We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$116/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Nestor Hotel(Ayia Napa)
US$213
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$312/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$278
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$348/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Napa Prince Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$132/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$328
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$294
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$366/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)
US$379
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$337
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bella Napa Bay Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$138
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$117
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
US$417
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
Reviews (901)
Filter reviews
901 results
Traveller rating
729
131
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
729
131
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspanicos michaelallocated sun bedspark viewunderground parkingdeck restaurantsquash courtsea viewbrilliant ideaon arrivalgames roomoutdoor pooltennis courtsnext yearstar hotelcold flannelsexcellent hotelrelaxing stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 901 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having recently returned from another wonderful Two week stay at the Alion Beach Hotel, a big thank you to all the staff who made our stay very special. We had room 307 with beautiful sea views would recommend that aspect. Breakfast is a relaxing affair sat on the terrace with wonderful views and such helpful staff ,after a relaxing day on the sun lounger it was time for a lovely sundowner on the terrace. We were a little disappointed that we got overlooked for the repeaters get together hopefully we will be invited when we return in August

Stayed: May 2018
Thank Mark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, the management team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mark,

We are delighted to read your lovely review and thank you very much for all your complementing and appreciative comments about our hotel and our staff. We are delighted that you enjoyed your breakfast so much and that we succeeded in making your holiday memorable.

We are truly sorry that we somehow overlooked your return visit, as we make a true effort in inviting all our repeat guests every year. We apologise profoundly and hope to make it up to you in August.

We are looking forward to seeing you very soon again.

Sunny regards,

The Management
Alion Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We spent one day at Alion hotel during a short holiday in Cyprus.

- This is an absolutely classic hotel by one of the best beaches/ seas in Cyprus.
- Good room, very quiet and clean.
- Absolutely delicious breakfast with tasty Cypriot specialities.
- Friendly and attentive service.
- Nicely located, near the town center but 5-10 min on foot ensuring quietness of the hotel.
- Clientelle seemed luxury driven, therefore respecting the privacy and peace of others.

I strongly recommend Alion hotel for a guaranteed high quality beach holiday.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Savvas123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, the management team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Savvas,

The entire team of Alion Beach Hotel joins us in thanking you for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience regarding your stay with us.

We are glad that you liked our breakfast and our Cypriot breakfast initiative, which we have put heart and soul into.

We hope to see you soon again, this time for a longer stay!

Sunny regards,

The Management Team
Alion Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This was our first visit to the hotel. Heart welcoming reception, tidiness and generally pleasant staff was our overall impression!
I would like to emphasize in particular the help of Stefanos of the Hotel Lobby Bar which, apart from the professional service, informed us about the hotel's options we had for food and his proposal for the choice of a la cart, although a bit pricey, justified the quality of food and service. It is definitely worth trying the Halibut!
Would definitely recommend for a nice and quiet holiday.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Fotis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, the management team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fotis,

We thank you for this great review for us.

We are delighted to read your beautifully titled review and thank you very much for all your complementing and appreciative comments about our resort and teams.

We look forward to welcoming you back for another getaway.
With warm regards,
The Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Thank you all again for giving me the holiday I needed !
As I have previously said I love this hotel, the staff the service and the atmosphere. I was thinking that another review on the same place would be too much but again the Alion has renovated and renewed . The classic things that make the Alion special are still there with a bit of an upgrade.
After a busy year at work this trip was exactly what I needed, Natasha probably needs an award for fastest check in ,in the world with a smile and a warm welcome.
New members to the team also deserve a mention panyoitis (Pan) at the sunbeds is amazing nothing is too much trouble for him ! Drinks flow frequently for those to lazy to press the sunbed button a friendly are you ok for drinks every time he passed ensured we were well hydrated .Even bringing ice for my swollen foot (I think I am too old for Ayia Napa now)
Lovely to see all of the original staff again who make the Alion what it is ! In no particular order!
Yannis, Zenios , George, Vera , miltos, Antonis,Christos and Panicos and anyone I have forgotten thank you all so much for all you do each year ! I hope you have a great summer .
See you in November!


Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joharr77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, the management team at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Joharr77,

The entire team of Alion Beach Hotel joins us in thanking you for taking the time and effort to share your wonderful experience regarding your stay with us.

We are glad that you liked our upgrades and hope to surprise you with something new when you arrive in November!

sunny regards,

The Management Team
Alion Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2018

There for a week, by a gorgeous and crystal clear Med sea. Breakfast fantastic and in what a location 10 out of 10. Everything was good. People in Reception were super professional and very helpful, same applies for the rest of service. I wish I could go back and ASAP.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank Javi-Goros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jeanetteb0rchardt, marketing at Alion Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

Dear Javi-Goros,
thank you for taking the time to review the Alion Beach Hotel. We are thirlled to read that you were happy with everything and give us full scores on all aspects. thank you!

We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back to the Alion Beach Hotel in the near future.

Warm regards,

Alion Beach Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews