We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Back again!”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

We went to this hotel last year & loved it so much that for the first time ever I returned to the same hotel. There has been improvements since our visit last year. There has been more rooms built on to the front of the hotel, but you'd never notice as the extension was so well planned. The external area of the restaurant has been modified in a very classy way.
The staff are brilliant, in fact all the same staff were there from last year (including the Bulgarian waiters/waitresses). They all speak excellent English & cant do enough to make you feel welcome & comfortable. The '3 amigos' as we called them, that work behind the bar at night are superb. The bar manager Stavros makes the best cocktails in Cyprus!
The food was once again excellent, lots of variety each day. However, A note of warning for the men...make sure you take long trousers otherwise you wont get into the restaurant for dinner, which was a bit annoying when you see women dining in skimpy shorts & vest tops. Dress code should be applied for all at Dinner!! Anyway, I wont end on a negative....This hotel is brilliant & a must for adults who don't want the screaming & noise of kids whilst relaxing on holiday.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    379
    268
    126
    27
    14
See reviews for
74
600
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Tasia Maris hotel 10 th of July to24 th, the first impressions were straight away very good. Check in couldn't have been easier and we were given a room on the fourth floor as requested by e mail( to which they promptly responded) We had one of the older rooms but it was very clean and smart with laminate flooring much better than mucky carpets. The bathroom isn't large and has a walk in shower. With all the will in the world we couldn't stop the water from going all over the bathroom and the room opposite permanently had a mop and bucket outside but no one else appeared to have a problem. Towels provided were small and I must admit a couple were pretty threadbare but I in general ok. The maids did a great job of cleaning the rooms and hotel everywhere was immaculate. We didn't hire the fridge as we thought this was too much for a gold hotel, come on Tasia
The food we found was very hit and miss when we were there, some days very good and others not really a good standard. Frozen veg and tinned shrimp is not what I expected from a gold hotel, breakfasts were always the same, plenty of choice although the eggs would have been better freshly cooked. We're not fussy eaters so always found something to eat. Just a small gripe, men have to wear long trousers for the evening meal. These could be jogging bottoms or scruffy jeans as long as they were long. Women could come in in shorts and vests which really seemed unfair to the men although I don't want to see men in shorts and vests either but smart shirt and 3/4 shorts would be fine
The hotel is in a good position with a beautiful beach at the back, the coastal path runs for miles and we walked miles in either direction many times dipping in and out of the beautiful sea, take plenty of sun cream, water and a hat
We never once had a problem getting a sunbed around the pool although people did put towels out early. The water was gorgeous and we swam everyday. We also got the bus round to protaras and fig tree bay absolutely beautiful
The entertainment was variable but we did see some very good acts but did walk into Ayia napa most nights, absolutely no problems from the younger holiday makers. We did find that we were getting a bit bored at night
We would return again and think that when all the rooms are refurbished it will be more fantastic

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013 via mobile

They have recently spent over a €M on upgrading the hotel and it must have been worth it. Hotel is fantastic, has just about everything you need. food is outstanding, menu changed at every setting, choice is great. Staff cannot do enough for you, dont think my empty plate stayed in front of me for more than a few minutes. you can eat as much as you like , empty servers are always replenished. Hotel management very attentive and join in with the fun. Thomson entertainment staff always doing their bit to encourage involvement but never push to the annoying stage. special mention fot Marina and Kiki in the swim up bar, you will be pushed to find a more pleasant couple working in that heat all day. Bedrroms are fine, showers are great , huge head means like showering in a rainfall. air con is top notch so always able to cool off.
Only negative if there has to be one. No aircon in lifts, small and wouldnt advise being in one with more than 4 adults at any time. Hotel is as all the pics show minutes from a great beach and the clearest water, early morning it is busy , gets more so around lunch but never a problem.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Bruce r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Me and my boyfriend stayed here for 5 nights from July 2nd 2013 on a surprise trip to see daughter who was working on strip in ayia napa. .Was very impressed with hotel, room was very modern,clean and spacious with sea view as promised. Last minute booking-had only booked day before! My boyfriend is a very fussy eater but he enjoyed buffet evening meals-lots of selection-meats,veg,kebabs, and gorgeous cakes! Would definitely stay here again. Staff very friendly and manager George very helpful and allowed daughter to come visit and stay for meals. Pools lovely and very relaxing at pool bar! Definitely recommend to anyone who wants quiet relaxing hotel but not too far from nightlife.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alison G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monifieth,Scotland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel for a week, The standard of cleaning throughout is very good. The food is excellent(we stayed half board-very good choice of foods and plentiful-once you have emptied your plate just go and get a new one and have some more!).
The hotel was busy when we were there at the end of July-with a mix of British and Russian guests.
Unfortunately the walls between rooms are very thin with no apparent sound deadening-we also had a locked interconnecting door(not sure if all rooms are like this) and you can clearly hear normal conversations through the walls ,tvs etc so you will know if your neighbours are in or not!.Also all the flooring is tiled in the hallways so noise carries everywhere especially at night.
There were a few groups of younger people there(Club 18-30 age group) and they were easily heard shouting in the corridors in the early hours when they come back from a night out.
The solution to all this is to take a good set of ear plugs with you(which I bought) and after that it wasn't really noticeable.
Men MUST wear long trousers for dinner in the evening or you won't get in the dining room-but women ,as previous reviewers have mentioned can where what they want including the shortest of shorts which is crazy.
I would return to this hotel as it was a good late deal and if the noise level was a bit less would be perfect.

Room Tip: Avoid a room that's interconnecting(if possible)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank goalkeeper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

just returned from tasia maris hotel all we could say was for this type of holiday it was the best yet its on the main strip of ayia napa if you want the noise and bang bang with the youngsters its a mile up the rd but if you want piece and quiet this is the place the hotel is spotless the staff are friendly and the beach which is a lovely bay is outside your door the food is very good hot and changes every day cant wait till next year.

Room Tip: if you want sun in the morning choose sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douglas b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Me and my boyfriend (aged 23 and 26) stayed at the Tasia Maris from 14th July 2013 to 28th July 2013. I don't know where to start other than if you are planning a trip to this hotel, you won't regret it!!!!

On arrival we were quickly checked in and made our own way to our rooms. Our room was one of the older rooms but was comfortable enough for what we needed. (Although we had major room envy when we had a glimpse of the bew rooms when walking past one day-they looked amazing!!!!!) The bathroom was nice and big with a great shower. We were a little disappointed that our room was situated on the corner of the hotel and it did not offer much privacy if we had our curtains open as the next door balcony and all rooms on the left hand side of the hotel could see in to our room so we had to keep the curtains closed which was a shame to shut the sun out. I think the hotel should get net curtains which would offer privacy and also allow light in to the rooms. Our rooms were cleant every day and provided clean towels.

The food at the hotel was delicious. So much choice, there was never a day that we didn't like what was put on for breakfast and dinner.

The staff are so friendly but not too friendly that it gets over bearing. What we really loved is the manager Mr Tassos invites you to welcome drinks and he introduces himself and other members of staff and tells you a little about the hotel. He really was a character and at the end of our stay we were again invited to leaving drinks, then when we left Mr Tassos was shaking guests hands as they got on the coaches. We really thought this was a lovely touch and really made us feel incredibly welcome and valued. All the staff have great personalities and can't do enough for you, they work long hours and always had a smile on their faces and even when walking past you would say hello/morning etc!

The hotel is situated in an ideal location. Lots of bars and shops and restaurants are near but not too close so that you are disturbed by the noise. Again ayia napa strip is a 20min walk away but again far enough to not be disturbed.

Our only criticism of the hotel is that men have to wear trousers to dinner. Luckily we read this on trip advisor so my bf packed some jeans. We heard of some guests being turned away from dinner for wearing tailored shorts and other guests having to buy trousers. Whilst I agree that trousers is smart I can't understand how it looks smart when some men were wearing jogging bottoms. Also there is no dress code for women so on one night two girls walked in to dinner in next to nothing, they were NOT turned away. I think if the hotel is going to be strict with this rule for men then it needs to be applied to women also as I can'tunderstand why it's acceptable for women to wear short shorts/dresses for dinner but men can't wear tailored shorts. It really is a ridiculous rule.

The entertainers Sarah and Sam at the hotel are great fun And although we never took part in any activities we enjoyed watching the fun.

I really would strongly recommend this hotel to everyone and we are certainly looking at booking up next year!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lauraannej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#15 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,757 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#22 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,515 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Address: Sandy Bay, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasia Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon and Jet2Holidays so you can book your Tasia Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tasia Maris Beach
Tasia Maris Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing