We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter holidays 2014”
Review of Faros Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Faros Hotel
Ranked #7 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
cyprus
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Easter holidays 2014”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Great and clean hotel , very well renovated recently with very friendly staff . Location is very convenient , walking distance to the beach and all amenities. Sundays easter lunch was very good and tasty.
Try the great cocktails at the pool bar !!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mario99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Manager at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear Mr. Mario,

We would like to thank you for choosing our hotel for your Easter Holidays and we are glad to see that you had a nice Easter with us.

Looking forward welcoming you again at the Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

493 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    135
    35
    5
    4
See reviews for
118
178
28
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2013

Stayed at this hotel for two weeks at the end of August. It is lovely and clean, the rooms have recently been modernised & they're lovely & clean. Air-con is not cold enough as it is set by the hotel so you can't lower it below 18 degrees so it's very warm at night this is the only drawback. Had we a towel & throw it over me every night or jump in a cold shower. There are plenty of sunbeds to choose from. Out of about 50 sunbeds I'd say about 20 were used at any one time. It's location is a stone throw away from the harbour. The staff are lovely & can't do enough for you. The breakfast finishes at 10 which is way too early should finish at 11 because it was cleared and set up for lunch by 10.30. Only had breakfast twice! Due to it being too early. Most people don't have their tea until late evening when on holiday & so are still too full by 10.30. Going again next August for three weeks this time.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisanoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, General Manager at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind words. Regarding the air conditioning in the rooms, please note that the normal cooling temperature is around 23 - 25 degrees. The thermostat is factory set to go until 18 degrees which is an extremely cold temperature for a hotel room.

Regarding the breakfast hours, we shall examine the possibility to have it extended for half an hour so as to satisfy the majority of the clients.

Looking forward welcoming you back at the Faros this summer.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrogate, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My first time back to Cyprus for 6 years (having lived there for 7 years). I took pot luck at choosing a hotel. I knew the area and want somewhere out of the main 'noise' but within easy walking distance to the town centre. Reception was a warm welcome (despite the late hour). Staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. Rooms were spacious, clean and well equipped. Aircon, Hair dryer. Ironing facilities were on the lower floor by the gymnasium. Free WIFI in pool and lounge area (login codes given at reception). Private car parking for guests. Altogether my wife and I were very pleased with our stay (2 weeks) and would definitely use this hotel again. PS. I would love to see some kind of book swap ...I got through a number of books by the pool side and would have been happy to donate them so that others may use them rather than pay the high prices of books available locally.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, General Manager at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Dear Mr. Ian,

Thank you so much for your kind words regarding our property and the services offered. We will be pleased to welcome you back soon at our Hotel.

We have already gave instructions to create book shelves in the TV room and establish the excellent idea you provided to us for book swap. Thank you for making us improve ourselves and offer another kind of service for better guest satisfaction.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

It is a 3star hotel in terms of of the rooms and the choice of food but the hotel area and the staff are 5star. Very family friendly, good location and in a walking distance to the beach, restaurants, bars and luna park for evening entertainment. The beach is not the best with most of it run by sun bed letting companies but it has quite a few nice restaurants, kids play area and a wide choice of boat trips. Very good overall!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
Thank Maria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mrs. Maria,

Thank you for your kind comments for our Hotel and the level of services offered.

Please note that there are great beaches around the hotel area within a few minutes walking that you can find sunbeds. Our staff are always willing to help you with all your questions during your stay.

Hope to see you soon back at our Hotel.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2013

Lovely to see all the staff again and friends we have met at the hotel over the years. The hotel looks great,our room was fantastic with the best veiws we stayed for nearly 3 weeks and it was lovely, very relaxing. We will be going back next year for sure because we always have a lovely time and everyone is so friendly.

Room Tip: All the rooms have great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gerald t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Mr. Gerald,

We would like to thank you for your continuous preference to our Hotel and we are happy to see that you had a great time at your holidays. Looking forward seeing you again soon at Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Groenlo, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

Nice hotel. Private parking area for your rental car and at the beach boulevard.
Good room with balcony and clean hotel and pool area.
Only BIG minus is that you have to pay an extra € 3,- (a day!!) for using the fridge (which has a lock on it).
For the room price it is ridiculous!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edwin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your comments. Please note that we have taken under consideration your complaint and that we shall look into it to avoid any dissatisfaction.

Looking forward welcoming you again at Faros.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We have visited this hotel end of October, and we had an excellent time. Everything was perfect, the service, the food and the atmosphere. The rooms have been recently renovated and the design is modern and stylish. The staff of the hotel was very nice and helpful, especially Diana.
The location of the hotel is excellent, right next to Limanaki. We are definitely going back again. And we strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank papads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelos V, Director at Faros Hotel, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for your kind comments. We are so glad that you had a nice time to our Hotel and looking forward welcoming you again to our property.

Kind regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.7 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,794 reviews
0.2 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
725 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
1,538 reviews
0.5 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
709 reviews
0.6 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 106 in Ayia Napa
790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faros Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faros Hotel

Property: Faros Hotel
Address: Makarios Ave 34 | P.O.Box 30515, Ayia Napa 5344, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Faros Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa, the Faros Hotel offers you the ideal setting for a great holiday in Cyprus. Within the Ayia Napa harbor area and the lively city center a 5 minute stroll away, allows you to experience all the action within a calm and elegant environment. Only 200m from the nearest beautiful sandy beach in Ayia Napa with many restaurants, cafes, bars and many other amenities all on your door step waiting to explore them. The quality of our service promises to fulfill your holidays with one of a kind experience, while we'll taking care every single detail providing you and your beloved ones the chance to escape and relax. Our breath-taking free form swimming pool a major attraction in itself, featuring crossover bridges, Jacuzzi, fountains, water jets and waterfalls, will be the background of your most wonderful vacation memories. Extended with paved gardens and pergolas for open air dining enjoying beautiful views of the pool and the gardens, while an imaginative A la carte Menu is served together with rich Buffet Nights, you will be living your own tasting paradise. Renowned for our high standard accommodation and personalized services with attention to detail, in combination with cozy and elegant rooms and comprehensive amenities, facing breathtaking views, we ensure you that you will have an unforgettable experience. We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Bookcyprus.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Faros Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Faros Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing