We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great year at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Ranked #15 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Antrim, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Another great year at this hotel”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

We are a family of four and this is our second year here, again a great hotel food,staff and location are all excellent, entertainment team were great with kids, the only downside is there is very limited entertainment for 10-16 year olds, perhaps a disco for them in conference room some nights,will def return to this hotel, big thanks Peter and team for making leah and Ruby's holiday fun yet again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,018 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    590
    278
    113
    21
    16
See reviews for
445
353
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (214)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

This hotel is fab! The staff (and Cypriot people in general) are friendly and welcoming. You are a 15min walk from main (party) ayia Napa so for families this is ideal (not so busy). Straight onto beach if you wish. 1st time as all inclusive - it's well worth it!!! We had the bunk bed option which suited the kids (boy, 12 and girl, 6). Room is comfortable and to the point. Food choice and quality were very good. Pools were excellent, we also used the indoor pool (never busy), the football pitch and tennis court. The entertainment is OK but you can come and go as you please (go discover!)

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donna b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sutton coldfield
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2014

my brother and I returned to the Pavlo Napa in April. Once again everything was great. All the staff go out of their way to help and it seems that nothing is too much trouble. The food was plentiful and varied and was always hot. The hotel was very clean and our room was cleaned every day. We have already booked to return next April.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stants1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Returned from a 10 night stay on July 23 2014.Would like to thank everyone for a fantastic holiday.All the staff and amenities were excellent.This was our third time at the hotel.A special mention for Peter,Paul,Bea,Pamela and Daniel for making us feel so welcome.The resturant,bar,reception and service staff were wonderfull and we can't wait to go back next year.We will never forget Mr.Bombastic!Thank you Pavlo Napa from us both.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marknaven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Honestly have not stayed at a better hotel. I went on holiday for 2 weeks at pavlo napa with my boyfriend. After reading many great reviews and paying a fair price for the holiday I had high expectations of the hotel however my expectations were totally exceeded.

The hotel grounds are lovely, the place is spotless and the pool was one of the best I have been too. We went in July and it was not too crowded and had plenty of sunbeds. The beach is a stone throw away from the hotel and is beautiful. It was quiet and you can walk out very far in the water before it becomes deep. It costs 7.5 euros to hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella. It is definitely worth visiting Nissi Beach which is stunning. It is a 10 minute costal walk to the right of the hotel or 8 euros for a taxi.

The hotel room was bright and spacious. There is a fridge and tv in the room. We had maid service every day even on sundays and everything was very clean.

The food!!! I cannot say enough about the food in this hotel !!! I looked forward to every single meal. Breakfast was served from 7-10am. There were cooked options: sausages, bacon, eggs etc. There was also lots of breads, cold meats, cheeses, salad, cerals, fruit, yogurt and lots more. My favourite was the waffle machine, the waffles were so good and there was syrups and nutella.
Lunch was my favourite meal of the day. It was served in the pool bar restaurant which overlooked the beach. I loved the fact that it meant you weren't eating all our meals in the same place. For lunch there was a menu with items such as toasties, omelettes, grilled chicken, burgers, pizza and I would recommend the swordfish steak. If you want you can order more than one item off the menu. As well as this there was a salad bar which changed daily and was a great accompaniment to a meal off the menu. I often asked for my meal without chips and had a big plate of salad instead. There was also a small hot buffet with potatoes, veg, pasta etc. There was fruit, cake and icecream available for dessert.
Dinner served between 7-9 was also lovely. There was often theme nights, our favourite being the mexican and itallian. The quality of the food was superb, the meat was always so tasty. Drinks were served to your table at both lunch and dinner. The restaurant staff were lovely and could not do enough for you, they were so hard working and always very friendly.

Drinks in the hotel were great. I've seen people complain about the glass size however the bar staff were more than happy to serve 2. There was a long list of cocktails which were available as part of the all inclusive menu and they were lovely. At night time the bar staff would serve at your table so there was no need to go to the bar. The staff were so nice and buy the end of the holiday we didn't even need to ask for what we wanted, they had it memorised.

The entertainment team at the hotel were the best I have ever seen. Peter and Paul were so enthusiastic and friendly. They encouraged people to participate in the hotel activities without being pushy. I loved the morning water gym, and did it every day of my holiday. There was also water polo every afternoon. The evening entertainment was also started by a mini disco for the kids and there was often a tribute act or some kind of band. All inclusive drinks ended at midnight and you could continue to pay for drink until 1am.

The area that the hotel is in is lovely. It feels very upmarket. We choose this location as we wanted to be close to nightlife but also to have the luxury of a good hotel not right in the centre of the madness. It is about a 25 minute walk into ayia napa which is quite long in the heat however it is only 8 euros in a taxi which takes 5 minutes. Ayia napa is brilliant, lots of bars and clubs to suit everybody. Its not just crazy nightlife theres plenty of family type bars and pubs and lots of posher cocktail bars too. If you fancy eating out of the hotel theres lots of lovely looking restaurants near the hotel. I would recommend the Mexican called Tequilla which is a short walk to the right of the hotel when you come out. We did find that there was not many bars near the hotel, mainly just restaurants. We either stayed in at the hotel bar, watching the entertainment or went into ayia napa as there's not many late night bars near by.

I would definitely recommend Cyprus, nissi bay and especially this hotel to anybody !! The was a great variety of guests at the hotel families, couples and groups of friends and when we stayed there were 28 different nationalities staying ! I'm already looking to book to go again next year, honestly could not have asked for more from a hotel !

Room Tip: You can pay a 10 euro deposit which gets you a beach towel, you are able to change your towel once a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Rachael232
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bergen, Norway
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed with a friend for nine days, we went All Inclusive and I am very happy with that decision. Good food, nice room, extremely nice staff, fun activities, nice drinks, decent beer and good location just by the beach.

If I ever return to Cyprus this is definately where I´ll stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ngNora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hull
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived at the hotel late in the evening and the hotel provided a sandwich and bottled water for us in our room which was a lovely touch. The hotel was clean and tidy. The rooms were cleaned daily and the bedding regularly too. We only had 2 power points in our room and we didn't need an adaptor as they are British style power points. Staff were very helpful and friendly and remembered you each time they saw you. The staff in the restaurants couldn't do enough for you and if they saw you struggling they came and helped you out or restocked food promptly when it was needed. The hotel splits the eating into two different restaurants which breaks up the normal all inclusive canteen feel which was really good and brought a new feel to the holiday.
They have a PADI dive school on site which are a family based team and are really friendly and helpful and deal with any level of pre divers up to fully trained. You are not too near the main site of Ayia Napa it is a 20-30 minute walk away but there are plenty of buses and taxis should it be too warm too walk. Hotel right on the beach and leaving the hotel you can walk right all along the front and visit other beaches in the area and if you turn left you head towards Ayai Napa itself. The halls in the new build are carpeted which means no disturbing suitcases rolling past your door as others come and go from the hotel.
If you wanted to eat or drink outside of the complex there are many different types if restaurants and bars just in the doorstep.
A supermarket and pharmacy are right on the doorstep.
There are hire places for mopeds, scooters, buggys and quad bikes just outside which give you chance to view more of the area. If a car is what you need there are some hire places a little further up towards Ayia Napa for these. A trip to Fagmusta is a must. The land that time forgot!
We travelled mid July and it was very hot. This also meant that the pool was more like a lovely warm bath getting into it rather than the sharp chill to cool down that you first expected, but it was a lovely pool with a jacuzzi to help ease the muscles and strains you might be feeling.
For us we found the night entertainment very poor and too loud. We were in the new building in the complex and found we enjoyed more sitting on the balcony and listening to the next door hotels entertainment.
The massage in the gym was excellent. Really relaxing and so friendly.

Room Tip: Try and get a room in the new building in the complex. Nice and roomy and clean. Balcony slightly la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sharon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.7 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
0.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,491 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#23 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,860 reviews
1.9 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
1.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel

Property: Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Address: Nissi Avenue 71 | PO Box 30219, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#9 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#15 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 147
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pavlo Napa Hotel opened its doors to the public for the first time on the 01st April 1989 and is located in Ayia Napa, ten meters south of Nissi Avenue, situated near the sea, facing the beach to which it has direct access. It is a four star, family run business and is considered to be a modern hotel with an excellent standard of service,, which emphasizes the importance of ensuring excellent services towards our guest. In all the hotel has 147 rooms.Guest facilities include an indoor reception and lobby area, - WI-FI- conference room facilities, restaurant and bar, outdoor bar and dining area situated a few meters from the sea, an outdoor and indoor swimming pool, sauna and health club facilities, hairdressing salon, tennis courts and a PADI 5 Star Diving Centre.. Our rooms provide our guests with all the necessary items to make their stay more comfortable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with 5viajes2012 S.L., Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pavlo Napa Beach Ayia
Hotel Pavlo Napa Beach
Pavlo Napa Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing