We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would definitely recommend this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Ranked #4 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Would definitely recommend this hotel”
Reviewed 26 May 2010

We arrived at the napa mermaid in the early hours, was greeted by a very nice man on the reception desk and was told we had been upgraded to a junior suite which we were very happy with, we had originally booked a executive bungalow so we were very impressed, it had views over the pool, sea & harbour, we could not fault the room at all, very clean, plenty of nice thick towels, very good size, plenty of room. All the staff in the hotel were very nice and very helpful, nothing was too much trouble and they were always polite. Plenty of sunbeds did not have to get up early to get one as they were always available no matter what time of the day, the pool staff came round with cold face towels which we very much appreciated as it was very hot, also they came round with cold fruit fresh out of the fridge, which was a very nice touch. At breakfast there was plenty of choice for everybody no matter what country you came from they catered for all. The hotel is in a good location the beach is just across the road down some steps, if you want a more lively night out the town is only 10 minutes away, but if you want it a bit more relaxed then the hotel is perfect for either. Will most definitely be going back to the napa mermaid as it was one of the best holidays we have had thanks to us being in such a nice hotel with such lovely staff. Thanks again for a wonderful time at the napa mermaid.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillOlive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you for your very kind comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites, we are honoured. We look forward to welcoming you back next year. The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,048
    307
    64
    8
    3
See reviews for
223
859
29
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2010

When you want a hotel to have a real holiday you have to book Napa Mermaid.
Everything is perfect. The staff makes that you feel good, they do everything for you.
The management also take care of the guests. We had booked for breakfast and dinner. The food is very good, very ranging. The standard rooms are a little bit small but it has everything you need. The hotel is located in a quiet area and just less than 15 minutes walk from the centre. A pitty not many Dutch people are staying in this hotel. So I want to say to alle the Dutch people who are reading this review, book this VERY BEAUTIFUL DESIGN hotel, you will not regret this. Also a splendid vacation in the early of late months even with Christmas. The hotel is open all year.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bonoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you for your great review and wonderful comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the very near future. The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Weald, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

After reading the reviews on Trip Advisor we were expecting good things and we were not disappointed. The hotel was exceptionally clean and all of the staff were very friendly.
We was on a half board basis and the both the breakfast and evening meal were excellent with lots of choice.
The beach was 2 mins away across the road and the town centre was only 15 mins away but there were plenty of bars along the way although not many were open in April!!
Overall we had a great time and will definitely be coming back.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wrighty1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest, Romania
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2010

Napa Mermaid impressed us through the lobby/bar/pool area which were very modern and elegant. The staff was very friendly as well. One thing I would have liked was if the hotel was located right on the ocean but it was no big deal - 2 minutes walk to the beach, just crossing the road in front of the hotel. The rooms are not spectacular and quite small but clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank acostin76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive Secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 28 June 2010
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jessica1011
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2010

When we arrived at this hotel we could not believe our eyes was so lovely modern and clean , we booked our wedding with hotel again was amazing everything was perfect ! staff could not do enough for us , we come in the night b4 our wedding to find choc hearts etc they really went out there way to make our day perfect, also upgraded us to a fantastic room was amazing 2 TVs king size beds everything u need in a honeymoon. We never wanted to leave this hotel , food was lovely catered 4 all tastes , 5 Min's from beach . About 20 Min's walk from centre which in my opinion is a good thing . Book this hotel you wont be disappointed there's a reason why its number 1 !!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jesica1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2010
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back for your first wedding anniversary. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 150 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2010

Arrived 2nd May for 7 nts , were met by a very friendly porter, check in was really smooth, payed for the upgrade through Tui for a sea view room wow fantastic views right oiver Grecian bay, food was fabulous from breakfasts to evening meal , our favourite was greek night mmmm, All the staff are really dedicated to making sure you have a god time,there was a good mix of nationalities and we found none of them rude!, The beach is lovely equal to Barbados easily, just over the road and very clean ,
the room was spotlessley clean , the sunbeds round pool area are to die for pure heaven just imagine laying by a lovely pool looking out to sea, and been given an ice cold cloth to cool down, then a mini slush puppie, followed by an iced fruit delight, this hotel knows how to treat people, one night my wife fell and the duty manager Christos was amazing couldn't do enough , it was a pure accident but they made sure we were taken to hospital twice, to sum up to be number 1 hotel out of 104 ! just book it and enjoy

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank boeing747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2010
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back for more Greek food and lots of sunshine .
The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2010

Stayed at the napa mermaid as our original hotel was having refurbishment. Arrived at the hotel late and tired. Staff on desk were very welcoming, and a porter was waiting to take our bags to the room.
Arrived at room to find a complimentary bottle of wine and water.
Went down for breakfast the next morning as we were B&B and breakfast was fantastic. Food was to everyone's taste and a great wide selection.
Beach was across road and plenty of beds available.
Bus ride to Protaras was 1.50 one way and roughly 15minutes. Would advise people to go.
Hotel roughly around 20minutes walk to town but plenty of bars and restaurants on way in.
Only fault we had was that the hotel had a large number of German couple's in who majority were rude.
Cannot fault the hotel, would recommend to anyone and would stay again, made to feel welcome

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dorris_136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NapaMermaidAyiaNapa, Executive secretary at Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites, responded to this review, 13 May 2010
Thank you for your comments following your stay with us at the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
733 reviews
0.7 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,858 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
529 reviews
0.1 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
683 reviews
2.3 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites

Property: Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Address: Kryou Nerou 45, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#3 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
#4 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most beautiful hotels in Ayia Napa, the multi awarded, freshly rebuilt Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites in Ayia Napa - Cyprus, with deluxe services and facilities lies on the most privileged location of the cosmopolitan resort of Ayia Napa. Its superb location allows the holiday maker to be a few minutes away from the resort centre and yet right across the serene crystal waters and sandy beach of Grecian Bay and only a stone's throw away from the town center. The Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideal for Weddings, Holidays, Honeymoons or just a perfect rest in Ayia Napa, Cyprus. Local to all the facilities, Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites is ideally located with breath taking views of the Mediterranean Sea. The Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a stylish contemporary hotel entirely redesigned to create a fabulous holiday setting. This sanctuary of relaxation and comfort is accompanied by the unparalleled reputation for excellence and friendliness that the hotel is known for. Simple in its modern, innovative design and state of the art facilities the Napa Mermaid Hotel & Suites is a unique hotel that welcomes you to experience unforgettable holidays of relaxation and comfort surrounded by traditional Cypriot hospitality of the highest order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Napa Mermaid Hotel Ayia Napa
Hotel Napa Mermaid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing