compliments. As you very well know every manager is ONLY as good as his team is and I can tell you we have an excellent team! It has been our pleasure hosting your wedding at the Alion and celebrate with you and your family this special day. On behalf of the whole Alion Team I wish you all the best for your new life and we all look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

My husband and I have just returned from a perfect weeks stay in the alion beach hotel Ayia napa. To begin with our flight was delayed so we eventually arrived at 3.30 in the morning. When we got to our room we were greeted with a plate of sandwiches and Doritos as we hadn't eaten, there was also a bottle of bubbly and a bowl of fruit. We were given a voucher for a free lunch as we had missed dinner.. The room was spacious and extremely clean and the bed was very comfortable (although it would have been nice to have had a double bed instead of twin beds pushed together). After a comfortable sleep we went down for breakfast and was greeted with fresh fruits,dried fruits, variety of breads, cakes, five or six juices, eggs bacon hash browns sausages,omelettes ands lots more. It's was a wonderful feast.. The staff are friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.. They work extremely hard and in the heat are always happy. christos and antonios were the barmen that stick in my mind and Maria a waitress was also really lovely. But these are the only names I can recall but they are all lovely.. I would like to send them all a big thank you for making our holiday special. Please don't hesitate to book this hotel if you are contemplating it. You will not be disappointed. ........ J. Burgess

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joolie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. I do not know if Alion is everyones perfect place but I can honestly say that for me and our whole team it is! Alion celebrate 20 years of operation this year and a majority of us have been working here since the opening!
Thanking you once again for the excellent review we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Me my husband and 6 yr old son stayed here over the royal wedding end of April 11- beg may 11 and could not fault. Staff were amazing, we stayed b &b and breakfast was great - lots of choice. My son wants to go back although there was no kids club he thought it was amazing there! He loved the games room which included table tennis and computers. To be honest he is really hard to please so to say he wants to go back really does mean something!! The room was fine cleaned every day the location was great not far from restaurants and bars but far enough to be quiet and tranquil. Great great great !!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. As you have pointed out Alion is not really family oriented with kids club and childrens animation but is an excellent choice for a relaxing, quality beach holiday. The children have always something to do at the small outdoor play area, the childrens pool, the games room or the flat sandy beach outsite the hotels door while the parents are surrounded by 5 star facilities and multy award winning service!
Thanking you once again we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2012

This hotel deserves the 5 star rating. The service, food and room was worth every penny. The hotel Manager is always around ensuring his staff and service are top notch. The staff are helpful, friendly and work tirelessly to ensure your holiday is given the best standards. My Partner was 60 while we were there and was given a present and a birthday cake which were totally unexpected but very much appreciated. The hotel is near enough to the town centre but far enough to walk and also be away from any noise. Sun bed allocation on arrival is a must and should be taken on board by all hotels, cannot bear the mad scrammble others have for getting a sun bed for the day what kind of holiday is that ?? Breakfast was an array of something for everyone including champagne if you wanted - did not eat in at night but if the meals were anything like the lunch time choices then we cannot complain. You get exactly what you pay for with this hotel - extremely clean, brilliant staff and a Manager for once you actually get to see doing his job professionally and extremely well. We have thoroughly enjoyed our chilled out week here and we would recommend this hotel and will definately be back. Lynn & Bob Wroe

Room Tip: If you can get panaramic view room then do... otherwise sea view with balcony is a must. The rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Dear Lynn and Bob, Thank you very much for sharing your holiday experience with everyone on trip advisor. It has been our honor to have you as our guests and celebrate your birthday at the Alion. On behalf of the whole Alion Team I wish you a very nice summer and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

From arriving at the Alion Beach Hotel, everything went incredibly well. This holiday was a present for my partner's 60th birthday, and when we arrived we were upgraded to a panoramic room which was just beautiful, and a platter of snacks was waiting for us. I can only reiterate what other guests have said about this hotel. It is exceptionally well run by the Manager, Panicos who makes every effort to meet the guests at some point during their stay. The staff are extremely courteous, helpful and efficient. The breakfast selection each day was a delight with all possible tastes catered for, and the food in the buffet was delicious as well. The sun lounger arrangement was excellent and I just wish that more hotels would copy it, as no matter what time you choose to sunbathe, your lounger is yours for the duration of your stay. My partner and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful hotel and would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a luxurious stay in a very efficiently run hotel.

Room Tip: Room 215 has incredible views over the ocean and harbour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 709Ann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Our priority is to provide personal, quality service but most of all to delight our guests with many memorable experiences! We are very pleased to hear that you had a fantastic stay and we all look forward to sharing with you another memorable Alion experience next year!
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

After a lot of research on Tripadvisor (as usual) this looked just the place for a chill-out week.
Paid a bit more than usual as the reports are just so, so good. Booked for one week B&B....it was a late booking and no room option available. On arrival shown to a room facing the tennis courts and the road. Not a great start, but an "upgrade" was available to a side view room for 140euro...or a sea view room for 280euro (but not for a full week)
So the side view was taken, and our balcony overlooked the Grecian Sands Hotel next door, and the little beach below it. The rooms are fine, nothing fancy.....plenty of storage space, good sized beds and flat screen tv (only BBC World News and CNN in English....BBC1 and ITV although listed were not available) The balconies are not totally private unless you are on the top floor. There are a lot of returning customers here, and so the sea view rooms are booked up a year (or more) in advance. No free wi-fi or internet (if you are looking for this sort of thing)
On the second day we were informed that we should have booked our sun loungers at reception (not informed on arrival) They are all in the immaculately kept rear garden, some around the small pool, and the others towards the beach. There is a boardwalk to the beach, but the hotel does not have any loungers there (none of them have) so you will pay 7.5 euro for two loungers+umbrella. The area opposite the hotel is not the best for swimming/bathing....quite rocky. There is a clearer area towards the main resort to the right, but the better option is just around the corner to the left, below the Grecian Sands Hotel....lovely clear waters and a good spot for snorkling further round towards the caves. This area does get busy, but we like to feel the sand under our feet....grass doesn't quite feel right.
Food; breakfasts were great....plenty of choice, as you would expect. We did have one dinner at the hotel on their "Greek Night" A buffet at 28 euro pp + 20 euro for a local wine it was an expensive disappointment. With all the rave reviews about the food here, I am assuming we just hit a poor night to try it out. There is an a-la-carte restaurant here, and you will be offered a 15% discount for one meal, but it seemed to be barely used. If you are happy to stay on camp for a week then this could be your ideal holiday, but it's worth getting out onto town to explore. The other nights we ate out, and there are several restaurants within 5 minutes walk, and a couple of really good ones barely 10 minutes away.
Overall; what the Alion Beach offers, it does very well....but at a price, and there seem to be too many "extras" to add on, which makes me question whether it's actually great value. All of the repeat customers here would seem to prove me wrong!
The absolute stars here are the staff who are all friendly and smiling....believe everything you read about them, and Mr Michael the Manager.

Room Tip: book very, very, early!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank grumpy-tourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2012

Thank you very much for your very nice review. Alion team strives to provide excellent personal service and delight every guest with many memorable experiences. We are very pleased to hear that you found our service team "he stars of the show" . On the other hand we are sorry to hear that our Greek buffet night was not up to your expectations and your comments will definately help us improve our food quality further. Regading the comment for the Wi-Fi (since this is an open conversation) I woudl like to remind that Alion provides hi speed FREE Wi-Fi in our our puplic areas such as lobby, bars, terrace even at the pool and sunbeds area.
On behalf of the whole Alion team I would like to wish you a very nice Summer and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
761 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,757 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £110 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing