We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great staff great location very relaxing holiday”
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Faros Hotel
Ranked #8 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“great staff great location very relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

we have stayed at the faros 6 times before and was very surprised when we returned in mid april this year as the first repeaters back after the refurbishment we could not believe the amount of changes the hotel looked amazing everyone involved must have worked so hard to achieve such a fantastic result in such as short time as we had only stayed at the faros last sept \ oct. we always have a lovely holiday here we feel very relaxed and comfortable everyone is friendly and helpful. well done to you all and we look forward to seeing you again in september. gerald x karen newmarket

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gerald t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 9 July 2013
Dear Mr. & Mrs Gerald,

It is always a pleasure welcoming repeating guests to our property. We feel you as part of our team and as part of our job is to try and improve ourselves to all areas.

Looking forward welcoming you again to our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    303
    133
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
114
174
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Woking, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

We have just returned for a family Holiday at the Faros. As always we had a wonderful time. Derek and I have been staying in this Hotel for a number of years (at least 9) and will continue to do so as long as we are able. The Hotel is situated in a very good position, the Hotel staff are nice - especially Demetris and Andy who are fantastic and an asset to this company. They are always happy and very helpful, also Monica from the restaurant is very happy and helpful.
The refurbishment of the hotel room is brilliant and cannot wait to stay in one.
We have just booked to return in September and look very much to being there again for a relaxing holiday.
Margaret & Derek - Surrey

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Margaret B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Traveler,

We would like to thank you for the good words and for the devotion to our property. We consider people like you as our family and wish to know all your comments good or bad in order to improve ourselves. Looking forward welcoming you back in September where i hope we will have the chance to meet in person.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We are just back from a very enjoyable week at the Faros Hotel . The hotel is in a very good location for bars, restaurants, the pleasure park and a short stroll to the Harbour. The hotel itself is very clean, has a lovely big swimming pool area and plenty of welcoming staff. The only downside I could say is that there was not a lot of choice of food, but what there was was well presented and was always hot. A big thankyou to Diana, Andy,Dimitris, Petra and the waiter who never stopped smiling whose name we cannot pronounce (sorry) for making our stay even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: We stayed in the garden suites and it was very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Geoff C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 19 June 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. We shall evaluate your comments regarding the food and try to improve ourselves to much your needs.

looking forward welcoming you again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hullbridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

We have yet again spent our early summer holiday at the Faros Hotel and as always enjoyed a fantastically relaxing holiday with a warm welcome and great amenities. After 11 years we still rave about Ayia Napa and this excellent hotel. In particular our stay is always made more pleasurable by the welcome and service we receive from Demetris who manages the bar and restaurant, always with a smile and time to chat with our whole family. The place just would not be the same without him and Andy who take great care of us.

Lee, Trish and Jessica

Room Tip: The garden suites offer a fantastic family space and just outside the door if a great pool with safe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Lee B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 7 June 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind comments for our property. As you might have seen we have renovated all rooms in the main building as part of a bigger plan of renovations and upgrading our services.

We will be delighted to see you back at our property soon.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Camberley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

We have just returned from a short break (05.05.13 - 09.05.13) at this hotel and were pleasantly surprised. Good location, across the road from the harbour and beach and not too close to the 'manic' nightlife. The amusement park is quite close to the hotel but we were not bothered by any excessive noise. Hotel, pool and grounds are well maintained. Rooms are quite big and newly refurbished. Beds comfy with good quality bedding and a good size shower. Reasonable choice of food for breakfast. We had a few problems with the electrics in our room, but each time we reported a problem it was dealt with immediately. We first visited Ayia Napa in the early 80's, then again 10 years ago, sadly it is not the pretty coastal resort it once was.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank dcurtis6554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 23 May 2013
Dear Traveler,

We would like to thank you for your good comments for our Hotel. Please make sure that we are always trying to improve ourselves through your comments and suggestions. I am so sorry to hear about the problem with the electricity, we have taken care of this matter immediately and solve the problem.

We are looking forward welcoming you back again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

I have stayed at Faros hotel for the past 2 summers, both were girls holidays. We did an all inclusive holiday and it is well worth it! The staff are so lovely and very easy to make friends with. Many of them recognised us the second time we visited which was really nice. The night security guard can be a bit of a party pooper at times but you can win him round with some love.

As its all inclusive you can have as many drinks as you want which is perfect for group holidays. The food is different every night and always to a decent standard with a good amount of choice. It can get boring but there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you fancy a change. Good distance to the strip, 5 minutes (10-15 in a drunk state). the rooms are a good standard, you get what you pay for. only downside is the last time we went, the extra bed was like a camp bed instead of a proper one like the year before but that didn't bother us. The pool is great but over the busy months it can be difficult to find space for sunbeds as people outside of the hotel can use the pool too, so its up to you to get down there early and get a bed!

We visited at the end of June the first time, and the begnning of September the second. It was definitely busier and more happening the first time around as its peak season, however it was still fairly busy at the beginning of september, however most of the events were coming to a close, we just got into some of the last ones!

Over the summer months there are always a few group holidays staying at the hotel, like we were so I wouldn't reccommend for a family holiday or for people looking for somewhere quiet. Ayia Napa isn't really renound for the serenity.. But for group and fun holidays this place is great. Would definitely go there a third time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank coops92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 30 April 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your kind words for our property. We are delight that we help you have a great holiday and we look forward welcoming you back to our Hotel. We have made some major renovations to all rooms in the main building, including a new innovative veranda with deck and glass that overlooks the sea and the Harbor of Ayia Napa, new Parke flooring, new wallpaper, new modern bigger bathroom with a glass separating from the room, new modern furniture, new LED TV’s, LED lighting, minibars, safeboxes, free wifi and many more.

Also we have some new sunbeds around the swimming pool and we are certain you will not face any more troubles with this issue.

Looking forward welcoming you again.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

I went to this hotel 5 or 6 times..... specially in early June. A very pretty and clean hotel, in a wonderful place, near everything ( sea, city center, restaurants, boat trips... etc... ).Rooms r very clean. Breakfast is wonderful. I will go again to this hotel, and I advice u to go too....

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Barsoum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Owner at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 30 March 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. It is always a delight to welcome back our guests and that shows the level of satisfaction for our services.

We are looking forward welcoming you again and to view to complete renovation we did to our rooms in the main building and our upgraded services.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,513 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 701 reviews
1.7 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Property: Faros Hotel
Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, the Faros Hotel offers you the ideal setting for a great holiday in Cyprus. Within the Ayia Napa harbor area and the lively city center a 5 minute stroll away, allows you to experience all the action within a calm and elegant environment. Only 200m from the nearest beautiful sandy beach in Ayia Napa with many restaurants, cafes, bars and many other amenities all on your door step waiting to explore them. The quality of our service promises to fulfill your holidays with one of a kind experience, while we'll taking care every single detail providing you and your beloved ones the chance to escape and relax. Our breath-taking free form swimming pool a major attraction in itself, featuring crossover bridges, Jacuzzi, fountains, water jets and waterfalls, will be the background of your most wonderful vacation memories. Extended with paved gardens and pergolas for open air dining enjoying beautiful views of the pool and the gardens, while an imaginative A la carte Menu is served together with rich Buffet Nights, you will be living your own tasting paradise. Renowned for our high standard accommodation and personalized services with attention to detail, in combination with cozy and elegant rooms and comprehensive amenities, facing breathtaking views, we ensure you that you will have an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing