We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another classic stay at The Alion Beach Hotel”
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2013

We arrived on the Sunday teatime 15th September 2013 for 7 days and had the usual smooth check in with a cold lemon juice. It was just what we needed after an awful dirty plane from Glasgow on Thomson. It was good to see the old faces plus some new and were in our room before we knew it. This was our fourth year at the Alion so it's becoming a home from home. After hanging up the clothes it was down to see the Receptionist to pick our sunbeds for the week. This is a real treat knowing nobody is going to be on your lounger for your holiday. We enjoyed our repeaters lunch with Mr Panicos Michael on the Thursday which had added spice as it was our wedding anniversary. Mr Michael is the General Manager and is hands on. You will often see him inspecting the gardens, pool and sun bathing area most mornings whilst your tucking into the great breakfasts. The Alion Beach is a 5 star hotel with 5 star service and we will be back again without any hesitation. We only have one gripe and that is the road to the back of the hotel seems to be getting busier and busier with late night and early hours traffic. I know this is not The Alions fault but at this rate sound proofed patio doors are essential for better nights sleep. All in all a great hotel which our favourite in Cyprus.

Room Tip: If possible try to get in the front of the hotel as the back is getting a bit noisy with late night...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aberdeengeordie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Guests, Thank you very much for the very good review. We are excited to hear that your forth visit at the Alion was a classic one! We are all very happy to welcome back year after year more and more repeat guests and see the so called "Alion Family " growing. With more that 56% repeat guests last September we feel very proud and honoured!
On the other hand we are sorry to hear that you found the sreet behind the hotel being noisy. During our last balcony door replacement (4 years ago) we have replaced the single glass balcony doors with double glazed ones for much better sound insulation. Of course the sea view rooms are more quite (no one would consider as a noise the sound of the sea!) but of course this has to do also with how light someone sleeps.
Thanking you once again for your great support we all look forward to welcoming you back next year for another classic holiday!
The Alion Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (829)
There are newer reviews for Alion Beach Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 830 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were recommend this hotel by our friend. We had a room at the front of the hotel which was which did not bother us not having a sea view we could be noisy watching people passing by. The hotel staff are great so helpful. Food good pool lovely, but what sold me this hotel in the first place was that you are allocated your own sun bed for you entire holiday. Heaven for me as I like to just relax and enjoy reading a good book and taking in all the sun rays. I can't fault this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shirley260588
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are so glad to hear that the Alion lived up to your expectations and your holiday with us was a fabulous one. Stress free holidays is part of our concept and the sunbed allocation system takes away all the morning stress!
Thanking you once again for your excellent review we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

just stayed again at the alion beach hotel for two weeks holiday,was a bit apprehensive before we arrived,didnt know whether the hotel would live up to the brilliant holiday we had there two years ago,but I needn't of worried,the hotel was even better.Soon as we got out of the taxi,the porter was there to greet us,then you walk in reception to be greeted by lovely smiling friendly faces,the room we chose was a side-sea view,with a longer than normal balcony,and great views of the harbour and sea,room, no 317.this hotel must have the monopoly in Cyprus on staff that are so polite,freindly,conscientious people,that go out of the way to help you,from the reception to the breakfast waiters, to the cleaners,to the waiters in the symposion restaurant,thank you for making our stay here great.This being our second visit to the hotel we were invited to the returning guests dinner at the poolside with the manager were we were treated to a meal of meze which consisted of 7 or 8 courses of Cypriot food,we dined in the symposion restaurant four times,on flexi-dining,which suited us and the extensive food on offer was,beautifully prepared and displayed that made you want to eat everything on display, the food itself tasted great,everything about this hotel oozes class,so anyone thinking about staying at the alion,treat yourselfs to this bit of luxury in aya napa,thats run by a very caring manager and his great staff

Room Tip: all the rooms are good but the sea and side view rooms have amazing views
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IlkestonSuperred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear guests, Thank you very much for your excellent review! We are delighted to hear that your stay with us was "once agin THE BEST"! Alion team strives to provide personal quality service and delight every guest with many memorable beach holiday experiences. As I emnion many times in my repies our philosophy is very simple "We do not have customers but only guests"
Thanking you once again for your great support we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.

The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We were a big group and each one of us had to stay in different hotels. I can safely say that Alion is THE best hotel in ayia napa. The staff is so friendly, the rooms are wonderful, the food is amazing, their beach and pool area are great. One could not ask for a better experience.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Hassan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Hassan,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you found the food, the beach and the staff amazing. Have a wonderful Autumn and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

What can I say it was just perfect from start to finish. My friend Jayne recommended this hotel as she has been a couple of times - and I'm glad she did. From our arrival to departure it couldn't be faulted.

We were welcomed with a cold flannel and a cold drink which was lemon squash and which I continued to purchase during our stay as it was really refreshing.

The staff were lovely and made you feel like you were special every day. Cocktails are the best on the island and believe me we tried a few ...

I cried leaving as we both had such a fabulous time and didnt want it to end. We loved the cold flannels we were given each day by our beds, the fruit and little chocolate ice cream truffles plus the little chocolate housekeeping put next to our bed every other night. Lovely touches. Rooms were very spacious and clean.

The hotel manager Michael was there when we left and said anything you need to ask about coming back here is my card - we are trying so hard to get back next year again as it was just so relaxing.

Thank you so much we will see you in the not so distant future - its a promise.

Tracey and Lee Rogers.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tracey1996
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Tracey and Lee,
It was our honour to have you as our guests at the Alion for your honeymoon! We are delighted to hear that you had a perfect honeymoon and that the whole team lived up to the expectations. On behalf of the whole team I would like to wish you every happiness in your new life together and we all look forward to welcoming you back next year.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We returned just one week ago from our third visit to the Alion, and found our stay to be as great as our two past times. We were thrilled to see that the hotel had maintained such a high standard of excellence, and appreciated the personal touches i.e. a gift in our room upon arrival along with an invitation to a welcome lunch for being returning guests. Yet again the manager was particularly attentive, and the staff could not have been more helpful. Not to mention the excellent standard of food provided. Overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be returning.
Perfect and relaxing stay ! What else ?.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JuanDoris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Doris and Juan,
Thank you very much for your excellent feedback! It was a reall pleasure seeing you both and we are so glad to hear that our team was once again up to your expectations. On behalf of the whole I I wish you all the best and we look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

What can we not say about this hotel!! This was the best vacation we have had and we have travel alot. We will get back next year! We have never get back to a place serval but this is hotel we will get back to! Very good service and Fantastic location. Clean, fresh and nothing to complain about.
Family Sandell Sweden

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Liza9193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Dear Lisa,
Thank you very much for your excellent review! Alion team strives to provide personal, quality service and most of all delight every guest with many memorable beach holiday experiences. Your excellent comments have already been shared with the rest of the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#13 of 103 in Ayia Napa
700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,527 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,713 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 103 in Ayia Napa
542 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £107 - £226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing