We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Nissi Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Nissi Beach Resort
Ranked #6 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We have just got back from an amazing wedding at the nissi beach hotel. When we first arrived I must admit that I had doubts on whether or not I would like it. Upon checking in two members of our party where told there was no room for them at the hotel and they would have to spend the night somewhere else. However they received 10 meal vouchers between them to use. Unfortunately this happened again to another one of my guests and from talking to other people was also happening to them. I had booked to stay in a sea view room and we where put in room 119 along with my mother who was placed in 124. These rooms do not deserve to be classed as sea view and are in no way worth an upgrade. Obviously being my wedding I was very upset and complained at the reception to which I was told we could move in 3 days to 406/ 407. I can not describe the difference. The view from these rooms are breathtaking. I would recommend you request to be high up if booking these rooms. The air conditioning is poor in the beach view rooms. The garden view rooms are basic and to be honest it is more the view rather than the rooms that get a high rating. There are fridges in the room along with tea/coffee facilities, miniature shampoo etc and no need to take a beach towel as they are provided and you can change them daily. The food at the hotel is very good. It provides the same choice for breakfast throughout the stay but changes options at night. As expected the drink prices are high but for snacks it is reasonable and tasty. The beach it is situated on is out of this world and quieter towards the hotel. If you continue around the beach there is a lively part.
In terms of the wedding Mario's, tasos and Caroline are fantastic and the day goes without a hitch. It is beautiful and nothing is too much trouble. I would recommend Anna's hair and beauty, chara a make-up artist and Sarah's lunch who made our cake. We had the Rondavel which I would highly recommend along with the BBQ buffet. They provide a champagne breakfast the next day and a candlelight meal on the night of your choice.
The nissi beach area has shops and a couple of bars outside it. You are not spoilt for choice as everything is just a short taxi away such as ayia napa or even protaras. I would recommend jungle mayhem for food and haggle with the taxis on price.
One company to be aware of is TRYFONAS a quad and buggy rental place. I believe it is a con as both our buggies broke with gear failure. When we returned them there was a couple with a similar gear problem and the owner had him by his collar and threatened to kill him if he didn't pay 250 euros. We where charged 160 euros and we were too scared to complain. AVOID!
One trip to defiantly do is the galaxy boat ride. It was amazing. Drinks are included and it's great to have a snorkel in the waters. Also the open top bus to famagusta was great for half the day buy over ran and ended up a little too long. Going into Turkish Cyprus feels strange and seeing the old buildings is so sad.
The 4 star rating is only due to the mess with the rooms otherwise it would have been a 5

Room Tip: Request a higher floor if booking sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LauraBow21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,383 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    926
    339
    79
    20
    19
See reviews for
510
504
57
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (293)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

I reached the hotel after flight and relative not short road 54 km from airport to find them saying we r fully booked while I booked my room 4 months ago and paid all the money they offered to go to another hotel they booked for me there for 2 days and back as upgraded from BB to HB so I had to go more 8 km almost outside ayia napa from otherside to the new hotel to be surprised that no reservation present there , new hotel says I can take room but must leave hotel in next day as they r fully booked too , after 1.5 hour of calls and threat them to come back to nissi resort and make a scene in the lobby and escalting the issue to the max. They said they found my room in new hotel they gave us good room actually on swimming pool , after two days I went back to nissi beach resort as agreed they gave me the smallest room I have ever seen and what they say its garden view it appeared to be 1 or 2 meter of grass and then directly the hotel car park .
Actually I never faced this before and worst situation ever.........

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
6 Thank Mohamed N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHAD, Manager at Nissi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write your experience at our resort. We truly apologize for any inconvenience you have encountered during your stay and I do understand your disappointment and anger .An overbooking situation is common worldwide but nonetheless if we face such a situation we always do our utmost to help and compensate our guests .
The management team has taken all appropriate corrective actions to prevent similar situations .
Thanks
Nikos Hadjicosteas
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontypool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our holiday and wedding was amazing we booked it a year ago after visiting the hotel. Marios, Tasos, Caroline ,Frank who sorted the music the girls at the salon Anna and Tina the DJ Liam and Marios the photographer were brilliant the venue was amazing couldn't have wished for better. Hotel is spotless, food is good, bar staff and waiting staff are very good Anelia and Stella especially. And to top it off one of the couples that attended our wedding have book for September 2015.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed in April 2014 with partner and niece. Booked one of the beach bungalows. Lovely accommodation with sea views. Very nice hotel with a great pool which our niece was never out of. Hotel facilities were good and service was very friendly. Nice bar area with live music every night which was nice. Good wifi in the lobby which kept our niece busy each evening before we went out for dinner. Hotel has a resident Pelican which wanders the gardens and gets a lot of attention from all 2 legged residents. Nice distance from the centre of town to avoid excess noise, yet a 5 minute taxi ride away. A couple of nice restaurants close by to enjoy. Would highly recommend staying here. Also a very good beach just beyond the hotel grounds if you like a swim in the sea.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014 via mobile

My partner and I recently returned from my sister in laws wedding. We stayed at the hotel for two weeks and we had such an amazing time. On our arrival we had a cold flannel and glass of juice which was a nice touch and our room was a little basic compared to what we are used to but was absolutely spotlessly clean. Breakfast buffet had a lot of choice and was always full no matter what time you went down to eat. The wedding itself was perfect. The hotel staff were spot on and could not do enough to help us. The master of ceremonies was brilliant and the whole day went perfectly for them. The guys working in the pool bar were great too. They remembered us all as we were there for 2 weeks and were so friendly and welcoming. I'd defiantly recommend this hotel to holiday makers and someone thinking of booking a wedding abroad (i work in hospitality and this place has the edge over other hotels we visited ok the area)

Stayed June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

We'd been to see Nissi Beach Resort a couple of times before so knew what to expect in terms of amenities but everything from the e-mails that started 18 months before we arrived to when we left was great.
We arranged a taxi transfer direct with the hotel through Christina and Sakkis was there waiting for us with a smile to take us to Nissi. He was chatty, friendly, and that set the tone for the rest of our time. We were greeted by the porter who bought us drinks and towels, and after filling in the form we took it to Natalie at reception, again, greeted with a friendly smile and all was quick and easy. Natalie remembered our room number throughout the stay and considering there's a lot of guests it was a great little touch.
The beach bungalow suites have recently been re-done and they're very spacious, clean, light and airy. You have a safe which is great as in some places you have to pay, as well as a fridge (though what's in there isn't complimentary unfortunately!!). The bed was massive, very comfy, and the cleaner was very efficient and always a smile whenever we saw her.
Breakfast is good here, a good selection, however we only tried it a few times as we're very late risers!!! The day after our wedding we got breakfast bought to our room and that was very welcome!
The wedding itself was absolutely lovely. We had a lot of compliments that day and what girl doesn't love that?! Marios, Caroline, Tasos, the guys at the bar (Bacchus and Rondavel) are all great and made things run very smoothly. Tasos steals the day as he remembers so many guests names, making them feel special which many have commented on again since coming back. Marios is a gem, completely easy to deal with and then when you reach the hotel he and Caroline really ensure everything goes as planned, they're fabulous.
We had canapes which were presented in a buffet style and they were great. As the wedding couple you have a selection bought to you (service touches are great throughout the day). The BBQ buffet was lovely, SO much food, but again it's the touch of the staff taking you up there and taking your plate to the table for you that are unexpected.
Anna, GIll and Tina did our make up and hair and they are just fabulous too. Chatty, funny and simply great at what they do. They're so calm considering how many people they have each day! Caroline also popped in when we were getting ready to check everything was ok and to make sure we had our bubbly!
The setting is just beautiful, we knew that, but some of our guests were unsure on coming out about what to expect, but all thought it was absolutely fantastic and loved the day. That's more than we could ask for and are just so glad we chose Nissi Beach as our location to get married.
Thanks guys, Mr & Mrs Thomas (28/5/14) x

Room Tip: Beach suites are very spacious & all have good views but the view from the sea view rooms is abs...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank WoodlePoodle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014

Stayed at this hotel in May for a wedding. On arrival they provide drinks and a flannel to freshen up which is a nice idea. We had a chalet type room which was ok but had a few issues with things like not being able to shut the bathroom door if the toilet seat was down, patio door and frame loose. Only a small thing but we requested an iron send ironing board which was. Roughy up quite quickly. However although the iron was brand new, it had a two pin plug on and all the sockets in the room are 3 pin. Bit strange but luckily we had taken one with us. Swimming pool very boring and basic and can imagine in the summer not being able to get a bed unless you do the obligatory 6am get up to put your towel down. However Flora and the team round the pool bar were very friendly and helpful. Nice gardens and walk down to the beach which is very close. The reception area though is lovely and clean but not welcoming, more clinical.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 552Debbie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.2 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 757 reviews
0.4 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,462 reviews
2.3 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,708 reviews
0.9 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,459 reviews
0.3 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#33 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nissi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nissi Beach Resort

Property: Nissi Beach Resort
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30010, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Nissi Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 270
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nissi Beach Holiday Resort embraces a unique bay of its own, renowned for its crystal clear turquoise waters and white sandy beach. Nestling within 100.000 sq. metres of lush, tropical gardens, Nissi Beach has earned a reputation as a true holiday paradise throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Nissi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nissi Beach Holiday Hotel Ayia Napa
Nissi Beach Cyprus
Hotel Nissi Beach Holiday
Cyprus Nissi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing