We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay at Pavlo Napa” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
south wales
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great stay at Pavlo Napa”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

Returned from Pavlo Napa 28 october, this is a very good hotel. It's right on sandy bay beach which is about 5-10 mins walk from Nisi Bay beach, and 30 mins walk from Ayia Napa (or 1-50 euros on the bus). There are plenty of restaurants right outside hotel if you want a change.
The hotel has 2 blocks only 50 metres apart. Our room was spotless & was cleaned every day.
I won't pick out individual staff members as all staff delivered great service and were very helpful and friendly.
Very friendly chefs delivered excellent food, and for buffet food it was always hot and there was plenty of variety.
The only down side was there was no outside seating in the evening if you were having a drink just the inside lounge as it was out of season
I would definitely recommend the Pavlo Napa if you are thinking of staying close to Ayia Napa

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adeSouthWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

937 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    545
    253
    106
    18
    15
See reviews for
399
326
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (203)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Absaloutley fantastic holiday could not complain about anything. Room was tidy and cleaned every day. Staff were very friendly and helpful always asking if you want a drink and running round like headless chickens waiting on you. I am always sceptical about food when being all inclusive but this food was fantastic every night was delicious my favourite was cyprus night. My only grumble would be that we had a massage and it was not nice at all it was excruciatingly painful!

Would definatly go back!

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Our 2nd trip here this year and still a top class hotel. Great location on Sandy Bay beach just far enough away from Ayia Napa (1/2 hour walk). Quite location and very friendly staff. Good food from both restaurants and good facilities indoor & outdoor pools (with scuba diving centre), Children's pool and play area, sauna, gym, football and tennis courts. We had the grandchildren with us this time and they really had a great time swimming in the sea and pools, Playing football, pool, table tennis etc and an evening film show. Plenty of good quality sun beds and sun shades for every body.
We were in the annex this time, about 50 yards from the main hotel building. Super rooms and good views from all the odd numbered rooms. Avoid even numbered rooms, they overlook the main road into Ayia Napa. Main hotel rooms are still preferable. We will be back again in May 2014
The only not so good point is the evening entertainment and the room it is in ...a bit small.

Room Tip: Family dual rooms are available (only 8 though) ideal for families with smaller children
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Harryhx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

Food is very well cooked and you would have to be very fussy not to be happy. The sad thing for me was the number of people who took far too much, couldn't eat it, and it was thrown away, just because it didn't cost them any more as they were HB or AI..
My wife and I usually go for a walk in the mornings and rest on sunbeds in the afternoon. In some hotels we have had problems finding a free sunbed, but not here. Although the hotel was full we were always able to find a place.
If you want a change from the pool the hotel is right on the edge of the lovely Sandy Bay but there you have to pay for a sunbed.
Al the staff from reception, waiters, cleaners and bar staff were very friendly and efficient.
The entertainment team (led by Peter) were excellent and didn't pressure anyone into doing anything they didn't want to, either by the pool or in the evenings. Some of the evenings though were a little boring unless you like bingo or a quiz, but Peter was always in a good humour and made the best of it and he did manage to put on a few professional shows.
Everything was really clean, especially the room we had.

Hotel is far enough out of Ayia Napa (about 40 minutes walk) and is on a regular bus route which would take about an hour from end to end, all journeys cost 1.5 euros each. If you want a change of scene at night there are many bars and restaurants a few minutes walk from the hotel.

I would have no hesitation in going to this hotel again.

Room Tip: Ask for high quiet room in main building. Ours was excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EastMidsOden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This Hotel is SIMPLY THE BEST ,Staff are all freindly,location realy good,FOOD is excellent can not fault the food at all, It was my wifes 50th Birthday whilst we were out there and the reception were realy helpful when i aswked them to arrange some flowers for me to be put in our room for my wife, Entertainment team are freindly and helful well done PETER & PAUL. The only thing i would suggest for the hotel to improve on would be larger Shower/barh towels in your room, but other wise faultless well done PAVLO NAPA, thankyou for a lovely holiday.

Room Tip: Request a room in the annex extension with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MRCLMidlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

Me and my partner have had one of the best times of our lives. Not just because of the hotel but also because of the friendly and pleasant staff and the amazing people we have met along the way. Jayne and Timmy at the reception gave us a warm welcome. They explained everything to us and they were very hospitable. The lovely Jayne helped us through when my partner needed to go to the hospital which was just across the road so special thanks to her.

Nissi beach is only 5 minutes walk from the hotel. There’s a footpath along the beach that takes you straight there. There’s some shops, restaurants and souvenir shops on the main road of the hotel. The hotel itself is outstanding, the pool was at the back and the beach was only a few steps away. There’s gym and indoor pool, spa and jacuzzi but we didn’t really make use of these as we were outside most of the time. The room was very spacious and had a side view of the sea and another hotel, it wasn’t great but we only ever go in our room to sleep and get ready/changed. We had a double bed and there was fridge and TV. Plenty of wardrobe space and drawers for people who bring too much. There’s a safe but you have to pay extra €10 for a week. You get fresh towels everyday in your room if you like and you can get beach towels for €10 deposit which you get back at the end of your holiday. The only thing I would suggest to improve are adding more sockets in the room. We only had one socket for me and my partner to share, fair enough we only had our phones to charge, but it would have been great to have another one - seeing as when you take your room key out, there’s no electricity in the room - meaning no device will charge while you’re out of the room.

The poolside had a great atmosphere, the bar was next to the pool and you have the awesome animation team Peter, Paul and Barbie (made our holiday very enjoyable), doing activities during the day. Don’t miss the darts, thats the best one! Bar next to the pool opens at 10 and drinks are served right away - hot or cold. On the opposite side of the bar, the man on the wheels (nearly Professor Xavier) Colin, one of the most delightful guy I’ve met. And we can’t forget to mention the adorable guys, Mikey, Ken and ‘Mr Poser’ Thomas, who took us scuba diving and was one of the best experiences of our lives. If you’re ever thinking of doing it, and you should, don’t be shy and see Colin. Believe me, you won’t wanna miss it! There’s plenty of water sports you can do at Sandy bay beach which is the beach right behind the hotel. If you want to do more water sports, Nissi beach offers more, for a little more €.

Breakfast had a lot of selection from croissants and pastries to cold cuts and hot food. For drinks, there’s a variety of juices and water.
During lunch time, we sat at the dining area outside which had a really nice view of the beach. Lunch menu and food could be better but you should try the calamari if you like squid, it’s really nice! You also get soup, salad, side dishes, fruits and desserts on the side bar.
Dinner time is buffet time again, food are nice at dinner, different every night and plenty to choose from. There’s desserts as usual and the bar is open so you can order drinks and the waiter will bring it to your table.

The entertainment at night varies, so some nights have good entertainment and some you might not like, but the animation team are there to give you a good night. Your glasses are never empty with the fantastic bar staff. The lovely Timmy, Andrea, Daniel, Adriana, Stavros, Boby have been there all the time to top our drinks up, so thanks a lot guys. Ask for a Danger Mouse, new cocktail! Entertainment finishes at 12 but for the party people, Ayia Napa clubs are 20-25mins walk or €8 taxi. There’s some karaoke bars just across the street of the hotel if you don’t want to stay out too long.

I want to say special thanks for the fabulous people we’ve met at the hotel. Tracey, Maria, Sammy, Yvette, Teresa, Pat, Sarah, Peter, Kay, Karlis, Elza... and a special congratulations to the lovely couple that got engaged, Kelly and Danny.

I always wondered why people would go to the same hotel again and again, but after staying at this one, I realized why, and we want to come back! Thank you Pavlo Napa! Until next time guys.

Lots of Love,
Andy and Gavin.

Room Tip: If you want a really good view, ask for a room that faces the beach. But honestly, you'll be out...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andz L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembrokeshire, Wales
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013 via mobile

We arrived at around 3am and were greeted by a very friendly lady at the front desk called Jayne who immediately made us feel welcome and relaxed. The friendliness did not stop there, all food and beveridge staff were happy and efficient. Especially dan who made kellys adult mickey mouse cocktail perfect every time!

Our highlight of the holiday had to be the Olympian Scuba Diving team - Colin, Ken, Thomas and the rest were fun friendly and really made being around the pool enjoyable. Never a dull moment with them!
The olympian team made my holiday perfect as they helped me propose to my girlfriend kelly (now fiancee as she said yes)

I had no idea danny was going to propose but knowing that the scuba diving team helped him, made this holiday unforgettable. I know we have found life long friends in them and we will definately be returning to pavlo napa.. maybe for the first underwater wedding?... with Colin as the vicar of course!

thankyou for making our first holiday the best it could possibly be guys.
Danny & kelly x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kellydannyEngaged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
1.4 mi away
Asterias Beach Hotel
Asterias Beach Hotel
#9 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing