We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Had a fab time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Ranked #23 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
wales
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Had a fab time”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Just returned this morning from the Tasia Maris hotel had a wonderful time the hotel and staff were lovely, rooms were clean fresh towels every day food was very good, location of the hotel is perfect for walks to the beach would definitely go back there

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Swan12w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    378
    268
    126
    25
    14
See reviews for
73
598
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (298)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yeovil, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014

lovely holiday”





We stayed at this resort 11 years ago and enjoyed our holiday then. we decided to go back this year 2014 we were not disappointed. The reps and staff were very helpful when asked questions very informative, It will be a shame if the Hotel goes to having under 16 year olds, Choice of food was great as much as you wanted or as little, Been on most of the trips over the years that we have been visiting Cyprus and again not been disappointed in these. And looking at the sister hotel opposite that was being built 11 years ago now up and running this one looks just as good. I recommend Tasia Maris to anyone if it was to stay as a Couples only hotel.

Room Tip: all the trips we have been on were fantastic and educational if you are interested Old ruins rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Below is a copy of the letter we wrote to Thomson following our holiday(dated 26/6/2014). We received an acknowledgement that said they would reply within 28 Days. No reply was received. We have chased this several times but still no reply.
Conclusion - Thomson do not care any more


We have just returned from the above holiday which we generally enjoyed but here were a number of issues that marred the holiday which we feel we must bring to your attention and ask for your response.

1. When we booked the holiday the best rooms available were rooms with “limited sea view. “ When we arrived we found ourselves allocated to room 501 which is above the hotel entrance and looking well away from the sea. In fact the nearest sea visible would be about a mile away.
2. We requested a room change and had to pay a supplement of 15 Euro per night for the sea view. This is a significant increment particularly when the brochure increment between “twin limited sea view” (£2) and “twin sea view “(£4) is only £2 per night. Please can you explain this.
3. The extra costs for tea making, safe, fridge etc. are excessive and are free in similar hotels .
4. The brochure advertises “ Flexible dining : 3 days full board on night holidays ,or 7 days full board on 14 night holidays” . We requested this but were refused . We were advised this meant you could have lunch instead of dinner if you gave a days notice – but that is not what the brochure says.
5. We were always of the impression that the GOLD holidays were british and couples holidays. However , there were a large proportion of Russians and many of these were same sex groups of young people . This did not fit in with the tradition of Gold holidays .
6. The television channels were no good for a british hotel, the only british speaking channel was CNN
7. The automatic fire doors in corridors were not fit for purpose as there were massive gaps around the door which would not restrict spread of flame or smoke
8. The hotel had no smoking policy so we found ourselves continually moving seat to avoid smokers. Last year at Camp de Mar there was no smoking ban but they did have a policy to segregate smokers and non smokers.
9. The entertainment standard was not to the normal GOLD standard. The touring entertainment team were amateurish, the poolside sound system was poor, it was a mistake to have “ TALK OF THE TOWN ” twice as they were just like the Thomson touring team. Impressionist Cris Gee and Panache were excellent.
10. The queueing at Larnaca airport was chaotic and dangerous
11. To charge a euro to pound exchange rate on the plane of 1.62 for refreshment purchases is daylight robbery. We are glad we spotted it and obtained a refund. Why do you try this?

We would appreciate your response to the items raised.

Room Tip: You need a room with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank golf1232014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Just return from this hotel and have to say we have had an excellent holiday, the hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel was spotless. We were on half board and the food was very good with a good selection to choose from.

The entertainment for me made the holiday a great success, Barry, Lauren and Karen were excellent throughout our stay and the entertainment itself was of a good standard most nights and excellent on the other nights.

All in all we will definetly go back to this hotel especially if the entertainment team there are the same guys, thank you Barry, Lauren and Karen

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Keith2469
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Travelled to Cyprus 1st time and decided this was right hotel/location for us which it was , room was clean and serviced daily, staff friendly and hard workers especially Kristian and Mariner they were full of joy , food great choice on all meals and snacks, pool w as amazing loved the swim to bar and was only few steps to beach which was nice clean and few water sports on daily (which I took part in) my only grumble was entertainment for the 7 days we were there it was repetitive Panach and bingo every night (pretty boring) can at least alter the entertainment to alternative evenings as did do with table games quiz,trivia,challenges etc this was more acceptable.

Room Tip: Sea view room was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kompresso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed here from 3rd August - 17th August 2014. It was our first holiday away together and it was the best 2 weeks ever!!

We couldn't have picked a better hotel. As soon as we arrived late hours on the 3rd of August, we were greeted by Thomson reps Charlotte & Chevorne - They made us feel welcome straight away. Not only them but the entertainment team Lauren & Barry were just fabulous!! Entertainment was great in the day... Evening entertainment could be a little boring at times for a young couple BUT having saying that, Elvis tribute was FANTASTIC!! We also had a Rod Stewart tribute. As well as the comedians who were also very good.

Hotel staff... every single one of them couldn't do enough for you. I have to put my hands up to them.. they work so hard and never a complaint and always a smile on their faces. Poolside bar staff, Marina.. what a fantastic lady!! (Cheers!!) You never see her sitting around doing nothing. She was always running around for everyone. George who works outside in the evenings was also a great guy.. he would make sure everyone had a drink at all times!! Everyone in the hotel was ever so friendly.

Being 21, my partner and I went into Ayia Napa square a few times. I have to say, the hotel is a perfect distance away from all the busyness of the night clubs but also only a 5 minute taxi ride if that's what you wanted to do.

We met 2 other couples at the hotel and got quite friendly with them but everyone in the hotel were so lovely. Everyone would say hello to each other etc. Everyone took part in day time activities together.

Only downfall to this hotel is the evening wear policy. Men are strictly ordered to wear long trousers for evening meal, which in 40 degree weather is a bit much. But what we couldn't quite understand that there were females who would go to the evening meal in the shortest of shorts etc. but that was OK, which didn't quite make sense.

We done a few trips through Thomson. We done Famagusta which was superb. We also done Scuba Diving, Undersea Scooters and the Waterpark. The trips were great and well worth the money.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone!! Best holiday yet.. We would definitely come back!!!

Room Tip: Sea/Pool view rooms are beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

this was our second visit to the Tasia Maris and we have really enjoyed it, the room we had was on the third floor with a sea view and was very clean and comfortable. the hotel is in a fabulous location with the beach a two minute walk across a quiet road. the walk in pool is ideal for people of all ages as people sit and chat or do activities in the shallow end and the swim up bar is perfect. no problem at all getting sunbeds unless you want the same one every day. generally the food is good and you can usually find something you like even if you are a fussy eater and don't forget this is not home so things will be different. evening meal time men have to wear long trousers and the staff enforce this but this is normal in most hotels I have stayed in. the staff are mostly friendly and efficient and work long hours so give them a break it can be hard to smile ALL day. the Thomson team try to entertain all day and Barrie and Lauren in the disco outfits were very entertaining and although I didn't join in it was fun to watch them. we are a young fifties couple and there were couples of all ages not just elderly people and the younger couples were no trouble at all and everybody was friendly and chatty. the Russians tend to keep to themselves and we had no trouble with them. evening entertainment was varied comedian Jay Magee was excellent some others not quite as good but depends on your tastes, resident band Panache were OK but if your going to sing songs then you should at least learn the words. some minor complaints, the price of soft drinks is expensive so suggest you pop across the road to the supermarket, wifi reception was poor and using Skype kept loosing signal. the walls are very thin and you can hear next door quite clearly, (one couple had a VERY good holiday I am broad minded but other people may not be). as with other visitors don't know if we will return due to changes being made for next year will wait for reviews

Room Tip: high floor with a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank multitripper553
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#16 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 969 reviews
0.5 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tasia Maris Gardens Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.8 mi away
Adams Beach Hotel
Adams Beach Hotel
#24 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,510 reviews
1.8 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tasia Maris Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tasia Maris Beach Hotel

Property: Tasia Maris Beach Hotel
Address: Sandy Bay, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Ayia Napa
#13 On the Beach Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#37 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tasia Maris Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays and Cancelon so you can book your Tasia Maris Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tasia Maris Beach
Tasia Maris Beach Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing