We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #16 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic holiday in October at pavlo napa. Great food and location fantastic staff will return as soon as we can thanks pavlo napa for a lovely holiday. I read that customers return year after year before we went didn't quiet believe it but there were several return couples there when we and we will be joining them

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank jay181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,049)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

412 - 418 of 1,049 reviews

Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed here with a pal in November as a relaxing 5 day break and for a bit of winter sun before the weather gets bad back home and was not disappointed , wanted a quiet break and this is exactly what we got , hotel was situated about a 15-20 min walk from ayia napa town centre, hotel is very well presented from reception right through to the beach, pool is nice and very cold so is great to jump in when the sun at its peak during the day, the hotel staff are great , very polite and welcoming , I can't remember the name of the receptionist but the Bulgarian lady who left on the same day as us to go home for few months she was very helpful from beginning to end , and questions we had she has great advice and got things sorted, food in the hotel was good , a wide variety of choice every night and day to be fair , rooms are very well presented and cleaned daily, had some confusion and issue with our room and was dealt with by staff and manager Michalis very well so a mention must go out to him , all in all the hotel is a great place to stay the beach is stunning set in a cove which is great to look out on to and from conversations I've had I will be returning next year for another winter break, stay at this hotel! You won't be disappointed

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
2  Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

We arrived at this hotel the last Sunday in October mid afternoon. We were checked in very quickly. Our room had a sea view and was very clean. There was a large balcony. The room was cleaned every day and the towels changed.
The food was good and we loved the menu at lunch which we could order hot food from. The staff were always happy (apart from two young girls in the restuarant). Peter, Paul and Barbara , the animation were great and are a credit to the hotel.
There were plenty of sunbeds and if there wasnt the staff were able to get some more out. Towels were available for 10 euros deposit and you can change them in the hut by the pool bar. There was plenty of cocktails to choice from but the beer is served in small glasses. The entertainment was ok. The only negative side was there was no seperate bar for just adults and sometimes you just worried about getting hot drinks from the bar and colliding with a child.
The sandybeach was at the end of the hotel and was clean. If you walked to the right along the beach you would be at Nissi beach and turning left you can walk up to Ayia Napa.
We have been to Cyprus many times and this is hotel is one of the best. We can see why people come back year after year. We had a very relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 813 which was to the side of the hotel in a seperate block. Three floors high. We...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stuartkarran123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

We were in the hotel with my husband at the end of October 2013 and most of our impressions are just the best ones. The room was clean with a balcony and a side sea view, the towels were changed every day. The pool was spotless, but the highlight of our stay was the beach so close to the hotel and so beautiful! Although in October, the sea was transparent and quite warm (24-25 C), great for swimming. We used during the day the sunbeds belonging to the hotel, so that we didn't have to hire them (the price for hire in the beach is quite high). The hotel is not far from the main road, but the rooms are quiet. There are many shops and restaurants in the vicinity, and a bus stop, from where you can travel to many places, including Nicosia. We stayed on a half pension basis and enjoyed the food tremendously. Both the breakfast and the dinner were plentiful, the choice was enormous and we did not miss the lunch at all. If we needed water, beer or snacks, everything was available in the nearby shops and every day a small truck came to the beach to sell fruit and vegetables. There is hard to find any negatives. We missed at least free water with the dinner. In the evening the bar the stupid and noisy programme chased away people who wanted to enjoy a relaxed evening, though it was possible to sit in the hotel hall. The animation team did not do too much for us; we were disappointed that water aerobic was only once. Otherwise everything was fantastic. Special mention deserve the cooks. I remarked once that I would like to taste some Cypriotic specialty and one of the cooks, Mr. Andria Himonas with his friend cooked just for me a special meal called affelia - fabulous pork cubes in wine! You can see the nice and friendly cooks in the attached picture and I want to thank them this way most cordially. Altogether our vacation was wonderful, perhaps the best one ever among thos we spent on the beach.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dorka274707
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Looking through the recent reviews before arriving gives a good expectation so there are no surprises. As most were positive we had very high expectations. There are a few negative aspects but certainly I concur with the many plus points.

Positives first- The staff are so attentive and their English, (German and Russian) is v.good.
Bar- during the busy evening entertainment slot they quickly sus out your drinking preferences and one nod or even before the nod in many cases there is an order on its way. There is a super long list of cocktails available.
Poolside- you never have to wait long for service. I really like being able to get a fresh beach towel every day. 10m from the poolside and you are on the mainly sandy beach. The sea temperature is higher than in the colder pool. Being so close to the beach meant there was a lovely breeze every day-one day a bit too much but when the temp is high 20’s to 30 C this was not a problem. In the toilet area at the pool there are separate shower cubicles so after swimming you can quickly change and my costume dried in the sun in 30mins. The wooden sun loungers looked new, with a thick foam covering that made them so comfy. We came down to the poolside around 9.30am and there were plenty to choose from. If possible look closely as some of the newer covers are 1in thicker and we swapped them about for extra padding!
Housekeeping- Room was spotless, towels changed daily, linen 3 or 4 times in the week.
Reception- Helpful. I wanted balloons for a birthday and they sourced them and got them for me.
Restaurants- The food quality was exceptionally high in the restaurant. Perhaps not the most choices I have seen but the meat and the pasta dishes were fantastic. The outside area overlooking the pool is the place to eat when trying to stay cooler. Lunch in the beachside “cafe” was a hit or a miss to start with until my husband found the mixed grill- If you‘re a meat lover try it and my favourite was the club sandwich, without chips as it’s just too much. There is salad and hot area with pasta, meat, rice and potato dishes but also there is a menu with absolutely everything, (we did feel that some of these dishes were not cooked to the same standard as in the main restaurant.)
Animation Team- In our first week I enjoyed the fun of the water aerobics with Peter. There must have been at least 25 ladies and 1 man! I was delighted that after one try at the pool competition Paul remembered me and next day wishing me good morning by name. They are both lovely.

In the main hotel building there is also a shower room with hairdryer, iron and fan which can be booked for 30mins on last day - saves paying for a late check-out on the room. I suggest book early to get the ideal time before pickup.

Negatives. For those that enjoy a beer be ready for the size of glass/plastic cup poolside, approx 1/3 pint or less if foamy on top! There is a lot of ice in every drink so if you don’t mind just ask for no ice. We did watch closely on the amount of alcohol in each one and sometimes there was a marked difference from waiter service to being served at the bar! (We saw no one in an unfit state.) At peak times it would have been nicer to have a lower air con temp.
Shower room-Great on check out day but if you’re staying and you want to iron something you’ve had it. May I suggest an iron should be available to sign out at reception so it can be taken to your own room or don’t iron on Sundays or Wednesdays afternoon?
Toilets at poolside and main building are down a flight of steps, (there is a lift in hotel building).
Animation team- unfortunately I think as it’s near the end of season are very tired. The main day time activities in our last week were really pool and darts competitions. (Too windy for table tennis, too cold for water polo, not enough interested for anything else.)

Really these minus points were tiny and did not affect our enjoyment. The Pavlo Napa has been the first time where we have considered extending our holiday and I can see why there is such a high number of repeat guests. Upgrades prices available for Half board 18e and for B&B 28e per person per day.

Room Tip: Next time I would ask to be in the main building. No room really overlooks the hotel pool. just as d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gwenmcfarlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stayed here with my wife, son and his girlfriend they both 16. The thing that really made our holiday were Peter and Paul the entertainers they were fantastic always on the go looking to make people's holiday special and fun. The location was stunning right on the beach. Breakfast was fab healthy option or British breakfast with back bacon and proper sausage. Lunch menu was choice between 15 dishes ranging from mixed grill swordfish hamburgers or jacket potatoes. Evening buffet was quite small but the quality of food was very good and replenished quickly the car very on a Monday night was excellent the beef was melt in the mouth! Although a little limited in the evening menu for teenagers. We had a stunning pool and sea view the beach was amazing!!! Although we were all inclusive and there was nothing wrong with the food I was recommended by someone I know to try the local tavernas. We went to a typical Cypriot taverna about 250 yards to the left of the hotel called Manga's. I had a plank steak fillet which was fabulous. The bar staff at the hotel were brilliant really looked out for you when you were nearly finishing your drink they would come round to serve you another Dani, Andrea Stavros lots of others really good service. There was a guy that run a franchise by the hotel pool on scuba diving Colin who was really good laugh and spoke to lots of people we will give this a go next time. We will definitely go back to this hotel lots of people do, this was our 1st time to Cyprus and I am glad it was at the Pavlo Napa. So see you next year Peter and Paul the amazing entertainment team and all the other staff and returning guests from Wales with love <3

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janebbc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just returned home having spent 10 nights at the the Pavlo Napa from October 20th - October 30th. This is our third visit to the hotel in the last eight years, and we enjoyed it every bit as much as the other two visits. It was our first visit without our children and we particularly enjoyed spending the time with each other in such a lovely location with fantastic views of the wonderful beach and bay. The staff were very helpful when we needed anything, and they were cheerful and happy - who could ask for more? The hotel was clean and welcoming, the food really was of excellent quality, and we will return there again next October (as they have Olympian Divers based there - see seperate review if you are interested in diving) and our needs were VERY well catered for. This hotel is a very good hotel and is more than deserving of it's rating, it did disappear from the Thomas Cook brochures for a couple of years, but we were VERY pleased to see that it is now back following a re-furb.Anyone who is considering staying at this hotel might like to request that they stay in the main block, as opposed to the annexe, as the views are much better which ever side of the hotel that you are on. Lovely room, lovely view, lovely staff, lovely food, lovely 'all-inclusive' drinks............... such a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: Anyone who is considering staying at this hotel might like to request that they stay in the main blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndyP13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#8 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,554 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#25 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,761 reviews
1.7 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
762 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
844 reviews
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,960 reviews
1.3 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £70 - £832 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing