We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely hotel with amazing staff!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grecian Sands Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Grecian Sands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely hotel with amazing staff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014

Just returned on Saturday 26/7/14 from this wonderful hotel. Upon arrival we were told our room had been upgraded from a side sea view to a front sea view room for free which was a welcome surprise!! The room was lovely, nice and roomy with a lovely bathroom and shower area. The aircon was a godsend and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area was very nice and clean and the water was warm. They had an indoor pool but it was freezing so we didnt really use this which was a shame. Maybe if they made it a bit warmer it would be a bit busier in there. The small sandy beach area with the white umbrellas are free to use by all the hotel guests but beware that the area with the blue umbrellas need to be paid for as the beach is not owned by the hotel. We did get nabbed the first day we were there because it wasn't made clear to us that this area was not part of the hotel. The cost was 2.50 euro per lounger and per umbrella but it was worth it! The water was lovely and warm and there's a life guard nearby as the sea can get a bit rough when it is windy. There is also a nice coast path if you want to have a walk by the sea and you can also walk along the whole of Liminaki beach if you want to be nosey. The food in the hotel is lovely although the portions are huge! The food is reasonably priced as well and the breakfast buffet is substantial with a hot bar, fruit bar and pastries and cereal. We also had access to a shop situated on site which was well stocked with the normal UK newspapers, magazines, beachwear and presents all reasonably priced. The walk to the town centre wasn't too bad and helped us to burn off the calories amassed during the day time. It is also a pleasant walk lined with lots of places to have dinner and local shops. The staff at the hotel are wonderful - especially Sakis and Andreas who work in the grill bar. The only bad points were the poor wifi signal (we were on the fourth floor) and the lack of Sky Sports News channel! We were very unhappy to leave but we will be back for two weeks next year to enjoy this lovely hotel again!

Room Tip: Sea view is best. If you are on a bed and breakfast deal you can use their minibar fridge area to s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle201414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Michelle,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We very much appreciate your feedback.

We are thrilled to hear you so enjoyed your time with us and that you appreciated your room, the pool area and the small sandy beach area located on the hotel grounds. We are also happy that you enjoyed our food and that you found it reasonably priced.
We really appreciate your compliments to our headwaiter and Maître d’hôtel , which we will be extremely pleased to share with them. We take great pride in our employees and know they are our greatest asset.

Thank you for choosing us for your holidays and we look forward to many future opportunities to welcome you back.

Warm Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

653 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    396
    177
    57
    18
    5
See reviews for
192
296
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2014

This hotel is a solid 4 star, we stayed bed & breakfast and the breakfast was delicious!
The room was lovely, very large bed, although the bed was quite hard.
Nice pool area and comfy sunbeds with a mattress. The best part for me was the man made beach area which was part of the hotel. We sunbathed there and had easy access to the beach down some steps and then also to the pool. Towels are provided which is great too. Stunning beach below the hotel, great for snorkeling along the coastline and there are caves too.
Perfect hotel location, far enough away from the crazy night life of Ayia Napa but only about a 15 minute walk to bars, restaurants and the 'square'.
Would definitely go back here again!

Room Tip: Sea view rooms are a lot extra but if you can afford it choose one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Laura,

Thank you for choosing our property for your recent stay and your kind review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your time with us from the tasty breakfast and our pool area , to the large bed in your room, and the location of our hotel . We especially loved your reference to our "man made beach area", it is always a great pleasure to receive such compliments.

I would like to thank you again for sharing with us your appreciations of our efforts and look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waltham Cross, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Totally in love with this hotel, visited numerous times and everytime exceeds the last. Staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. The rooms are modern, bright and large. Pool is huge, with more than enough sunbeds. Added extra of a little beach area at the top of the cliff. beautiful views and I would definitely recommend this for a relaxing break if you wanted to be far enough out of Ayia Napa to avoid the noise but close enough to pop in during the day and for dinner on an evening.

Stayed August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Rachel,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your outstanding experiences related to our property, as well as your loyalty to us in your previous visits.

What a delight it was to read your review and we are thrilled to hear you love our beautiful views, our new private beach and the pool areas, as well as our hotel rooms and our personnel . It is always with great pleasure to know that our guests had a comfortable time at Grecian Sands.
We anxiously anticipate many more opportunities to serve you during your future visits.

Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lebanon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

a very nice hotel,clean room,lovely set up of the hotel with pool private beach with sports acrivities. there is also table tennis and tennis court, free car pak available.
it is quite a big resort. staff are friendly we arrived early in the morning and the allowed us to check in before 12.
the only disadvantage of the hotel is it a bit fat from the city center and nissi beach,renting a quads will be perfect

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rabsaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 30 October 2014
Dear Rabsaf,

We appreciate you writing a review regarding your recent visit.

It was a pleasure to read your review and to know that you enjoyed our hotel facilities, we value your compliments about the cleanliness of our rooms , our friendly personnel and our private beach. We're sorry that you consider our location as a disadvantage, but we really hope that won't deter you from returning and that we will see you again soon.

Kind Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2014

I was with the family in Grecian Sands and that was the best time of the summer!
Now we are planning to be back for 2 weeks!
Perfect food, staff, music, sea view......and nice for walking
Lovely Hotel!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Georgi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear George,

Thank you for choosing Grecian Sands Hotel when visiting Cyprus and for taking the time to share with us your feedback concerning your stay.

We are so happy to hear you had a memorable time, enjoying all aspects of your stay including your room, food and our personnel.
We hope to have future opportunities to welcome back you and your family ,

Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just returned following our 5th visit and nice to see that improvements are being made. The stone steps down to the beach and the outdoor lounge furniture on the decking to name but two items. It would appear that baths have been removed replaced by showers (I'm guessing due to the water shortage that exists in Cyprus) . Special thanks to George who very kindly organised complimentary sandwiches and wine for our late arrival, it was much appreciated. The negative to this hotel which I am sure has been mentioned in previous reviews are the drinks prices. Each night there are musicians/singers who generally play to an empty bar which seems such a waste of money. If prices were reduced, the ambience would improve and surely generate additional profits. Breakfasts were good and the lunches at the outside "chill" bar were good value and very tasty. This is an amazing location, close enough to walk into the centre and far enough out from the noise

Room Tip: Pool view rooms, the balconies are in full sun from mid morning until the sun goes down. Side sea vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MadMackem034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Valuable guest,

Thank you for being so loyal to our property and for your kind review on Trip Advisor. It's always a delight to hear from our guests and we appreciate your comments.

We are thrilled to know that you liked our improvements and that you had such an enjoyable stay with a great dining experience. Your compliments to George will not go unnoticed and I will happily pass them on to him. We also appreciate your comments regarding the drinks prices at our bar and will share this with our management team.

We look forward to welcoming you back!

With Warm Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grantham,lincolnshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

Lovely hotel,good food,plenty of choice,omelettes and fried eggs at breakfast were done to order and tasted lovely,Had my grandaughters wedding there and every thing was perfect,reception on the roof top terrace was decked out beautifully.would recommend this hotel for weddings and holidays.pool areas were kept lovely and clean,Rooms were good and kept lovely and clean

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank joan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AllaTopal, Guest Relations Manager at Grecian Sands Hotel, responded to this review, 29 October 2014
Dear Mrs. Joan,

We appreciate you taking the time to post such positive comments. It is always great to hear that the guests attending a wedding at our property enjoyed themselves.

I am particularly pleased to hear that you enjoyed our beautiful Roof Top Terrace, delicious food and to hear that you felt the day was well organised. We look forwarding to welcoming you back on another occasion.

Regards,
Alla Topal | Guest Relations Manager | Grecian Sands Hotel | Cyprus | +357 23721616
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
2.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
0.2 mi away
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
Melissi Beach Hotel & Spa
#8 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Sands Hotel

Property: Grecian Sands Hotel
Address: 44 Kryo Nero Ave | P.O Box 30216, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecian Sands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Holiday Hotel situated on the Mediterranean coast, 45 km from Larnaca Int'l Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Hotels.com, LoveHolidays and TravelUp so you can book your Grecian Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecian Sands Ayia Napa
Hotel Grecian Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing