We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairytale Wedding!! Ashleigh & Keith. x”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Grecian Sands Hotel
Ranked #11 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh
1 review
“Fairytale Wedding!! Ashleigh & Keith. x”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2009

HELLO!!
I am writing this review as I got married at The Grecian Sands Hotel on the 8th May. We had the most romantic, perfect, amazing day. Every1 said it was like a fairytale wedding, & I have 2 agree!!
On arrival,we were greeted with friendly staff. We had flowers,fruit & wine in our room. (honeymoon suite) Rooms are nice,spacious,with good views.
We said our vows on the sea view decking, which was stunning,I cried all the way through my vows,as everything was just perfect. Their were 58 people in our wedding party & the hotel done a great job in having everyone seated at the Sea View Decking. We then had our meal on the roof top terrace,which had the most amazing views.(I recommend) We were the first wedding to have our reception up there & it really was something else!
Us Scots then partied the ngt away in the Posiedon Suite with the Dj until early hours of the morning!! didnt want the ngt to end.
Suzanne Conway is the hotels Wedding Co-ordinator, she really makes you feel at ease, leading up to the wedding. She-s always there if you need her, nothing is a bother for her. A lovely lady!! She made our special day, go soooooo smoothly. I want to do it again, ha ha
Our photographer, Costas was a total perfectionist, photos r lovely, we are very pleased with them & the wedding dvd that we got. I cry everytime I watch it!ha ha.
The hotel itself is FAB, very clean & friendly staff, there to help. Big pool,lots of sun loungers, with its own private beach. There is an on site hairdresser & beauty therapists. I had my make up done by marie & she done a great job,just very natural but long lasting!!
I didnt want to come home. I recommend Grecian Sands even for a holiday,as it has everything. If any couple are thinking about getting married here, DO IT, IT TRUELY WAS AN AMAZING DAY.U will not be disappointed. Suzanne will help you with anything & make your special day perfect in everyway. xxxxxx
xxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed May 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyScotsEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    398
    178
    57
    18
    5
See reviews for
195
296
16
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2009

What a fabulous time we have just experience!!!
My partner & I got married at this hotel on Friday 8th May 2009. We had the very best of help & support you could ever wish for leading up to the most important day of your lives and after. From the moment we arrived we were treated like royality. We had already visited the Grecian Sands Hotel the previous year after it being highly recommended from a family friend. We knew straight away this was the one. It has its own private wedding reception area that no other hotel has. It is very spacious, highly accomodating and highly recommended. The seaview deck which is the outdoor venue where you get married is out of this world! You can not put a price on the view you get nor the experience!!! Our photos are absolutely fab may I say so myself!!! The surrounding areas of the hotel and the beach are second to none.
If you are intending to get married in Cyprus do not rule this hotel out! It should be highly thought of when making this massive decision. I have absolutely no regrets about the choice of hotel after visiting this Island 4 times in the last 4 year!
Also, Grecian Sands Hotel has their own Guest Relations and Wedding Manager on site who is called Susanne Conway! This lady is completely dedicated to her job and nothing is too much bother. Whatever you want? It is almost a certainty that she will deliver 110% and will give you whatever you want! She has all the contacts you would ever need. Also, a massive piece of advice! Book direct with Susanne and Grecian Sands regarding weddings!!! You will be missing out the middle men and saving yourself a bit of money that you could put to better use on upgrades of photos, flowers etc! Susanne can organise just about everything!!! Wish we had of knew!!! No way would we of wasted our money using a tour operators wedding co-ordinator!!! Brides who are wanting their hair looking the best on the day should definately visit the on site hairdresser, Angeline who is the most amazing hair stylist!!! My hair did not move all day!!! Everybody commented how wonderful my hair was on the day!!!
Hugs & Kisses from Mrs Danielle & Mr Gary Donaldson xxx Newcastle

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanniDonaldson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maidenhead, UK
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2009

To all panicing couples, who are getting married abroad,
I'm writing this review to give you a peace of mind if you are gettin married abroad and you feel nervous about how things would turn out when you get there. Me and my husband got married on the 4th May, before the season started, nice and quiet time, just what we wanted. We booked our wedding directly with the hotel via e-mails. Susanne, the hotel's weddin organiser and her wedding team are absolutely fabulous! (and all hotel staff!) When we arrived, Susanne went through a list of things with us what we wanted, how we wanted. Arranged our photographer, cameraman, flowers, entertainment etc. We had the best time of our lives, everything was just so perfect on our wedding day! We had the happiest day ever! I would highly recommend this hotel to get married at! They are seriously geared up for weddings and you will be soooo looked after! The hotel itself is lovely, some parts, corridors are a bit dated, but as soon you walk to your room, you feel pure luxury surrounding you.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyGrecianBride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern England
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2009

We stayed here for a friends wedding and I was very impressed!

I am a clubbing fan, but the hotel was far enough out of the centre that on nights that you didn't want to be clubbing until 4am, you couldn't hear it and it didn't effect you! Yet, on nights that you wanted to be part of the night life, it was easy to walk in to the centre and back again (although it is up hill, so ladies in heels may want to book a taxi for the way home!!)

I would say it is quite a stylish hotel, very welcoming and clean as you enter. The room that me and my friend had was lovely, white tiles/bedding/furnature, which made it light, bright and airy. It was clean, and comfortable. We did request a room with bath, but only had a shower. We didn't complain or anything, but I am sure they would have moved us if requested. The balcony was a nice size with a good view over the hotels front garden (trees hiding the road).

The grounds were lovely! The pool was a lovely size, plenty of sun loungers around (by the pool and on the grass), there was a small beach private to the hotel with loungers on, or just a few steps down from that beach was the main beach which offered water sports, sun loungers and a lovely clean, warm sea. The indoor pool looked very welcoming, but the weather was just too nice to use it.

The gardens offered a lovely stage for our friends' wedding, the ceremony performed with views over the sea, and beautiful white covered chairs for guests. We had been told no confetti, but there was confetti from a previous wedding and they allowed us to also throw some.

They have a hair-dresser and make-up artist on sight (which I would highly recommend!) they fitted us all in before the wedding and my hair was perfect.

We did not eat in the hotel for evenings as we were only B&B, but the breakfasts were lovely, plenty to choose from (both cooked and contenental) and we all found plenty to keep us happy. There are also plenty of restaurants and shops within a short walk, so you have plenty of choice.

Although I would recommend it to people who want to relax as well as going clubbing, if you are someone who is going to Ayia Napa just entirely for the clubbing side of things, you may be better choosing a hotel closer to the centre to save the walk or on taxis.

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank E46_Fanatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2009

My boyfriend and i booked up to go to this Hotel quite a while ago but i thought i'd write a review as it was really very good!

When we arrived we were really impressed with the hotel and staff who were very helpful and friendly. Check in was really fast and we got a room straight away even though it was early morning.

Our room was really modern and clean and we had a gorgeous view of the beach, pool and sea! The room was spotless and had everything you needed for a perfect stay.

After unpacking we went to check out the pool area and beach area. It was great because the beach was literally just outside of our hotel and it had it's own private beach anyway so it was fantastic and close. The pool was very clean and a good side and had a little jacuzzi at the top.

We were bed and breakfast though we only had this a few times as we didnt make it up many of the mornings but what we did have was very nice. It was more of a continental breakfast rather than a full english but with the shops and restaurants about 2 mins down the road it was fine. If i went back i'd probably go self catering as the restaraunts surrounding the hotel are really nice and theres such a variety and they are quite cheap so it's nice to have the choice.

The hotel is near the centre of Aiya Napa - only about 10 mins walk into the centre with all the bars and clubs which was great. My boyfriend and i thought that we were quite a while away from the centre and hopped in a taxi and asked him to take us there- he simply pulled round the corner and said here we are and laughed! The people are really nice and the hotel is in such a good location that it is one of the best.

I definatley recommend this Hotel to others as i have had such a good experience!

  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank TheEll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wales
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2008

Hi my husband and i recently got married at the grecian sands hotel and what can i say this hotel is wonderful, the staff are friendly the food is good especially the breakfasts my children loved the choices.The rooms were clean and on arrival we had wine fruit and flowers in there too. The hotel wedding co ordinator susanne is fab what a lovely person she gave a very personal and professional service and our wedding day was to perfection from every last detail, the whole day went like clockwork. I must also mention the girls in the beauty salon and the amazingly talented Angeline who did my hair. This was the 2nd time we have been 2 cyprus and we are definately coming back. We would recommend grecian sands to anyone wanting to get married here. It was the best day of our lives.

Stayed September 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank cardiffcoupleWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, Scotland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2008

I stayed in the Grecian Sands Hotel for 1 night with 2 colleagues that I had also booked for on the 29th of September.

I had originally booked the Grecian Bay Hotel but was informed by the hotel a couple of days before my visit that my booking had been changed to the Grecian Sands Hotel. As I live in Nicosia this was of little consequence to me and it was only for one night.

The Grecian Sands hotel is O.K but could do with a bit of a face-lift - this goes for the reception, bar area, lift, rooms and bathrooms.

We spent little time at the hotel as we had business matters to deal with in Ayia Napa. However the view from the balcony did look very nice - perhaps if I had more time to spend on the beach I might have liked the hotel better.

The rooms are O.K size wise and have a flat screen TV. They also have the old style dial phones that you spin round with your finger - I could not decide whether this was retro-styling or if they had just failed to update them!!

The bathroom was O.K but the shower is over the bath and has a shower curtain which I personally hate. For the price they charged I would expect a separate shower cubicle and bath.

Breakfast was O.K but not much choice.

One thing that I was really happy with was the free wireless connection in the lobby if this could be extended to the rooms it would be good.

I felt the service at the hotel was not great especially when they tried to charge me the rate for the Grecian Bay Hotel - 138 Euros per night for a standard room. Upon complaining this was changed to 129 Euros - the rate for the Grecian Sands Hotel, however there was never any apology for trying to charge the extra or for the fact that the original booking had been changed.

I could not help but feel that at this price I was still paying well over the odds.

I would have been happy with this hotel had it cost in the region of 70 -80 Euros at well over a hundred it does not offer good value for money.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Shower curtain and cost
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HamandHils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
0.8 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
2.7 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grecian Sands Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grecian Sands Hotel

Property: Grecian Sands Hotel
Address: 44 Kryo Nero Ave | P.O Box 30216, Ayia Napa 5341, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#8 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#17 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Grecian Sands Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five-story Holiday Hotel situated on the Mediterranean coast, 45 km from Larnaca Int'l Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TravelUp, LateRooms, Travel Republic (UK), Bookcyprus.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grecian Sands Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grecian Sands Ayia Napa
Hotel Grecian Sands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing