We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very nice welcome to this place makes you to be repeater”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Alexandria, Egypt
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice welcome to this place makes you to be repeater”
Reviewed 9 August 2013

So nice place in all the seasons of the year . Nice views .good services change programs every day also every night different type of dinner and night program .Nice pool nice beaches wide areas and places for food and animation good staff all are family and home life

Room Tip: All types of rooms from single rooms to sweets and Villas
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fayek810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    925
    339
    79
    20
    19
See reviews for
510
504
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

We first visited Nissi beach resort in 2010 and had an amazing holiday, so decided to visit again this year and we were not disappointed. I can only describe it like going to visit family but without the arguments!
We stayed in a beach suite/villa and the location is superb, right on the beach. The staff at the hotel do their utmost to ensure that all needs are met. The food is fabulous, we stayed on a half board basis and because the dinner buffet menus change every night, everyone's tastes are catered for. Would definitely return!

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Superb hotel. Food was excellent, not a huge selection but top quality. If you don't like the evening meal you can swap to a lunchtime meal in the beach bar. This is also excellent food and we done this a couple of times and went out in the evening to Ayia Napa for a meal. Beach lovely, quite busy but really buzzing. Stayed by the pool most days and sun beds were always available even at mid day. Had sea view room which was stunning. Gardens very well maintained and staff, especially the pool bar were extremely friendly. This was our second visit to Nissi Beach and I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shar37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Just had 2 great weeks at the Nissi Beach Resort and would happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

Location: Fantastic, about as good as you can get. Right on a superb beach with lots of nice restaurants very close by.

Grounds: As good as everyone says, the gardens are stunning.

Staff in general: Very helpful and polite.

Rooms: We had a garden room as we don't spend enough time in the room to justify the extra cost of a sea view room (main hotel). The room was good and we had a sea view. OK, it's not the stunning sea view you will have seen from the official pics but it was a decent enough view considering we were not expecting any kind of sea view. Very happy with the garden room and they are a bit more spacious than the sea view rooms in the main hotel.

Food: Didn't really eat much at the hotel as we like going out to all the different places, but what we had was very good.

Pool: Fairly basic as you will have seen from the pics but it's a good size and very clean and well maintained.

Kids club: Lots of stuff for the kids to do and the main staff (Andre and Suzanna) worked very hard and always did their best to get all the kids involved.

Main night bar: Always entertainment of a night and most of it was pretty good, the staff are excellent and it's a really nice atmosphere with a lovely outdoor setting.

Weddings: Was a bit worried that this hotel would be all about the weddings but that isn't the case. There are weddings on but they do not take over everything else and it can be quite nice to go and stand on the path and watch from a distance as the setting for the weddings is beautiful.

Resort in general: Ayia Napa is a fantastic resort. It's a bit unfair it has the party reputation as you will only see that if you go looking for it (most of the clubs don't open until 01.30am) Down in the centre there is a great harbour and lots of history with the old church, castle, graveyard. The beaches are arguably the best on the island and the waterpark is very good too. Also a fair which has a good selection of rides (adults and kids).

For places to eat - Gardens and Atlas (both virtually opposite the hotel, Gardens to the left and Atlas to the right) are really nice and down in the centre you should try the brilliant Los Bandidos. Lots more but those were our faves.

Weather: It's always scorching in Cyprus :)

Negatives: Not much really, the beach/pool bar seems a bit pricey compared to what you will pay in the supermarkets and shops across the road. Kids mini disco is good but should be a bit longer.

Quad bikes!! not a criticism of the hotel, but the quad bikes are becoming a real menace in Ayia Napa (the locals hate them too). To be fair you don't really see them too much around Nissi Beach Resort but as you walk into the centre they are everywhere. Everybody is driving them and lots of the drivers are dangerous to say the least. Don't let them put you off booking a holiday or going into the centre of Ayia Napa but just be careful when out and about.

Room Tip: Garden room was good and came with a sea view (something the brochure we used didn't make clear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DNE2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2013

It was one of our best holidays. The resort, the staff, everything ist great! The garden is so lovely arranged, the room-view was amazing. We simply loved everything :)
We also saw three weddings, which were well organized.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Viola H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 4 August 2013

I have benefited a lot from this website, so time to give something back. Nissi Beach Resort is excellent. I went there to get married - they specialise i wedding organisation. They really did a great job! As to the hotel, it's very nice, clean, well-organised, with a very helpful staff. The room view was beautiful. Even if you don't get the sea view option, you will still be able to see some see, only from the lower floor. There was a nice flat screen tv in the room. They have a gorgeous garden which separates the hotel from the beach. The beach itself is also very nice, with lots of water sports available nearby. Overall, I recommend this place for couples as well as families!

Room Tip: The best rooms are on the 4th floor - excellent sea view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KamilMarek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grenoble, France
1 review
Reviewed 30 July 2013

1 week stay with the family, 2 adults, 2 kids 9-11 yrs.

Pros: Beautiful crystal blue beach with white sands and cloudless 37°C sun !!!! Great Beach suite located right in front of the beach. Excellent buffet- themed restaurants, great snack bars.

Cons: No quality shops, all inclusive limited to certain snack areas. PUBLIC BEACH with no reserved areas for clients. EVERYBODY from the surrounding hotels goes to this beach = overcrowded.
Tattoed- beer drinking UK clients, teens and Russians make up most of the clientele.

Room Tip: Beach Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write this review;your nice comments are greatly appreciated but some of your comments need clarification and contradict with your grading ;I feel obliged to comment about your second paragraph as follows:Definitely there is a reserved part on our beach that it can be used exclusively by the nissi beach guests, with over 450 beds and over 200 umbrellas;there is also the facility at the check in and you can reserve a particular umbrella with beds for the whole stay at the resort ;also the sandy beach extends over one kilometer ;The lively party place on the beach is so far away on the other side of the bay and the hotel is not responsible for the activities of the other hotels nearby ;
Also the Nissi Beach Resort is located on an ideal beach which has been selected and awarded the GREEN BEACH title because of the crystal clear waters,clean sand and all its sustainability facilities and practices ;respecting the people and of course our environment and this is the reason that our beach is one of the most popular on the island;
Thank you very much
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
755 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,459 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,706 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
2,452 reviews
1.0 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing