We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st class-No wonder this hotel comes highly reccommended !!!!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“1st class-No wonder this hotel comes highly reccommended !!!!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012

just got back from another wonderful stay at the Napa Mermaid-staff was so kind and welcoming, even reserved the bungalow room i wanted, food as usual was fabulous, im loving the poolside beds, even fell asleep most days down by the pool. one of the best factors about this hotel is its location, i love the peace and quiet-views are stunning and serene, but my teenagers can walk into town and find the hustle and bustle without having to use cabs the set back location is ideal for us-cant wait to return in october. Strongly reccommended for thoose who want to treat themselves without paying over the odds !!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank maria t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your review, wonderful comments and for honoring us with your repeated visits. We look forward to seeing you again in October!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    969
    274
    62
    8
    3
See reviews for
195
800
25
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (210)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

Well I really don't know where to start! Travelled here or my honeymoon and it was amazing!! We had champagne and fruit on arrival! We upgraded to a bungalow €300 worth every penny!!! Food was amazing esp breakfast!

To get in to the main part of ayia napa is about a 15 minute walk but there is pubs and shops 5 minutes away!

The only thing that let the hotel down was the wifi! Only free in reception and to get in room it is €50 which in this day and staying in such a nice hotel u would expect it to be free!!

Pool closes quite early at 6pm also but lovely touches whilst sunbathing for example freezing towels and fresh fruit! Tony that works at pool bar was fabulous as well as we're all the staff at the hotel couldn't do enough for us!!! We also got a free meal for 2 on the last evening which was a lovely surprise!

Would recommend this hotel to couples but not families!!!

Thanks for a great honeymoon napa mermaid!!!!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank nicole1987_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your amazing review and for choosing to stay with us for your honeymoon. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2012

We stayed here to attend a friend's wedding. It is a stylish hotel, but located on a busy road, but if you want to party in Aiya Napa and stay in a good-looking hotel, then this is for you. Friendly staff and a good pool make it easy to soak up the sun here. The bungalow rooms were clean and comfortable and we enjoyed our week here with friends.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LouandjonMf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
Thank you for your review and feedback following your stay with us in September 2011. We very much appreciate all Guest comments as they help us to focus on what is important to our guests. We are truly sorry that you did not enjoy your stay with us, unlike many happy Guests who have visited our Hotel.
Regarding the location of the hotel, it is very clearly stated in all UK Tour Operators brochures that the city center is within 15-20 minutes walking distance. You can also see the actual distance between the hotel and the city center on Google’s map. Therefore the hotel is not near the center and the Hotel is actually located in a quiet area of the resort since there are no bars or restaurants with music, within 15-20 minutes’ walk from the Hotel. Furthermore, the live music we play in the bar is quite moderate like the concept of the Hotel.
We strongly believe that the grade you gave us and the belated timing does not find us agreeable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rossendale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2012

I booked this hotel break as a surprise for my wife to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary. I wanted something a little bit special because of the occasion and managed to book a 4 night break on a special offer that included half board.
When we arrived at the hotel we were greeted by the receptionist who was pleased to inform us that we had been upgraded to a Junior Suite at no extra cost (great start to the holiday), and also because we had arrived late and missed evening dinner we were given vouchers to have a complimentary lunch at our convenience (nice touch).
To keep the length of this review to a minimum, we were extremely impressed by the hotel and all its staff. We could not fault anything whatsoever and would highly recommend this hotel as a wonderful place to stay. A big thank-you to all the management and staff at the Napa Mermaid for making our Silver Wedding celebration one to remember.

Room Tip: Junior Suite was superb
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank felixcatHelmshore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your beautiful review and for choosing to stay with us for your silver wedding anniversary. Your kind comments have been passed on to our Team Members. We are pleased to hear you had an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for your next wedding anniversary!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

staff was friendly and helpful, breakfast was incredible, they have everything you could want! the rooms are clean and a good size. lobby is spacious and well decorated, the beach is just across the street; you need to pay for lounge chairs and umbrella but thats almost everywhere in europe. the gym was decent, steam room sauna and whirlpool were enjoyable, the pool was nice but a little too deep for me since i cant swim (1.4m) also its a bit of a walk to the centre where all the bars cafes are, but its nice to take a walk at night after lounging all day by the pool or beach, i enjoyed my stay here and i;m sure you will too!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tripswitht
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Thank you for your lovely review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we lived up to your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for one week from 10th to 17th June. It was even better than the photos we'd seen on our travel agents website and also much larger than I was expecting. We arrived very late and the night porter was friendly and welcoming and took the time to give us information about the hotel; breakfast was served, what time, where we collected towels from etc, and our room was fantastic. I loved the window in the bathroom (there is a blind for when you want some privacy!) and the aircon was quiet so we were able to have it on during the night without disturbing our sleep. Our room was immaculately clean, as was the rest of the hotel, and our bed was really comfortable. The decor throughout is contemporary and clean and I was surprised that its official rating was 3 star - it deserves to be much more. All of the staff that we came into contact with were friendly and helpful and a real credit to the hotel. Breakfast was lovely, they had everything you could want and lots of it and the restaurant was open from 7am to 10am - which meant on the days we were out early for excursions we could eat before we left. One of our wedding guests had organised for us to have a full body massage which was wonderful and good value (1 hour for 50 Euros). The pool was lovely and as with most hotels, there were the handful of inconsiderate guests who think it's fine to leave their towels on the sunbeds closest to the pool and not appear by the pool until hours later, however we had no problems getting a sunbed at whatever time we decided to go to the pool. The beach is just across the road and you can hire pedalos, go paragliding and hire sunbeds etc. It's a short walk to Ayia Naya Town Centre, about 15 minutes, where there are lots of restaurants and bars. We did venture up into the Square and had a great time but be warned, it's a bit like the Inbetweeners film and if you're not up for being surrounded by swarms of very drunk teenagers on bar crawls and PR's hassling you to go into their bars, then the Square is probably not for you, we only went there for a couple of nights out just to say we'd been! I would also recommend the Love Cyprus excursion, it's a day trip that fits in lots of sights, a meze lunch and a spot of wine tasting. On our last day we had to check out by midday but didn't get picked up until 9pm, we were able to use the showers and changing rooms by the gym and the only bad point about the hotel is that while they were acceptable, they weren't up to the high standard of the rest of the building and a hairdryer would've been good. However this is only a small issue and most definitely did not ruin my stay. I would have no hesitation in recommending the Napa Mermaid to anyone - we had a wonderful time and didn't want to leave. Thank you to all the staff for their hard work.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PrincessPink75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your review and wonderful comments following your honeymoon. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel for your first wedding anniversary.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2012

Visited 10th to 17th of June.We had seen the other reviews before booking our hotel but you don't really know till experiencing it first hand,receptionists are friendly and very knowledgeable and quickly process you to your room,the rooms are usual hotel size and there is a slight problem sleeping if you have a room with an adjoining door(unless you like hearing what people are doing on holiday).
Negative over, this is a fantastically designed building always taking into account that you are coming here to relax, from the japanese fountain in the open air foyer to chairs of every description and design there is something for everyone, and most of all really comfortable(some big enough to lie on with your shoes off).
The feeling of space is incredible and we enjoyed cocktails everyday usually in the circular seating as in the picture.Clarify straight away at reception that you are allowed to use the room fridge free of charge for your own personal drinks you have bought elsewhere as room information states a daily charge! As with all in Ayia Napa try not to be too British about resolving problems but have a laid back persistence about you as they like to please you at their pace.Tips use Chris"s taxi as cheap and reliable and usually immediately outside the hotel and try the first restaurant you see on the walk to Ayia Napa centre which is Mezepolis looks expensive but deceptive, look at their priced menu(not easy to see)and there should be something for everyone's pocket, we can definitely recommend the lamb kleftiko.
Special mention for Paraskevas who worked in the bar and restaurant,he encouraged us to read the cocktail menu and we never looked back(to the management we didn't have his name to hand when filing in our feedback form).We don't usually go back to the same place again but I think we will be going back to the Napa Mermaid for R&R soon.

Room Tip: Although sea front rooms are given as an upgrade the main road is very close and can be a problem if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chefonthemove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 22 June 2012
Thank you for your detailed review following your stay with us. Your comments have been forwarded to our team members, especially our Receptionists and Paraskevas. We are also pleased to inform you that we no longer charge Guests for using the mini bar as a fridge to store a few personal belongings. We are looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Cyprus.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
5.0 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,690 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#20 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,425 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, TravelUp, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing