We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wedding holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wedding holiday”
Reviewed 6 December 2013

We had an amazing time at this hotel. The venue is brilliant the food is amazing and the staff are truley wonderful. There was over 40 people in our wedding party and they all enjoyed it and some of the party are booking for next year. I would defo go back to this hotel as it had everything. I had my wedding here in the private gardens and the settings are truley magical loved every minute.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Kerrymclawson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,923
    443
    118
    25
    14
See reviews for
1,452
581
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (722)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fareham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

we recently stayed at your hotel in Cyprus the Olympic Lagoon and found the entire experience extremely unsatisfactory and also upsetting.
We were travelling as a family of 4, myself my wife and my 2 daughters and also with my wife's sister and her husband as it was his birthday and we booked the holiday with the same dates so that we could be together. We checked into the hotel where we found the reception staff very unapproachable, unhelpful and rude. we all went to reception together and whilst we were given a room in the hotel my wife's sister and husband were upgraded to the sister hotel on the beach which meant we were separated. we complained at the time about being separated and why couldn't we all go together but were told by the reception staff that its because they were a couple and the hotel was full so there was no more room. which we found rude and discourtesies
We went as a family and now it felt like we were on our own.
we then went to the room and walked in to find probably the worst room that we have stayed in 10 yrs of holidays and the room was not a 5 star premier which is what it advertised as. it was dirty, tatty, marks all over the walls, mould in the bathroom tiles and generally extremely shabby probably 3 star at best. where we appreciate that the hotel rating is not on the room alone for a 5 star premier it is bordering on misinterpretation.
I asked for a kettle but was told by reception that as I didn't have small children I had to pay 30 euros per week, again for a 5 star premier I had to pay 30 euros!
we complained to the rep the following day at the welcome morning, wher we said that we were extremely unhappy and my wife just wanted to go home and not sleep in the dirty hotel room, the rep tried to sort it out best she could as it was her last day as she was moving to paphos I believe, ( i cant remember the ladys name) but she tried really hard to resolve the situation and we have no gripes with her.
we met the head hotel receptionist who we explained our complaints to and my wife also repeated that all she wanted to do was go home and not sleep in the dirty hotel room.
we were offered different rooms but these were over the bar area and the rooms were exactly the same, very tatty and dirty.
the hotel did offer us an upgrade to the hotel with my wife's sister was but it was 1 room on sat and 1 room on sun which would have caused more disruption and hassle so we decided against it.
the hotel did offer us a free kettle each after this but that was about it.
extremely poor hotel and differently not a 5 star premier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 389johnh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
olympicpr, Guest Relations Manager at Olympic Lagoon Resort, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are disappointed to read of your experience. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and can fully understand your disappointment.

Please accept our apologies for not meeting your expectations on this occasion and allow you to relax and enjoy your stay. We appreciate your detailed comments which we have passed on to the appropriate departments and have applied measures from refraining them to reoccur.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate Olympic Lagoon experience for which we are renowned and exceeding guests expectations.

We do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting us in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the hospitality of Olympic Lagoon Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Our holiday at Olympic Lagoon Resort in October was by far one of the best holidays we've had yet.

The place is so extremely clean, the staff are so welcoming, helpful and polite; the food variety was absolutely delicious! As for the entertainment was of course one of the best we have encountered! So well done Olympic Lagoon and Thank you for a memorable stay! Expecting to come and visit the resort again over Easter time! We had such a great time, thank you once again Olympic Lagoon Management and Team …. Thank you Cyprus for your warm hospitality!



Visited October 23’2013

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kmalito24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 November 2013

We had the most amazing time and would love to go back. The food was excellent, the best all inclusive we've ever been to, so much choice.
Entertainment was fab and all the staff were lovely, especially the guys at the pool bar. My 4 year old loved the kids club, I couldn't keep her out of there and my little boy thought the teens club was the most amazing thing he'd ever seen!
Our room was perfect for the four of us and also very clean.
Great holiday!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LG1804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Everything you read about this hotel is true. The food was unbelievable do much choice you will never go hungry that's for sure. The staff was always smiling and nothing was too much trouble tables was cleaned and empty glasses and rubbish was soon cleared away.
The pools was great and we never saw the kids they was ether in the pools they spent hours just going round the lazy river. The entertainment staff I must say they worked so hard to keep everyone happy and the shows at night was very good.
My son got married here at it was an amazing day we had the open top bus that takes you around the resort it was worth every penny and was just one of the highlights of the holiday.
It was and is the best hotel that I have stayed at a friend of ours who recommended it to us has been over 20 times now I can see why it's brilliant and I will be going back.

Room Tip: Been said before but get the pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Russ C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
leeds
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We travelled here the start of October for my brother in laws wedding on arrival first impressions were very good. There is plenty of choice for food & drink however you find after 2 weeks that it can get very repetitive ,the Japanese & Cypriot meze are lovely if you get fed up of the buffet & diner however we found the Cypriot restaurant just served the same set dishes each time you went which becomes boring.the entertainment is very good but again they have the same shows week in week out on the same days. we loved the lazy river it's a must very nice if you just want to chill & get away from everybody :) if you have children the hotel is brilliant as there is a kids club & lots of entertainment throughout the day & night for them to do.in terms of value for money we thought it was poor having paid £3,000 pound for just the 2 of us in October it was a lot in terms of what you get for your money, the rooms could be much better the bathrooms need some attention, also we were disappointed with the minibar as it was only stocked up for you on arrival.cyprus is a lovely place & we will be back but on a self catering basis & a different part as we would like to explore the island more . I would say if you want value for money & you are a couple to travel to the carribean it's much better value for money & the rooms are amazing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2013

This is one of the best All Inclusive hotels I have ever stayed in.The food was fantastic, even having proper sausages for breakfast. There was a wide range of meat every night and also the theme changed every night. We visited the rock and roll diner once which my daughter loved.
The pools were ice cold but once you get in they are ok. There was loads of sunbeds but this maybe because we were at the end of the season.
All the staff are great, very helpful and always smiling. The entertainment staff were great as well. Good with the kids and had fun with the adults.
We stayed in a junior suite which had the garden. It lead directly to the pool which was great. The room was lovely with loads of space.
The only downside to the hotel was the cats. They're everywhere and they get under your feet when walking to the restaurant at night. My daughter was a bit scared of them. Especially when other guests encourage them to come into the bar area.

Overall, a fantastic holiday and would definitley come back again.

Room Tip: Its worth paying extra to get a room with a garden or a pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michaela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.3 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Property: Olympic Lagoon Resort
Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330 , Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing