We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice hotel but not perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had the Master Suite with 2 bedrooms and were there on a business trip so not a lot of time to play. Room was ok but needs updating and remodeled. Climbing in and out of the raised tub to take a shower was a chore for me and I am 6' tall. If you are shorter you would have to sit down and turn out. Tiny TV's in a huge room and it was during the World Cup so that didn't make anyone happy in our group. (24" flat screen?) Towels and amenities were first rate and I mean really nice towels that I wish I could buy at home. We also got to see one of the other rooms and it was very large and very nice too. Restaurant was very good and excellent service. Lots to choose from and they will even make you an omelet if you want one special. The absolute best part of this hotel is the Pool area and patio. Nothing special about the pool but the furniture, the view and the layout was great. Whatever designer was involved here deserves a high five. The Bar was empty all the time despite being one of the nicest we ran into there. It is really nice and comes with a fantastic patio also. Strange but maybe they need to add some excitement to get people there. This hotel is not on the water but is a short walk to town and to the beach. The views are very good from here but you are not on the water. I would recommend having dinner at Sage Restaurant when you are in Ayia Napa as it was great service and excellent food. This would be a really good couples hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. We assure you that we have noted all your other comments and suggestions and we shall take appropriate action where necessary.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 1,531 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014 via mobile

Beautiful modern hotel with the best breakfast ever. The choice was incredible. We had lovely room overseeing the pool. About 10 minutes walk to the center but it was worth it. The reception desk and the service itself was amazing. The bar was open until late no nibbles though but entertainment.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zsimkova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and very kind comments about our hotel. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a week stay at the Napa Mermaid and we didn't want to leave!! On arrival we were upgraded to one of the junior suites which was gorgeous- large room, shower/wet room and sliding doors opening up onto the balcony. It was very clean and comfortable :) we stayed bed and breakfast and the selection was vast, to suit all tastes and we were always able to sit outside. The best bit- the sun loungers!!! These are honestly the most comfortable sun loungers I've ever been on- the pool was often empty so we had it to ourselves :) just beautiful! We had lunch here a couple of time and the food was delicious- the chicken Caesar salad it one of the best I've ever eaten! The whole stay was brilliant, really relaxing, staff were friendly and beautiful setting and surroundings. It's perfectly located- with the beach opposite and takes around 15 mins to walk into town so you're away from the hussle and bussle but close enough if you want to enjoy this. We can't wait to return and have already recommended to friends and family. The perfect holiday - thank you!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ms43sa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your excellent review. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Have just returned from Napa Mermaid where we held our wonderful dream Wedding. Have stayed at this Hotel four or five times now and it just gets better. We were upgraded to an Apartment on arrival which was a lovely surprise. As usual our whole stay was made an absolute pleasure by the caring staff who are there year after year. Breakfast is superb every day, Helen in the Dining Room takes such good care of you. We ate in the restaurant several times during our stay and the food was first class every time, the Moussaka deserves a special mention. George the Restaurant Manager looked after our every need every single time we saw him, the service in the Restaurant was excellent. Our wedding day was fantastic in every way, Maria the wedding co-ordinator did everything she could to make our day special and it exceeded everything we'd expected. On the day of the Wedding the decor looked fabulous, the wedding meal was outstanding and the reception in the evening was great fun with traditional Cypriot dancers. Our wedding guests were staying across the road at another Hotel and were all so impressed by Napa Mermaid and the service they received on the day. All I can say is if you are planning holding your wedding here then go ahead and book it because you will not be disappointed. Special mention must go to the Ladies at Reception, so helpful every day, Antonis at the Pool Bar and Constantinos the concierge - these people and their attention to detail make your holiday a truly memorable experience.

Room Tip: Pool view room or Apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Annemarie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and kind comments about our hotel and staff following your return visit and wedding with us.

I’m really glad to hear that your enjoyed your upgrade to the executive bungalow, the food and the service. I'm particularly pleased to hear that your wedding day was as special as you had imagined it to be and left you with only good memories to cherish. As with all guest feedback, I have shared your comments with the team members and they have been gratefully received.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Well what can I say we only stayed for 1 night everything about the hotel outstanding very welcoming and helpful staff and rooms very clean and nice excellent view , very reasonable price . We only had breakfast but they cater for everyone lots to choose from . We are definitely booking for next year to come here . Location is good

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kim_naz_cyprus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We returned this year yet again and there is little extra to say. This is a contemporary hotel that is well laid out and good to look at but due to the structure the standard rooms are only average with very small bathrooms and balconies. The Napa Mermaid can do little about that.

The staff are excellent and always helpful, the food is first class which does not help the waistline!

The pool area always had beds available regardless of when you put the towels down.

It is only a 100 yards from the beach which is a plus.

The road outside is very busy and noisy due to the beach buggies that are consistently on it with generally idiot drivers who believe they are Sebastian Vettels!

Without doubt it is the best hotel in town.

Room Tip: Choose a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marriott946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your review and for honouring us with your repeated visits. We are pleased to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back next year.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Hotel is chic, classy, modern, recommend upgrade to junior suites. Pool area with sea view, plenty of loungers available. Staff are polite, friendly, nothing ever to much trouble and provide an exceptional service..buffet breakfast /pool bar amazing.. Chilled, relaxing 2 weeks and will be booking again next year.. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!

Room Tip: Great sea and pool views in junior suites, and worth the upgrade as standard rooms are quite small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jennie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Thank you for your review and kind comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and especially the food and the service and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,582 reviews
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#18 of 102 in Ayia Napa
777 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#2 of 102 in Ayia Napa
848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,988 reviews
0.6 mi away
Limanaki Beach Hotel
Limanaki Beach Hotel
#29 of 102 in Ayia Napa
535 reviews
3.2 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £74 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing