We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy last decorated in the 70's”
Review of Marina Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Marina Hotel
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
Birmingham
14
Reviewed 8 February 2006

Ayia napa is fantastic, lot's of clean beaches, plenty to do. But don't stay in the hotel marina! I suppose as a base it's alright if you don't mind - Chewing gum on your bed sheets, the bathroom had a brown suite with mold round all the edges and tiles, carpet was filthy. Pool looked nice BUT when you get in it you can see all the green slime between every tile. The hotel staff were friendly and the service was good. The food was very limited with only a few choices.

The hotel Marina is across the road from a very nice beach, but on top of a hill which didn't bother us. Only a short walk to the harbour, main restaurants, bars etc.
I don't believe that the Hotel Marina's rooms are up to a three star standard, more like 1 or 2.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 170 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
newquay cornwall
15
Reviewed 9 November 2005

We stayed at the hotel marina in june 2004,the staff are very friendly,the hotel is clean,we enjoyed everything about our holiday,we are hoping to go back early next year,for those people not aware ayia napa is not what they portray,my partner and l really enjoyed our holiday and cannot wait to go back.We hope Andraos is still working at the hotel,he was hilarious and became a friend.Excellent holiday.

Stayed: June 2004
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: выбирайте номер с видом на море -эти номера все с балконом, с видом на море, с хорошим ремонтом
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank litva2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Shani_SPb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Если любите комфорт,отель может не понравиться расположением.Дорога от пляжа до отеля- это 2 небольш...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Дина Я
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Константин Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Советую выбирать номер повыше, на 2 этаже или на 3. Необязательно переплачивать на номер с видом на...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#54 of 102 in Ayia Napa
493 reviews
0.7 mi away
Okeanos Beach Hotel
Okeanos Beach Hotel
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
249 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
Fedrania Gardens Hotel
#43 of 102 in Ayia Napa
91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
Nissiana Hotel & Bungalows
#32 of 102 in Ayia Napa
340 reviews
2.9 mi away
Christofinia Hotel
Christofinia Hotel
#55 of 102 in Ayia Napa
317 reviews
1.8 mi away
Bellini Bungalows
Bellini Bungalows
#72 of 102 in Ayia Napa
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marina Hotel

Address: 51 Kryou Nerou Ave | PO Box 30056, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £56 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Marina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marina Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing