We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, service, price, staff, rooms, breakfast”
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Faros Hotel
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent location, service, price, staff, rooms, breakfast”
Reviewed 31 August 2012

3rd time travelling to ayia napa, i found that faros hotel is the most comfortable hotel. best hotel location in ayia napa, best staff, very clean, best service. I'll stay in Faros hotel every time i go to cyprus. Try it you'll adore it

Room Tip: choose suit room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Imad B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for the good words and comments for our facilities and services offered. We are happy to see you again in Cyprus and to our property and rest assure that we will maintain and upgrade our levels of quality service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    135
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
118
179
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2012

A few of us stayed here a couple of weeks ago and it being the first time we've ever been to Ayai Napa, we decided to stay here as the location looked great.
The hotel is not too far from the harbour and a nice beach, it is lovely to walk the harbour during the night as it looks amazing. it is also a few minutes walk from the main square, the main party/club scene. if you prefer to sit in a quiet pub or something similar then do not worry, there are a variety of themed pubs with events in the evening near by.
The hotel itself is lovely, couldn't have asked for any better really, the rooms are adequate, roomy and comfy, with a balcony that either looks out onto the pool, the beach or the harbour, each have a very lovely view. The pool is very spacious and not too crowded, depending on what time of the year you go, you will always be guaranteed of a sunbed which is great. the pool is also very cool for when you get too hot, its always good after sunbathing just to jump in the pool for a while and cool down.
The hotel staff were all amazing, they all seemed very happy and will help you out with anything you need. So many of the staff took the time to speak to us and make conversation, especially the bar staff, they were always friendly. People have said before that the staff didn't look happy or very helpful, but i didn't notice any of that, they were brilliant, not a bad word to say about any of them.
Where the hotel is located, it is very quiet so you will be able to sleep and all the guests that stay there are very respectful and quiet.
There is a wide variety of food available so it is open for all tastes and fancies. it differs each night so you have a different meal every day.
The cleaners were also very good, the clean your room everyday, they always seem happy and they will also talk to you. the rooms are always cleaned to a very standard.
The people that live there are also very friendly and they will even start a conversation with you, even though they don't know you, they intend to be friendly and that's another reason why our visit was so amazing.
There are many different trips you can go on, including those of going to the capital and heading up to the mountains :) All the trips have a reasonable price and they offer so much information and it is an amazing experience.

All in all, if your looking for a very good holiday, then come here, it is brilliant, no matter what the reviews say before, they obviously have changed their attitude towards guests, it was worth our money. Our holiday was very eventful and we would definitely come back here again next year!! Can't wait!!!!!

To All The Staff....
Thank you for making our trip the very best it could be, you have certainly made us feel very welcome. We are looking forward to seeing you next year!!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bry0niA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 5 October 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words for our Hotel facilities, our services, the food offered and the staff already received your good words.
We will be delighted to see you back here next year and to see our renovated new rooms that we plan to make this winter, to upgrade our quality offered.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2012

It was a very nıce place to stay after 10 days relaxıng ın thıs hotel. We read other crıtıcts on Trıpadvısor and we fınd ıt perfect for us. Our room was very clean wıth a massıve space and wıth all the extras we needed. The pool area was one of the best thıngs and the food the BEST!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s_taylors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you so much for the good comments for our Hotel and we are pleased that you had a good time and a good rest. We wish to see you soon again to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Me & my wife have stayed here every year for 7-8 years now sometimes coming twice in a year .
We arrived on the 1 july this year a week l8r than we normally come so it was slightly more busier than usual which we did not mind , we were upgraded to a seaview room which overlooked the pool and of course the beutiful blue sea . We had been told the year before that they were renovating the rooms in the closed months but the only thing that had been done was they had new mattresses on the beds and even though they were new they were hard but its a hotel so dont go thinking its your bed many people have to go through the rooms over the year .
all the bar staff recognised us as always being regulars so it was nice even the new barman nikolay was sad to see us go as he loved the music cds i had brought with me .
food as always is good we ate out some nights as 2 weeks all inclusive can be a bit samey, barby night is best lovely food cooked outside .
Pool is great as always although they could do with replacing some of the sunshades as they are getting tatty now and the loungers could do with a bit of foam on them .poolbar is as always good although its not included in the ai you do have to pay for drinks.
The animation guy called christian from italy was probably one of the best ive seen in all my time there he was good getting most of the folk around the pool doing polo or aqua aerobics and in the night he was also trying to get all the people there engaged (good on you gino lol.)
the barmen demitrie ,andy,nikolay all worked extremely hard as did the waitering girls especially Monika & verica (hands up girl lol) also diana and the manager were always friendly and helpful.
now for the room well in all the times ive been coming ive seen the bathrooms slowly detioriating to the extent that they really do need an upgrade theres really no need for a bath, have a walk in shower its more hygenic and saves water BOSSES please heed this as the baths are getting dodgy and the fridges are getting a little worn as well.
Right enuff said all in all its a good hotel ,great location ,good people working there and the food aint bad at all lots of choice but it could be a great hotel like it was in the start if they did some some upgrading as i have outlined .
we will look forward to next year to see if any of the slight problems have been resolved,hope this review helps people decide for themselves and enjoy cyprus and its hospitality

Room Tip: sea views are good garden suites are nice too
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank chriswatson40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Mr. Watson,

Thank you very much indeed for your excellent comments on our hotel, with regards to location, spacious rooms, service, the swimming pool good food quality etc.
We trully can't wait seeing you in our property again next year and be sure that all of our services will be upgraded to keep your levels of satisfaction high. Regards from all the staff that have read your message.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

service is very unfriendly. i think barkeeper nikolay hates his job!!! the pretty service girl are nice. :) meals are acceptable.. pooland location are great

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your comments above. We are trully sorry if you faced any kind of behavior from any member of our staff that was not to your satisfaction. Although our scores for the staff friendliness are very high, we always try to monitor the matter so we increase the level of satisfaction.
Hope to see you soon to our Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Me & my partner stayed here for 10 nights all inclusive from the 9th June. We enjoyed everything about it. The lunch & dinner was the nicest food we have ever had when staying in hotels in Cyprus. The room was good and spacious cleaned to an excellent standard every day. The pool was really relaxing, at the beginning of the week the pool area was really quiet but towards the end it was a lot busier. The food & beverage staff was great. We would chat with all them each day. Demetrias, Andy and most of all Nikolai they were all fantastic friendly staff. The location of the hotel was just right for us as we had around a 10 min walk to the main square each night or a 5 min walk to the harbor. We hired a moped for the 10 nights so travelled to Nissi beach, Cape Grecco, and Connors Bay which were all a 10 min ride away. Will definitely be returning next year hope they are still doing the all-inclusive as we were told this was the hotels first year of trying it.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing view or the garden rooms they looked really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sarah b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear Sarah,

We were delighted to read your good comments about oup property, services and our staff. These comments make us feel that we should try more to keep and upgrade our good standards and services that we offer to our clients.
We look forward welcoming you again next year to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Stayed in the Faros Hotel for a girly holiday in May. Hotel was fine, pool was great and plenty of sunbeds. Close to all the bars and restautants, the beach is a few minutes walk. On arrival at the hotel reception couldn't find our booking. We were told we could not use the hotel phone to ring the booking agent, we had to use our mobiles. When we asked if we could use the internet to find the booking agents telephone number we were told we may use the hotel internet but it will cost 2 euros. It was a shame the staff were so unhelpfull, I may have recommended this to others, but as it was such a bad start we wouldn't stay here again.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view room, its away from the road and bars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abi E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Dear traveler,

We are trully sorry for the experience you had in our Hotel. Rest assure that we have taken all measures to prevent behaviors like these in the future that do not show our good hospitality and the good customer care that we offer.
We hope to see you again to our property in the near future to be able to accommodate you without any unfortunate events.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
728 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,804 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,550 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#19 of 106 in Ayia Napa
710 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
791 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Property: Faros Hotel
Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, the Faros Hotel offers you the ideal setting for a great holiday in Cyprus. Within the Ayia Napa harbor area and the lively city center a 5 minute stroll away, allows you to experience all the action within a calm and elegant environment. Only 200m from the nearest beautiful sandy beach in Ayia Napa with many restaurants, cafes, bars and many other amenities all on your door step waiting to explore them. The quality of our service promises to fulfill your holidays with one of a kind experience, while we'll taking care every single detail providing you and your beloved ones the chance to escape and relax. Our breath-taking free form swimming pool a major attraction in itself, featuring crossover bridges, Jacuzzi, fountains, water jets and waterfalls, will be the background of your most wonderful vacation memories. Extended with paved gardens and pergolas for open air dining enjoying beautiful views of the pool and the gardens, while an imaginative A la carte Menu is served together with rich Buffet Nights, you will be living your own tasting paradise. Renowned for our high standard accommodation and personalized services with attention to detail, in combination with cozy and elegant rooms and comprehensive amenities, facing breathtaking views, we ensure you that you will have an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing