We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #28 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

1st time on holiday to Cyprus and this was the best ever. Location, food, staff, room, entertainment, absolutely everything was excellent. Only got back this morning and looking at booking for next September.

Room Tip: You can book your late check out room when you're there. It's a little cheaper and Thomson t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank david c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (953)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

533 - 539 of 953 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2014

just spent two weeks at the Tasia Maris mid June ,havent been to Aiya Nappa for 12 years and it has changed quite a lot ,last vist was to Paphos and I must admit I much prefer that part of the island .First experience of thomson gold bit disapointed I expected more wow .The hotel looks very nice on arrival checking in quick and easy it was late at night when we arrived coffee/tea and cakes in dinning room awaiting us .Dave the gentleman on the desk was very friendly and helpfull .
the room was'nt very big but clean we had a limited sea view on the 3rd floor and in fairness it was exactly that.. limited , I had e-mailed the hotel to ask for a high floor and they replied very quickly and 3rd floor was fine our room overlooked side of hotel /carpark main road noise was'nt too much of a problem free a/c and wifi just get wifi code from reception, bathroom small good water pressure in shower maids were lovely hard working and kept rooms spotless for a four star hotel choice of toiletries very limited in bathroom 2 little soaps and 2 small shower gels just a little niggle but you expect to be offered more .safe and fridge cost 55 euros for the two weeks it was our wedding anniversary while we were there and there was a nice bottle of wine and a congratulation note from the management and staff a nice gesture ,thank you very much Tasia Maris.
the dinning room was very clean and modern but not big enough, there was a large outdoor seating area which is fine if the weather is good and you like sitting outside personally I prefer sitting indoors in the evening the choice of food was limited but always cooked nicely and hot very much like eating out at home. to have cypriot food you need to go out and eat .
did.nt stay there for the entertainment at the sound of bingo we were off, lovely bars and restaurants close by so usually we went for a walk and stopped somewhere for a few drinks the wild west bar was nice the man who runs the bar there is really friendly and welcoming and the food at their restaurant looked lovely
pool area clean and tidy again a bit on the small side but nice all the same just out through the back gate and you are on the beach we usually went to the pool late afternoon so we always had sunbeds pool was clean water temp good, swim up pool bar too .
on the whole it was a good holiday weather fantastic We found most of the staff friendly .helpfull and pleasant , some of the dinning room staff were quite the opposite a few evenings we went to get dessert and the table was cleared before we got back to it one night a waiter put a tray of dirty dishes on our table while I was getting my meal and looked rather put out when I returned to the table and asked him to move his tray, on the whole I did find the hotel staff nice the manager was also a very pleasant man . I don;t think I would return to this hotel mainly because I didnt enjoy Aiya Nappa this time, however the location is good proximity to beach fine, bus stop just outside hotel, fares and frequency good so you can get about cheaply ....if you want a pool /beach holiday that feels like home with bingo and entertainment you will love the Tasia Maris

Room Tip: side sea view rooms get morning sun, front facing rooms are newer and very modern with bigger bathro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank busybusybee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We just returned yesterday after a two week holiday at the Tasia Maris. The whole experience was wonderful. Friendly staff who can't do enough for you. Hotel facilities are excellent. Spotlessly clean. Bedrooms and en suites lovely. Gorgeous food with plenty of choice. Never had a bad meal in the whole of the two weeks. We went all inclusive and it was well worth it. We tried very hard to work our way through the fantastic cocktail menu ! Choice of drinks is endless. Sun loungers always available. No need to rush to put your towels out first thing in the mornings. The entertainment is superb during the day and at night. The Entertainment Team work very hard and Barry and Lauren make you laugh every day. The resident duo are called Panache. They are excellent and play a huge variety of songs. The live entertainment at night was very good and included comedians, modern classical singers, musical shows, tribute acts and much much more. The best entertainment I have seen in years of holidaying abroad. Very near to various places of interest. Local bus service is excellent and cheap. The Thomson Reps are always on hand to help with anything you need. Karen always had time for a chat and a laugh whenever she saw us around the hotel. Thank you to everyone for a lovely holiday. I am sure we will be returning very soon.
Ann Syddall

Room Tip: The nightly entertainment finishes at midnight so if you want peace and quiet don't pick a room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank topsyturvey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2014

First of all when leaving the lift on the 4th floor to our first of three rooms the smell of cigarette smoke was awful, the room was small very dated and obscured sea view which we paid for an upgrade with sea view, went back to reception and they offered us an alternate room this stunk even more of smoke and was again small and dated went back to reception and they offered us a 3rd room which was larger and had a lovely view but was still very dated and stunk of smoke,the maid was still in cleaning and we could not get over the smell of smoke and the maid said they allow smoking in the rooms this was not what we had paid for and we were not told by the thomson rep on booking our holiday that this hotel allowed smoking in the rooms we are not opposed to smokers but I dont see why we have to live in second hand smoke smelling rooms for our holiday which cost a lot of money. We agree with other comments this is not a four star hotel we had a hair in our food one day, mouldy bread another day, and our fridge was dirty and mould was growing it, it was disgusting, the Thomson rep seemed sympathetic but I feel she wasnt bothered, a few people got food poisoning during the ten days we were there and the rep said she ordered a full kitchen deep clean, this is standard hygiene and should be carried out thouruoghly on a daily basis. We are currently complaing to Thomson more so about the smoking in the rooms in this day and age I think it is disgusting, The Manager told the rep he allows smoking in the rooms so I think Thomson should advertise the fact, and we would not of booked it. The entertainment was funny but I felt the age difference between the the reps and the majority of the guests was a miss match, there was a few complaints about the some of the girls. I could go on but I just get annoyed we will not return to this hotel, we hope this helps , holidays are not cheap and we work hard for them we dont expect perfection but we do expect standards.

Room Tip: There isnt any as they allow people to smoke in them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
10  Thank Julie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed in the Tasia Maris at the end of June for 11 nights. The hotel staff were great - very friendly and helpful, the hotel was fantastic - get a sea room view! perfectly located and food was great, but whenever we spoke to the Thompson staff, there was ALWAYS a problem....

We booked three excursions - first we booked the quad biking, which we were given wrong directions to - fair enough, Thompson apologized and we were on our way.

Secondly, we booked a "Zombie Experience" bar crawl which AGAIN we were given the wrong location (told us it started in Club Ice - which is a great club btw) leaving us wandering around the strip looking for everyone......

Thirdly, we booked a diving trip for the Wednesday at 9am. Waited outside for over an hour for the bus to arrive (no Thompson rep to be found anywhere) but nothing turned up. Eventualy we got a hold of a rep who informed us that they had booked the trip for the wrong day, booked it for that afternoon and gave us €8 off our diving photos for compensation.

Finally (and by far the worst) my girlfriend booked our flight seats back with us both sitting next to each other (and which Thompson received €25 for) but when we pick our tickets up it appears we are 30 rows apart!! when we complained, the staff told us there was nothing they could do as the flight was packed, but to go into the store and receive our money back. But when we go in to get our money back, we are then told there is not enough evidence and that they have to review the case!!

Any excursion can be done without the "help" of Thompson, and at a much cheaper cost.
In fact, the whole holiday could have been booked cheaper without them - keep that in mind when you book with them!

Room Tip: One with a sea view - excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

It seems this is a speciality for Thomson holidays.
We paid extra for a sea view and saw a newly refurbished room on the advertising. We were in room 325 great view but not upgraded.
Air conditioning full up very noisy and still wouldn't cool the room down, with night temps around 28 deg sleeping was not easy.
No pool towels. We were supposed to have an information sheet telling us all about the hotel left in the room And towels changed on Monday and Thursdays. So we missed out arriving late Wednesday night and not picking up towels on Thursday lucky we had our own which we used for 5 days.
Thomson staff were great
Hotel 3 1/2 * at best mainly because of the room.
Hotels staff very good.
Food was good.
Location was very good close to the beach.
10 euro for safe
20 euro for fridge
4 euro a day for tea making facilities.
Just a shame little things put a slight dampner on what was a lovely holiday.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Kev-Cherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

had a great holiday in ayia napa the hotel and staff were excellent at the tasia maris hotel. Thomson reps were wonderful karen, chavaune & charlotte, and the entertainments team also. great location right near the beach with a lovely sea view. only problem were the seats on the plane, I paid to prebook which I duly did, when I got boarding passes were sat right near the back separately, told steward who did not want to know. (? Thomson or flight booking in staff??)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Angela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
1.3 mi away
Tasia Maris Oasis
Tasia Maris Oasis
#41 of 102 in Ayia Napa
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Anonymous Beach Hotel
Anonymous Beach Hotel
#46 of 102 in Ayia Napa
262 reviews
1.1 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,956 reviews
0.7 mi away
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
Vassos Nissi Plage Hotel
#32 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Beach Hotel

Address: Sandy Bay, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range: £58 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasia Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and Jet2Holidays so you can book your Tasia Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tasia Maris Beach
Tasia Maris Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing