We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“All round family fun” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Olympic Lagoon Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“All round family fun”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 September 2011

I was expecting something average when my arm was twisted to attend an all inclusive hotel for a relatives wedding. The prospect of it being in Ayia Napa didn't appeal to me either, as i am now the wrong side of 40. How wrong was i. The staff were fantastic, the rooms were more than adequate and cleaned to a high standard daily, and the food was out of this world. A few minutes to the beach, although we stayed put most days as the pools and lazy river were great, and the entertainments team worked really hard to give a good variety of stuff for all of us throughout the day, we hardly saw the kids. Evening meals were a treat, long lazy affairs on the terrace with waiter service for drinks, and the odd Zebra popping in for the kids. Night time was filled with fantastic shows, some hired in, but in the main, dance and musical stuff from the fabulous team from the hotel. I can be a bit snobbish, and this is no place for jet set couples wanting a romantic hideaway break, but for families it's fantastic.

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from the pool are more private, but lack any sort of view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ady p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,408 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,827
    432
    115
    21
    13
See reviews for
1,370
563
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (707)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We returned from this hotel 29th August after having a great holiday and perfect wedding with 22 friends and family. Everything about this hotel is amazing the service is great there is a wide selection of food in main restaurant plus 3 other restaurants to eat which were all outstanding. Rooms very clean towels changed daily. Pools are great especially the lazy river plenty for children to do. All staff very friendly and helpful. Our wedding day was so well organised thanks to the fantastic wedding co ordinators Sally and Steph they done absolutely everything for us to make our day so special. Hairdressers at hotel done a great job of all our hair also had make up done at hotel which was great. The photographer and Steve who done our DVD done a fantastic professional job and great value for money. We had our reception in the Liminaki Restaurant which was lovely. The hotel is completely faultless and would recommend it to anyone for a holiday or a wedding. Thankyou to all at Olympic Lagoon for making our holiday and wedding so special can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank hel30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescot, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
226 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2011

We have just returned from a weeks stay at The Olympic Lagoon where we attended a friends wedding.
The wedding was amazing, and went seamlessly. The venue in The Olympian Gardens was perfect in every way. The food, drink and entertainment was first class, and we were treated like royalty by every member of staff who was involved in the wedding. This was the highlight of our week, such fun, day and night.
The hotel itself is simply fantastic .From the moment we arrived at midnight, the staff were always around to tend to your every need. We were met with a drink and a sandwich and given the times for meals the next day. The room was beautiful, but a little small for three adults, however Elle at reception sorted this out immediately and moved us to an equally beautiful junior suite. Nothing was too much trouble for her or any other member of the staff.
The hotel grounds are extremely well maintained and all of the pools are spotlessly clean, with an abundance of sun loungers.
The choice of food is amazing. A different theme each night, and of such a high quality. The Japanese a la carte resturant is a five star experience in itself, and should not be missed. Also the American Diner is very authentic, serving a high quality snack menu until 11pm.
The variety and quality of drinks on offer from 10am until midnight is fantastic.
The staff, though, are the icing on the cake
Each and every member of staff are a credit to their managers. Every request made was met with a sincere smile and prompt service. The housekeeping team did a fantastic job and always managed to keep the public areas and rooms immaculate.
There are too many staff to mention by name, but Valentine and Roland worked so hard and were genuinly pleased to serve you. Thank you all!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lynne R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

We have just returned from the Olympic Lagoon on the 7th September. We stayed there three years ago and found the hotel to be of a very high standard then. We were only bed and breakfast that time but ate at the hotel a couple of nights and it was very impressive, so we decided this time to go for the all inclusive. I must say it has the best quality and variety of food of any hotel I have ever stayed at. Breakfast was excellent and chefs were on hand to make anything fresh on request. The choice for lunch was as good and varied as the evening meal, the stone baked pizza was the best pizza we have ever had. We went to the Japanese restaurant and for all the sushi starter didn't go down well the main course and dessert more than compensated, it was delicious. Our rooms were cleaned every day and the bath and beach towels were changed every day. The bed was huge and very comfortable and our bedding was changed frequently. The hotel was fitted out to a very high standard and the pools filled the grounds. The lazy river is a fantastic asset to this hotel. The best night of entertainment was the hypnotist, very funny. Unlike here, it's still okay to smoke in the bars in Cyprus and after seeing as many adults smoking around their children at the kids disco it makes you appreciate our smoking ban, but this is their law and nothing against the hotel. I only have one gripe about the entire holiday and that is the amount of weddings which were sometimes crammed into a day. Every wedding I saw was beautiful, from the bride to the last minute detail the planners had obviously taken so much time over. But one day we came out of the lift and walked through the first wedding party at the Cinnamon Bar, we went through the main door and walked through the next wedding party taking place on the sun terrace. we made our way down to the pool and passed through the next party making their way to their reception near the pool bar and then passed through the next party on our way to the lazy river, by this time we felt like gatecrashers rather than hotel guests and it did feel quite uncomfortable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mary r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2011

Just got back from the Olympic Lagoon yesterday , we went for my daughters wedding , there where 21 of us actually staying at the hotel and another 9 at others.The place was immaculate, staff always had a smile on their faces and where very friendly and couldnt do enough for us the food was excellent plenty of it and a good variety. Drinks , snacks, and ice cream served from 10am .Sally the wedding organiser was brilliant everything went smoothly so my daughter could relax after the initial last minute details where finalised.The wedding was fantastic what a day ( and night ) The Band was brill also the DJ .The 9 other people who werent staying at the Olympic lagoon said they would book their holidays there next year they where so impressed . I would recomend this place to any one especially for their wedding WHAT A PLACE

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank pollyf55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

I stayed here with my mum husband and daughter and if was perfect your guaranteed nice weather and everywhere was so clean food was amazing lots of choice and different themed nights and then an American diner which was enjoyed greatly there was a Greek cypriot (captains deck) and Japanese restaurant which you had to make reservations for which was easy enough and worth it ! All the staff were great spa was fabulous and the entertainment went on from 10 am till 11pm and there was something for everyone and the entertainment team was great and the dj man Matt (who looks like sean pegg) was great :) I'd definatley come again :) xxx

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank missholiday2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 September 2011

We have just come back from the Olympic Lagoon Resort and there is only one word for this place. Perfect. This was my first holiday with my girlfriend and it could not have been any better. We were informed that the resort had just had an £18 million renovation and you can tell! Our room was kept pristine and re-stocked daily with fresh beach towels thanks to the excellent housekeeping service on site. The staff at the front desk cannot do enough for you, even giving us a copy of the local bus timetable to Agia Napa and a map of the island to help us get around.

Despite being slightly out of the way with regards to the town of Agia Napa, the food on site is magical. If you can’t find something in that buffet at lunch that you like, then you should go and live under a bridge somewhere! Seafood lovers (such as me and my girlfriend) will be in heaven and there are several different main meat-based dishes for you to enjoy also. If you don’t fancy the buffet style dinner then I strongly advise you to check out the “Rock n’ Roll” diner which is a really authentic and really funky looking 50’s eatery, where the walls are draped with Elvis and Marilyn! If there’s one place you simply must try (providing you’re an adventurous sort of person) is the Japanese restaurant, which is also on site. The other place that is worth a look (providing you’re not vegetarian) is the “Captains Deck” restaurant, where they serve you a traditional Cypriot meze. It’s a set menu, but it’s a treat for the taste buds regardless. The pools themselves are absolutely unreal. There’s a kids pool, a mixed pool and an adults only pool, which is nice for relaxing in if you want to get away from the screaming and the splashing. There’s also a covered pool which is great for getting out of the midday sun if you’re a “burner” like me and fancy doing some laps to burn off all the good food! One of the new additions during the re-fit was the introduction of the “lazy river” which does what it says on the tin. You sit in a rubber ring and float around the rivers meanders. It takes you past the Japanese restaurant and past the area where they have the weddings. I’ve seen a few people complain about the number of weddings that have gone on while they’ve been staying there but as far as I’m concerned, it didn’t bother us. The Cinnamon Bar is a great place to unwind after a hard day of relaxing by the pool (the bar becomes adults only after 2100) or stumbling the 150 meters to Landa Beach (Nissi Beach is around a 20 minute walk further up the road, and for those visiting either beach I’d recommend buying a snorkel as there are some great underwater sights).

The evening’s entertainment cannot be faulted in any way, shape or form. Elvis tributes, Abba tributes, a hypnotist (who sounds remarkably like Billy Connolly!), Disney musicals, bingo, pub quizzes, and raffles as well as a kids disco from 8 till 10pm and water sports during the day were just some of the events that the EXCELLENT entertainment team put on! The guys at the pool bar were excellent and always smiling, the choice of cocktails was great (strawberry daiquiri – trust me!) and the staff in the Cinnamon bar were the same.

One member of staff who really does need a good mention is Ele, the Guest Relations Manager. She offered to book us in for a second meal at the Japanese restaurant when I happened to mention to her that my girlfriend struggled for choice of food at the “Captains Deck” (due to her not eating meat). This, I feel, was a really nice offer and worthy of a mention. The only thing I feel needs mentioning, despite being a fantastic hotel, is the lack of an ATM machine on site. And what with the nearest one being 20 minutes away, you really don’t fancy that when it’s 37 degrees outside! Overall, 100%. And I’ll recommend that hotel to anyone! Thank you for a magical holiday! We’ll be back soon!

10/10, 100%, A*

p.s. For people who love sightseeing, the RED BUS FAMAGUSTA TOUR is a must. And I mean a MUST!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank borntoresist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing