We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING!! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Ranked #3 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2014 via mobile

This hotel is amazing!! Best all inclusive policy I've ever experienced. The staff are great, especially the reps. Food was fantastic, drinks menu was fabulous! Definitely worth every penny. We loved it so much we have convinced our entire family to visit in April 2014 as well as booking our honeymoon here in June 2014! Can't wait to visit again!

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
9  Thank Suzie_and_Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,763)
There are newer reviews for Olympic Lagoon Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,616 - 1,622 of 2,764 reviews

Reviewed 12 February 2014

I stayed here at the start of September 2013 for one week with my partner.

We arrived at the hotel quite late at night but we were greeted by a lovely member of staff who advised we could go to the Rock n Roll restaurant for something to eat and drink. Once finished here we were taken to our room by another friendly member of staff.

We stayed in one of the rooms in the main hotel (240 I think). Our room was facing the main road but can honestly say that this did not bother us at all during out stay. The room had a king size bed and was sooo comfy! I don't always sleep that well when in hotels but had a great night sleep every night here. The room was light and airy and there was ample wardrobe space.

When we turned the TV on we found a personalised message welcoming us to the hotel which we thought was a nice touch.

The air con only worked if the balcony door was closed and if you left your room card in the slot but this wasn't an issue for us. Have to say the air con really was a god send at times!

A fridge is also provided. This is stocked with some Pepsi, 7up, orange juice and water. It is only stocked once but we still found this to be a nice touch.

All toiletries are supplied in the bathroom and are replenished as soon as a product has been used. Towels were changed as often as you wanted them to be.

I am a very fussy eater and was worried about going all inclusive but I had nothing to worry about at all!! The food was amazing and there really is something to suit everyone. The food on offer changed daily and so you didn't have to worry about getting fed up of eating the same things. There is snacks on offer at the pool bar if you want a little something in-between breakfast lunch and dinner. You can also book to eat into the other two restaurants on offer onsite, both of these were fantastic. In the main restaurant you can eat inside or outside, outside has adult only areas which I liked but be careful where you sit as some seats have zero shade! There a few hotel cats/kittens that make an appearance when they see everyone having a meal, they were so cute!!

The cocktails...these were amazing! We tried so many different concoctions and I have to say I loved the margaritas :)

The staff and reps at this hotel were fantastic! They were all so friendly and more than happy to help with anything at all - especially Steve who worked at the pool bar, he was great!

The grounds at this hotel were beautiful and I can see why it is so popular for weddings. We loved the idea of adult only areas which were amazing when you wanted to relax by the pool with a cocktail without kids running around. There was always staff around the grounds making sure everything was clean and tidy. Loved the lazy river!!

There is various entertainment on in the afternoon and in the evening which was ok, some of the stuff at night was a bit cheesy for our liking but you could see the reps had put a lot of effort in.

I loved the time we spent at this hotel and was really sad when it ended! I really couldn't recommend this hotel high enough for couples like us who just want a relaxing break in the sun in beautiful surroundings! Cannot wait to go back again. Next time we might think about booking into the fisherman's village just to try something different.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room, nicer view than those facing the main road.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2014

We visited as two families of three with young boys for a friends wedding in a nearby hotel and loved it.
The food/service/location was excellent...we especially enjoyed the variety of the theme nights and the Japanese was amazing.
The boys loved the pool and pirate ship/slides.
The beach was a five min walk away and Ayia Napa was a €10 taxi away.
Tip-book a junior suite as the twin rooms were minute!!
A little on the pricey side but then again Cyprus is...

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
2  Thank HacheyBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This is the second time we have visited the Olympic Lagoon, this time for our Honeymoon. We don't think you can beat this place as it offers so much for a wide variety of people.
Food - Such a variety and even something for the most fussy person, the themed nights make sure you don't get bored with heats on offer and is always delicious. The Japanese restaurant is a really treat and worth booking.
Rooms - Very Clean, tidy and beautiful. Some rooms have a separate shower and bath which is lovely.
Staff - Wonderful, polite and very happy to help. The entertainers are wonderful, it offers some of the best entertainment I have even seen at a resort.
Easy access into town on the bus which is very cheap and runs frequently.
Overall, if you are considering booking this hotel just do it you will not regret the decision. We are struggling to find somewhere to go this year that is as nice and good value, we may be making our 3rd trip here.

Room Tip: If you are a couple stay in the Fisherman's village, ground floor rooms are the best as you have...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 245JoE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Stayed here in August for my brother's wedding, along with a large group attending, across a wide range of ages - 2 to 70!

My wife and I decided (wisely!) to upgrade to the Fisherman's Village, and it turned out to be a great decision - we could meet the family for meals / drinks / spend some time in the pool etc, but have our own space away from the children and family madness!

Despite our late arrival we were met with bottles of water, sandwiches and a complimentary buggy ride to our room.The room was excellent, with sun loungers directly outside our room and a couple of steps to the lovely private adults-only pool. The room was large, with a 4-post bed, plentiful towels, plenty of space (unlike the standard rooms, which were much more compact!). Only negative was the shower enclosure letting water flood the bathroom each time - guess that's what the abundance of towels was for. It may just have been that room, and wasn't too much of an inconvenience, considering it was 36 degrees. The water didn't stand a chance...

Resort staff would take orders and bring all inclusive drinks to your lounger poolside, along with cold flannels/towels and hors d'oeuvres and snacks. Fantastic service!

The food was tremendous - with the breakfast, lunch and evening main buffet restaurant being varied and of high quality, as well as the Cypriot Meze Restaurant which was fantastic. The Japanese was nice, but basic. Anyone that doesn't have a fantastic Japanese restaurant nearby (which we are spoiled by!) will enjoy it. The American Diner was a nice change, and great for kids.

The bar and entertainment staff were very friendly, hats off to Steve at the bar for being a friendly face every day. Beer and wine are good - cocktails a bit 'samey', but its a beach bar, not a Manhattan Cocktail Bar!

The grounds are lovely, with plenty of pools, and a special note to the Lazy River. A few bizarre comments about it being too slow... which bit of 'lazy' are they misunderstanding? It was fantastic, and when quiet you could go round as long as you wanted. We had great fun relaxing in there.

The resort is a ten minute walk through the hotel opposite to the beach, which was nice - lovely warm sea to bathe in, and a supermarket en route.

Obviously we were there for a wedding, and its definitely a big deal there - we saw dozens of wedding parties. However, even though one of the main wedding 'venues' is right outside where we stayed, its not at all intrusive, and tends to be (quite deliberately) separate from the family areas at night, and the package my brother had was excellent. It was phenomenally hot, but that's an August wedding in Cyprus for you - part of the deal! :)

For those with older children the teens club had Playstations, DVD rooms etc - I was really jealous, it looked great!

Finally, my wife and I treated ourselves to a massage treatment and thoroughly recommend it. Excellent treatments and really friendly staff.

In summary, loved the hotel, loved the upgraded room and facilities, and didn't have a disappointing meal while we were there. I'd recommend it for a family holiday, or a couples break - though I'd definitely go for Fisherman's Village in the latter case.

Room Tip: Definitely upgrade if you're going 'adults only' - the difference is significant, with m...
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

we got married here sept 2013.........all I can say is out of this world we loved every min, the staff could not do enough for us we was made to feel we was the only ones getting married here, the food and entertainment was fab too, the whole thing was just perfect we had a party of 22 ppl and everyone said how amazing the hotel was, I never saw another wedding unless u went looking for one........ we will be returning to this beautiful hotel sometime soon :)))
the ppl who moan about this hotel must moan about anything and everything .....we could not fault it and I am very fussy lol ........stunning place for a wedding x

Room Tip: the fisher mans village was lush
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank saraloopylou b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We visited this hotel for the second time in July 2013. Previously we staid in a standard room in July 2011 but decided to upgrade to a fisherman's village room this time and were not disappointed! The standard room was ok but the upgraded room made our holiday PERFECT due to the higher standard of service as well as a beautiful room.

Room
The rooms share a private pool exclusively for the fisherman village guests and is very peaceful. The room itself was stunning with a four poster bed, adjustable air con and a stunning bath room with cute little shutters that you can open up to the bedroom! We were on the ground floor with patio doors opening up to the pool. We loved the fact that we could literally wake up and open the French doors to the pool with no hassle of getting the bag ready as all your stuff is just there in your room! There is a decent flat screen TV with plenty of English channels and a few film channels which was nice. Tea & coffee facilities were in the room and a stocked fridge with soft drinks and beers. We were sent a bottle of champagne and fruit on our first full day for no reason. Just a little thank you for booking with them. Very sweet.

Fisherman village service
The hotel is All Inclusive but if you book a room at the fisherman village you have waitress service all day. This is just the icing on the cake for a relaxing holiday! It gets very hot in July in Cyprus creeping up to late 30's even 40's on some days so the fact that you don't have to leave your sun lounger unless jumping in the pool is a real treat! The waitresses would literally be round every ten minutes if not bringing the drinks you have ordered then ice cold flannels, iced fruit or little biscuits and cakes! A very nice touch.

Hotel grounds
The hotel itself is spotlessly clean and well kept. The lazy river is lovely for an afternoon cruise in a dingy! There are two pools, one for families and one for adults which I think is a really good idea for people that want to relax. There are always activities going on and some fun things like the giant balls you can go inside of in the pool! The kids loved that.

Entertainment & Location
There was something on every night from karaoke to magicians and tribute acts. The shows are pretty good but we prefer to venture out in the evenings. Agia Napa square is a 30 minute stroll or a 10 minute cab ride and there are plenty of restaurants, shops and bars to visit until late. Nissi beach is about a 10 minute walk from the hotel and I would definitely recommend a visit! It's very lively during the day or evening and we had good fun there. My husband enjoys scuba diving and was able to book a few trips from Nissi beach including a wreck dive which he really enjoyed. There is a huge water park 10 minutes up the road in the other direction so there is plenty to do! A very good location! If you walk directly out of the back entrance of the hotel to the beach you will reach Macronissos beach which is lovely! A little cove with hardly any people as it's a bit of a hidden gem! There is a bar and a café for any snacks and beverages.

Food
The food at this hotel is superb! This is by far the best All Inclusive hotel for food we have been to in Europe! There is a much healthier selection in the buffet to choose from. Breakfast has everything you could ask for from a full English (Heinz beans!) to musli and greek yoghurt with fruit or a fresh omelette! For lunch there are about 10 different salad variations every day with salmon, tuna, chicken, halloumi, feta cheese, hams, olives as well as meats and potatoes, Mediterranean grilled vegetables and an excellent selection of breads. I didn't get bored of the food in the weeks that we staid there at all. There is an American style diner for burgers, hotdogs and pizza which was very good. We ate at the Cyprian restaurant also which was really lovely. We had a five course meal of local produce and really enjoyed it. The Asian restaurant was excellent! You can have sushi, Japanese or Chinese dishes which were all presented well and tasted amazing!

Drinks
There are plenty of cocktails available in the AI package and they are all very tasty! The strawberry daiquiris are spot on as are the pina colada's! I was able to order some premium brands also such as Disarano and Baileys. I don't drink spirits so can't comment on them. The only downer was Mojito's were not included and you had to pay (about 5euros) which was disappointing as I do like them!

Staff
I love Cyprian people which is probably why this was my 5th visit to Cyprus! The staff are all lovely, really friendly and upbeat. The maids work incredibly hard keeping the place pristine and the bar staff and restaurant staff will meet any request with a smile.

Overall I would 100% recommend this hotel and if you are able to treat yourself then book a fisherman's room! It cost about 500 euros extra for the week but was worth every penny! Ask for a ground floor (they are only 1 up/1 down) so you can have the full benefit of the room! Just book it!! You will not be disappointed!!

Room Tip: Fisherman's village ground floor room!!
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank laura_glenister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,524 reviews
0.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,710 reviews
2.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#6 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,903 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
3.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 103 in Ayia Napa
828 reviews
2.9 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 103 in Ayia Napa
751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olympic Lagoon Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olympic Lagoon Resort

Address: Xylofagou-Agia Napa Rd, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#2 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £176 - £1,358 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Olympic Lagoon Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 301
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One destination ... a whole new world !A perfectly cut gem with multiple facets, the Olympic Lagoon Resort shimmers in different colors, allowing you to enjoy your favorite aspect: The fun facilities for all ages, and the quiet locations like our fisherman s village designed for two. Both an exciting resort and a tranquil escape, Olympic Lagoon welcomes you to the absolute holiday,a tropical paradise with an extensive number of themed swimmimg pools for families,children and adults only.Our five restaurants included in a luxury all inclusive package which offer you an endless choice of food and beverage selection with international brands. Our Serenity Health club and spa welcoming our guests into a world of wellbeing and indulgence giving them the pleasure of a fully relaxing make over for body and mind. Our entertainment programme which include activities all day round and which are carefully designed to satisfy all age groups,our little monsters kids club and teenz club all carefully completing our vision of being the number one holiday resort in Cyprus. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Olympic Lagoon Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olympic Lagoon Hotel Ayia Napa
Olympic Lagoon Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing