We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wicked”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Paloma Hotel Apartments
Ranked #67 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2013

four of us aged 24 stayed at the palomas apartments and we had a wicked time. hotel was clean and everyone around the pool was friendly offering us drinks as soon as we arrived. the hotel is right in the middle of all the action so no taxi's are needed. food at the hotel was cheap but we preferred to eat at "Fresh" which was just down the road, the food there was out of this world and again cheap.

People say when you go to napa its expensive, we spent about £25 a night and drank and drank and drank.

deffo recommend!!! were looking at booking again x

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank girls186402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (81)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

62 - 68 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 17 September 2012

I stayed at Paloma at the beginning of September 2012.

It was, for what you would expect on an 18-30 holiday, AMAZING!

The staff are all lovely, the rooms are cleaned regularly and the facilities are exactly what you would expect for the money that you pay!

True, if you don't pay for the air-con you are baked alive- but you are in Cyprus so this should be expected. Get over it guys its boiling! We didn't pay for the air-con so drying your hair for a night out was a fun experience. If you have the money just get it!

To be honest we were petrified of braking anything because the charges are immense, but I believe this is to act as more of deterant than anything else.

The beds aren't majorly sturdy so don't try anything too acrobatic!

Food was brilliant and the breakfast was a life saver when you are hanging from here to kingdom come, it costs 4 Euro and you get a drink with it.

Drinks are really cheap too- once we got a bit leathered in our room we'd head down to the bar and have one or two before we went out.

I literally loved this place so much and had a massive strop for three days when I got home. Me and my friend are going back this year are taking some more of our friends.

All in all- a brilliant shout!

HANDY TIP- for some reason even when the floors have just been cleaned your feet will go black within half an hour- take flips flops to wear for when you get out of the shower. Trust me I took strappy sandals and Toms and wanted a pair of flip flops so much!!!

PA PA PALOMA!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jen89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2012

Paloma appartments are in a central location in Ayia Napa (a few minutes walk to Ayia Napa square) and its appropriate if you are looking for cheap holidays. I stayed there twice, 3 years ago. The staff is polite. But dont expect much of the rooms. They are old and very basic, clean although. Appropriate place for cheap holidays without luxury.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Summerjoy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

I went to Paloma this time last year with club 18-30. The only bad things about the hotel is that the pool is a bit on the small size... and the camp bed in the room was the worst bed I've ever slept on (but I was drunk so that might have not helped the situation!) Alan the bar man is a fantastic host, the food there was probably the best 'pub grub' I tasted while on holiday, and its very cheap! There is a good selection of booze, ideal before going out! And there is a shop just down the road with a 'secret' alcohol area. Takes a few minutes to walk to the square but it's ideal - some time to sober up and it's quiet enough to get to sleep...! There isn't a lift but there's only 3 two flights of stairs so there's no point in worrying! The 18-30 activates are a rip off! we went on most of them and although they were good, there are plenty of other companies who offer similar offers but so much cheaper... If I head back to Napa I'll be going with them!
I really can't fault the hotel- its just what you need for a party holiday... what you pay is what you get. if you want a quiet, 5* hotel don't book it, simple as.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank misscroberts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2012

Defo highly recomend staying here the owner is fantastic to get along with very chilled out place basic rooms but cant expect anything more for a club 18 to 30

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel was basic and we didn't really want to spend any time around the pool, the staff were great and there was air-conditioning (which you must pay extra for at the hotel). it is close to the strip but not too close, I would recommend this hotel if you got it cheap, we met a LOT of people from different hotels who didn't like them, so overall on budget hotels, it is good.

Room Tip: If you have the choice try not to get a room on the top floor as there is an entrance to these apart...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank mark b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Myself and some friends stayed at the Twice as Nice hotel in the summer and had an overall excellent holiday experience, but you get what you pay for.
Upon arrival, don't be fooled by the nice interior of the reception area because the rooms will come as a bit of a shock when you get to them. Also there is no lift and the staff won't take it up to your room for you so if you're on an upper floor, you need to find some upper body strength to lumber your heavy case up the stairs.
The rooms are basic and dated and the cleaners, well don't clean very well. We found someone's old thong in the drawer and a used condom wrapper on the floor so the sanitiser that I packed came in useful.
Once you get over the inital shock of the room, you're in store for a fantastic time. The hotel is in a great location, a short walk from the Cosmopolitan area of Ayia Napa.
The hotel bar is great and Alan, the barman is lovely as is the man in the shop a few steps away.
Socialise with the other guests at the hotel, you'll make some good friends.

Some hints:

- Go to the Kandi beach party
-Book the hotel on a late deal
- Don't pay for the air-conditioning
- Go to Nissi Bay (at the end of Nissi Beach) it's much nicer than the one in Ayia Napa
- The hotel breakfast will sort out your hangover and is yummy!

It's not a paradise hotel, but is a lot nicer than the other 18-30 hotels in the area and most of the staff are great.

Room Tip: Go for the middle floor with a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travelsenorita17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0 mi away
Aphelandra Hotel Apts
Aphelandra Hotel Apts
#98 of 102 in Ayia Napa
102 reviews
0 mi away
Efi Hotel Apts.
Efi Hotel Apts.
#89 of 102 in Ayia Napa
115 reviews
0 mi away
Paul Marie Apartments
Paul Marie Apartments
#82 of 102 in Ayia Napa
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
221 reviews
0.4 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#50 of 102 in Ayia Napa
388 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paloma Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paloma Hotel Apartments

Address: 22 Demokratias street, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £26 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Paloma Hotel Apartments 1*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Paloma Hotel Apartments is the place that you can come and spend some good time with your friends. The staff of Paloma is working every day and every night in order to make your own holidays as more enjoyable as possible. Visit us and be ready to experience the history of Paloma. Your story is waiting to be made ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Paloma Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Paloma Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing