We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairytale wedding”
Review of Alion Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Alion Beach Hotel
Ranked #1 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fairytale wedding”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just returned from my daughter's wedding at the Alion Beach Hotel and it was truly amazing. The manager and his staff were magnificent as they did everything possible to make the wedding special and which whom we would like to thank. A memorable wedding and a memorable holiday.

Anyone wishing to get married in Cyprus should choose the Alion Beach Hotel

Sheila Edwards(United Kingdom)

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are spectacular
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheila E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Mrs Eduards,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. It was an honor for us to be trusted with the organization of your daughter's wedding and we are delighted to hear that it was an amazing experience.
On behlaf of the whole Alion team I would like to wish the couple a happy life together and we all look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable beach holiday experience.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    662
    122
    27
    8
    2
See reviews for
181
485
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (205)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bat Shelomo, Heifa, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 August 2014

we got married in the alion beach hotel at 22.8.2014 and it was beautifull.
the sea ,the beach ,the food and the weather of cyprus are great. add all that to an amazing hospitality, beautifull hotel ,luxury rooms and an amazing stuff that made our vacation at the alion hotel unforgettable.
thank you Mr. panicos and all the hotel stuff for making our wedding day so special.
ziv and vered bar
and all our family

Room Tip: panoramic view rooms are higly recomended
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vered K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Ziv and Vered,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that your wedding at the Alion was a memorable experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back for your future wedding anniversaries.
On behalf of the whole Alion team our best wishes for every happiness in your new life together!
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014

I stayed at Alion Beach Hotel in August 2014. Check in was very easy and quite pleasant. I was welcomed warmly and given a refreshing drink. The lobby is quite nice and the design is quite lovely. The Hotel has their own private beach which was interesting. I was there to see Ayia Napa and NIssi Beach. The drive was not that far. The hotel is situated close enough to the action of the club and party scene but not too close so one can actually rest and relax without all the commotion. Think of it as a little oasis in Ayia Napa.

The rooms were designed well with everything a five star hotel should have. I was a little disappointed on the bed though. I wanted a king bed and I got two twin beds pushed together. The sleep quality didnt suffer however. Just a bit odd. The wifi in the hotel was unusually fast for Cyprus and I enjoyed that a lot.

I would stay here again if I had the opportunity. It is worth booking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JimSingh11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your very good review. We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the free wifi connection through out the hotel.
Wishing you a very nice Autumn we look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
The Alion team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
1 review
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

Alion Beach Hotel is one of the best five stars hotel in Ayia Napa, its location is great,10 min walking to the clubing square and the downtown.The grecian bay where the hotel is located is quiet and amazing where u can enjoy doing so many water sports.The service at the hotel is great starting from the fresh welcome drinks to the warm welcome from the stuff.The manager Mr.Panicos is one of the best hotel managers I have ever met so friendly and u see him taking care personally of everything.I asked to organize a private dinner on the beach and the setting was amazing.The room hotel is big and it has a panoramic view with a balcony the bathroom is clean and big.I highly recomend this hotel its really amazing!

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Janane123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had an amazing holiday and that you enjoyed the private dinner on the beach!
On behalf of the whole Alion team I would like to wish you a very nice Autumn and we all look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

great get away for adults and children. direct access to the beach. walking distance of town and shops. very clean. good food and very generous portions. Amazingly nice and welcoming staff. Refurbished rooms. will come back for sure

Room Tip: request rooms in a refurbished floor. better with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NNB224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 21 September 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for the excellent review. We are delighted to hear that you had a great beach holiday experience and we all look forward to welcoming you back before not too long.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ukraine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Beautiful cozy hotel with great service and nice beach not far from Ayia Napa center. The hotel grounds are small, but green and beautiful. A great plus is that you can book a deck chair for the duration of your staying in Alion. I highly recommend this hotel and glad we stayed here.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olha D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Wer are so glad to hear that your stay with us was a memorable one and we look forward to welcoming you back for another "Alion Beach Holiday Experience".
The Alion Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto, Portugal
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

A beautifull beach, Nice people AND an amazing staff ;)

Good food AND an excellent environment in the all spaces that Alion offers!
Very Good to Rest,because of all the quite characteristcs that offers
We Love it!!!!
Oporto,Portugal

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rita c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PanicosMichael, General Manager at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 24 August 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your excellent review. Our motto is "we do not have customers but only guests" . We are so glad to hear that you had an amazing holiday with us.
The Alion Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,492 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
2.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alion Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alion Beach Hotel

Property: Alion Beach Hotel
Address: Kryou nerou Ave 38 | P.O Box 30450, Ayia Napa 5343, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#1 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Alion Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alion Beach Hotel, with no more than a total of 100 rooms, is noted for its five-star, modern luxury bordering the sea and a natural park. Here class merges with coziness, and hospitality is enhanced with a commitment to personal service.With a unique location, overlooking one of the nicest white sandy beaches of Cyprus and with stunning views of the Ayia Napa harbour, Alion enjoys privileges of a quite and secure position ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Alion Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Alion Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing