We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Anmaria Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Anmaria Hotel
Ranked #54 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great pool”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2013

second time at this hotel had great time with friends.the pool area is fab lovely setting and gets a great breeze from the sea.yes the workers use the pool in afternoon but didnt bother anyone.the food was ok plenty of choice something for everyone but typical hotel food.the room was okayand was cleaned everyday.only complaint was the prices of the drink and snacks very expensive people would use it more if a bit cheaper there was a happy hour 6 til 8 where the drinks were 2 euros.The hotel is clean throughout and the staff really nice overall we had a great time at the ANAMARIE

Room Tip: pick a pool view very scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank janwilson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    142
    99
    68
    26
    19
See reviews for
83
122
17
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my wife have just returned from the Anmaria 1/09-15/09 and what a brilliant time we have had again, the staff are lovely and work so hard to make sure everything is right they are the most friendly pleasant and helpful staff you could wish to meet.

Some people have moaned about non residents using the pool area in the afternoon they are just the Pr's that work at night BUT they just sit on the grassed area at the top end of the pool and cause no problem they just soak up the sun rays, the hotel will always have this problem unless they choose to ring fence the whole hotel and that would be very costly

The food this year Breakfast Lunch and Dinner was much better than last year apparently they have changed the menu well what ever you have done it worked

My only moan and its only a little one is the price you charged for imported spirits that's why you have such a big problem of people bringing in there own booze

Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at The Anmaria they truly do a fantastic job

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lincolnshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 September 2013

Hotel is in a good location, far away enough of all the noise but only ten minute walk from centre. Decor needs updating in the bedrooms and corridors but everywhere was always immaculately clean and tidy. Food was nice and always hot with plenty of choice. Dining area for breakfast and lunch was very nice but the dining area for the evening meal had an odd atmosphere, very quiet.

The pool area was lovely but was totally overrun by local British workers every afternoon into the early evening. They didn't purchase any food or drink and left a huge mess every day. This really let the whole holiday down and we chose to spend as much time away from the hotel in the day as possible which was a waste of our all inclusive option but better than being surrounded by approximately 50 loud mouthed, rude, swearing yobs.

Would not return to the hotel unless the problem of freeloading non-guests was eradicated which is a shame because all of the staff including the manager were very hospitable and friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dillydallydolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anmaria Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2013
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the staff and the hotel. We have now resolved any issue for non residents using our pool area. Please note that this was sometimes happening because hotel residents have been inviting people from outside. We have now taken all possible measures in order to minimise this issue for the enjoyment of our clients who of course have priority to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North West England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This is going to be the most honest review I can write!

4 of us (two couples) have just come back (19 Th August 2013) after staying in the Anmaria Hotel for a week.

The holidays was booked through Olympic and it cost us £800 each for all inclusive, a pool view and 20 kg luggage. All in all, it wasn't the bargain of the century, but it was a fair price and we enjoyed every moment we spent there.

Now I read all the reviews before we went, and let me tell you from the offset, the guy who wrote all that complete nonsense about the hotel, including murders and the like, is a complete '**** Head'. By the look of his writing, he was probably high on the wacky backy when he was writing it, so just dismiss it for what it really is "A Load of rubbish".

The Hotel...

The Anmaria Hotel is staffed by some of the most hard working, extremely polite and helpful people that you will find in all of Cyprus. This includes the manager, his female assistant, the desk staff, the kitchen staff and the restaurant waitress's, the bar staff and lastly the most important group of them all, the ladies who keep the whole place spotlessly clean.

I hope the Manager finds the time to read this out to all of his staff, for I told the Manager how excellent his Hotel was when I was there, so I hope he passes it on to his staff because they all deserve to be know how well they are doing.

The Hotel is Modern, immaculate in it's appearance and very well positioned in the town of Ayia Napa. So much so that if you stay here, you will soon see how central you are for everything and realise how lucky you are that you have chosen this Hotel.

We had a problem with our fridge and although we pretended it was annoying us a lot more that it was, within a day the fridge was changed and the next day a second brand new fridge was put in our room. As I've said, the staff at this Hotel are the best in Ayia Napa, so please thank them and tell them how good they are. I've stayed at some flea pits in my time, so every time I get somewhere descent, I tell them now. It only seems to make the staff want to be even better, so again, when someone gets something right, then tell them how good they are, it works for me.

The Meals

If you don't believe that what you are presented with each day in the restaurant is good enough for you, then you are a bloody spoiled fussy eating moron. If breakfast, lunch, dinner and the all-day snacks, that aren't really snacks but meals within themselves, are not good enough for you, and you still want more, then if I were you, I would only stay in a 5 star hotels in the future because you have become a snob.

We found that there was only half an hour out of everyday, that food was not be served. How much can a person eat or want to eat????

The pool

The pool is fantastic and let me tell you that it is the perfect place to laze in the sun, read that book you bought at the airport and drink the inclusive cocktails all day (I found the Ayia Napa the best).
Now there is a grump regarding this pool and it's this; other people come from outside of the hotel, bring their own drink and use the pool facilities, this usually occurs from about 1.30pm onwards.
Now most people get annoyed by this, but not me, for you see the people that came from outside were usually girls in their twenties who wanted to go topless. Now this seemed to be a big problem to some, but for the life of me, I couldn't see anything wrong with it. To be brutally honest, I found the whole experience quite wonderful and even the wife commented just how chilled I had become after spending time relaxing by the pool. Big Smile!!!! Chill out life's too short...My sister did say I was a perv though and I have to admit, I resemble that remark!!!

Excursions

Don't Bother. We did the "Get to know the Island tour" it cost us £80 and we ended up spending 8 hours of a 12 hour tour on a uncomfortable coach. Don't do it, it will just ruin your holiday. Every bodies ankles swelled, even the fellas with the lack of movement. it was terrible.

Cyprus

This is the second time we've stayed in Cyprus, the last time was Limassol, but the recession has hit Limassol hard and a lot of it is closed.

The Russians

Cyprus has become a playground for the Russians, and although they are no trouble, they are somewhat miserable in their demure.They also don't spend like the brits and a lot of the Cypriots are only just learning that. But the euro has to be made from whoever is willing to spend it, even if it is like getting blood from a stone.

All in all, a bloody marvellous time was had by all.....

Room Tip: pool view best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank bobthebiulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TsokkosCyprus, Guest Relations Manager at Anmaria Hotel, responded to this review, 13 September 2013
Thank you for your nice comments we are excited to hear that you have enjoyed your holidays with us and really appreciate your comments in regards to the safety of the area and hotel, our employees, meals, pool area and cleanliness of the hotel. We have already passed the information to the hotel manager who will be reading your comments and praising the staff at their next meeting. Thank you again, and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 August 2013

This hotel is seriously the best hotel in Aiya Napa. Myself and friends (all 20 and 21) stayed here during August and had a brilliant time!
Its in the perfect location! Most importantly its only a 5/10 min walk from the "square" (a safe and pleasant walk) and its close to supermarkets, restaurants and "Garys Bar" an English snackbar. The hotel its self is lovely, the rooms are cleaned daily and are spacious and modern. The swimming pool is by far the best feature, it is HUGE and free from grime which is common in other pools in Napa.
The food is more than satisfactory, a bit boring some days and repetitive but I could always find a plate to eat! And as we were on a party holiday we weren't that concerned about the food!
The hotel staff are lovely and always said hello and good evening.
During the day around the pool, there is a mixture of ages. The pool bar plays music so there is really good atmosphere. A lot of the workers come to the pool to relax but they aren't rowdy or loud, we ended up chatting to most of them and having a laugh.
This hotel is perfect for young people who want to experience Aiya Napa but do not want to stay in a grotty, run-down hotel. I would recommend this hotel and I definitely want to return next year!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoe358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

just shared my 50 birthday here with nine of my family and had a fantastic holiday no negatives but it is not for family with young children the food was good never done alinclusive before best choice i made will return to this hotel in future read reviews before we left and was worried so when we arrived we had no problems at all thanks anna maria you made my 50th very specail

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank martyc1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2013

Me and my friend are 20 and 21 and stayed here on 26th June for a week we was half board the food was good different variety every night , you could also swap your evening meal for lunch if you did not want it that day which we found very handy! It's 5-10 mins walk to the strip if that! It's a nice walk with all restraints along nissi avenue , the strip/square is amazing and we loved it every night ! Loads going on , this hotel was great , swimming pool was lovely , cleaned rooms everyday , fresh towels everyday , we had a double bed it was so comfy it was great I loved it , great pool view we was in room number 1 !! , lovely staff , loved happy hour from 8-10 , couldn't ask for a better holiday will defy come back , also a lot of these reviews people only write bad ones so don't take notice of them not many people write good ones that's why I have took the time to say this hotel is brill!!! You should try it :) happy holidays xxxxxx

Room Tip: Pool view !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Panas Holiday Village
Panas Holiday Village
#52 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 497 reviews
0.6 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#10 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
0.7 mi away
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
Pavlo Napa Beach Hotel
#14 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#53 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 441 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#44 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 311 reviews
0.6 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anmaria Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anmaria Hotel

Property: Anmaria Hotel
Address: 33 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#36 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anmaria Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is situated on Nissi Avenue and offers a warm welcoming atmosphere. Set in beautiful gardens with exotic palm trees, directly on the beach offering magnificent views of the Ayia Napa coastline. The lively center of Ayia Napa is just a few minutes walk, where guests are spoiled with the large choice of restaurants and bars. The lagoon shaped pool, surrounded by well tended greenery, is a pure indulgence for all ages. The comfortable guestrooms, the great selection of activities and facilities combined with the relaxing atmosphere makes it an ideal choice for a memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anmaria Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anmaria Hotel Ayia Napa
Anmaria Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing