We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay at Alion last year”
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 August 2012

My husband and I spent 10 days at Alion last year. We're a bit late in our review but we spent such a wonderful time that it is worth it. The objectif was to relax. The rooms were very confortable and quiet, the food was great. The night and day shift staff were great. Special mention to the private beach. Finally, Alion is at walking distance from all the night life allowing us to get some night fun when needed. Finally we would like to thank the manager for his kind welcome and follow up!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chehab M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. It is with a great pleasure to see that your Alion Beach Holiday experience was a memorable one. Your positive feedback will be shared with the whole team and I am sure that it will be a driving force for continuing our effort for further improvement.
Thanking you once again we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (845)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

378 - 384 of 845 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

The hotel is nice and cozy, but not the place for singles. if you are looking to chill than thats the place to be. If you are looking to party then you are far from home.
The rooms are decent, the staff was average, but the location was far from the hot spots / parties.
Might visit again, when am married, or old

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank zakriedieh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experience following your recent short stay with us. Choosing the riht hotel for your holidays is the first and the most important thing to do when planning your holidays. Alion is definately not the right hotel for someone who is after a "wild holiday". It is ideal for guests (couples and singles!) who are looking for a relaxing, quality, beach holiday experience in a friendly and welcoming atmosphere. We are very disappointed to see that your stay at the Alion was not up to your expectations. Alion is not the centre of Ayia Napa but ONLY 10 minutes walking distance for those who like to party.
Thanking you once again we look forward to welcoming you back when you are after a more "relaxing" holidays.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

The Alion certainly lives up to its reputation. We stayed July 25th to August 1st 2012 and were not disappointed. Food was delicious, hot and of a wide variety. The room was clean and well appointed with a lovely sea view. Staff friendly and helpful. Loved the allocated sun loungers and the cold flannels at 11:30am each morning for the sun worshipers much appreciated. :)

If you want a relaxing break with no worries the Alion is certainly a superb choice. Would go again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tig262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Trying to live up to your reputation is a very diffcult goal. Not only fulfilling everyones expectations but exceeding them is our daily task and we work hard for it. Thank you once again for the excellent review and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

My husband and I spent our honeymoon at the Alion and have no regrets. The hotel looks just as nice in real life as shown on their website. From the moment we arrived we knew we made the right decision. It's true you pay for what you get and if you are after a stress free vacation, I recommend this hotel. We went half board. Each night the hotel put on different theme nights, everything from Greek to Mexican which was quite nice. Our room was as expected, we had side sea view, safety deposit box and excellent air conditioning, comfortable bed and fresh towels and linen as requested without and hidden charges. The only negitave (and it's only a small one) was the bathroom, there was a crack in our sink and the bathroom door was poorly painted. But aside from that the hotel deserves it's 5 stars. We were happy with the parking facilities underground and the location of the hotel, a little bit away from the crowds but within walking distance to the centre. And the gym... we made use of those facilities a few times too. We only wish we could have stayed longer than 1 week but theres allways a next time! :)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 August 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review! Delighting our guests with many memorable holiday experiences is our mission but most of all our passion! The effort for constand upgrades will continue and your constructive comment regarding the sink and the bedroom door will be attented by our maintenance team.
WIshing you a very nice remaining of the summer we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2012

I have stayed in both hotels for summer vacations. Both hotels are very good but there are some differences. I would say that Alion hotel is more modern and better furnished than Gracian Bay. In Gracian Bay hotel I had indeed very noisy air condition, which was not a case in Alion. On the other hand Gracian Bay has nicer and bigger swimming pool and also the private beach at the see is cleaner. Therefore I prefer the Gracian Bay a bit. I was negatively surprise at Alion hotel, that they copied my passport despite that the payment was made a long time prior my arrival by a travel agent. In addition I was forced to stay one night in a different hotel at the opposite side. On the other hand, I was compensated at Alion because I received side see view instead of park view. Anyway I always asked for see side view or see view but I was told that there are no free rooms. Suddenly one room was free.
In summary I was satisfied in both hotels but the local folklore seemed to me strange. Definitely both hotels are not 5 stars hotels in international standards. I prefer more that Gracian Bay hotel because of better location and swimming pool. At Gracian Bay they did not copied my passport and did not want from me to sign a blank bill like in Alion. However as I said before I enjoyed my stay even in Alion hotel and I would come again despite the small troubles described above.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JindrichVIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2012

Thank you very much for your very good review. It has been a pleasure for us to have you as our guest during your recent holidays and we are glad to hear that you did enjoy your stay. As the manager of the Alion I would like to take the opportunity and comment on your comparison (especially as this review will be read by thousands of potential guests trying to choose the most suitable hotel for their needs). In this case we talk about two completely different products with two different philosophies. Alion has only 100 rooms as Grecian has 271. Alion is more adults oriented with no childrens club, very light animation (just enough for a quite relaxing holiday) and attention to personal , quality service. We strive to provide personal quality service in a welcoming, friendly atmosphere and delight every guest with many memorable experiences. The quality of our services is assest on a daily basis and at the moment we are ranking no 1 on trip advisor, 2nd on Holiday check, and no 1 on Trivago. The 33% repeat guests who share their holidays with us every year is our biggest reward and the driving force for further improvement.
Alion is offically a 5 star hotel featured in the biggest Europian catalogues as such and it has many times being awarded as one of the top 100 hotels worldwide by its guests!
Regarding the availabilty for the side sea view and sea view rooms it is true that these are the rooms which are firstly booked. In this case we had a last minute change and we were able to offer the free upgrade as part of the compensation for the firt nights inconvinience.
On behalf of the whole Alion team I woudl like to thank you once again for this opportunity and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

Excellent small hotel. Well run, friendly and professional.
Comfortable, clean, quiet, good quality food and excellent for a relaxing break in the sun.
Good location and easy to walk into Ayia Napa if wanted.
Free wi fi but only in lobby.
Tennis, table tennis,pool and gym available, also indoor and outdoor pool.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Daisy036
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you very much for your excellent review. Our aim is to provide personal quality service and delight every guest with many memorable experiences. A positive feedback always makes feel proud and gives us the energy to continue our effort for further improvement.
Taking thsi opportunity I would like to remind that Alion offers Free Wi Fi in all puplic areas including bar, terrace, muses, lobby BUt also the pool bar and pool area as well.
Wishing you a very nice summer we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.

The Alion Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2012

After a long day travelling (due to roadworks in U.K) we arrived at the Alion feeling tired and slightly anxious about having booked an unknown hotel. These concerns melted away after a warm and relaxed welcome from the reception staff, a cool refreshing drink and an ice cold towel. After the chaos and stress of the day we suddenly felt that the holiday had begun.
We had a sea view room and this was not only spacious for the three of us but had a stunning view. It was spotless and was maintained to a high standard for the whole holiday (by the staff not us!). This hotel has so many positives it would take too long to list them. The main things that impressed us were its organisation and efficiency; it runs like a well oiled machine. The staff are warm, welcoming and attentive but discreet. George on reception was extremely helpful and the breakfast and lunch staff were concerned that we had everything that we needed. The manager Mr Panicos, is visible in the hotel talking to staff and holiday makers alike but he is understated and discreet and adds to the general feel that you are in safe hands. The hotel is located in a quiet and peaceful area and we liked the fact that there was a balanced mixture of holiday makers (young families, families with teenagers, young couples, retired couples) and a nice balance of people from different countries. Waiter service to the sun bed with complimentary daily fruit and refreshing cold towel made us feel really pampered. The food was brilliant and like everything else in the hotel of a high standard with enough variety to keep everyone happy. Our favourite was the Sunday lunch time bbq buffet. We stayed here for 10 days and the hotel is just large enough not to feel stifling and small enough not to feel impersonal. That is a tough balance but they achieved it.
Mum's favourite: feeling pampered and looked after and not having to do a thing for a change!
Dad's favourite: more than adequate gym, food, location, relaxation.
10 year old's favourite: dancing with Greek dancers (evenings entertainment), relaxing, having fun and making friends with staff.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you very much for your great review! It was a real pleasure having you as our guests during your recent stay with us and definately your uplifting review set us in the right mood for delighting our guests with even more memorable experiences!
On behalf of the whole Alion team a big THANK you and we all look forwad to welcoming you back before not too long.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
770 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,812 reviews
3.1 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,833 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £105 - £180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing