We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anmaria Beach Hotel
Ranked #71 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Hotel”
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me and my friend are stopping in this hotel on 22nd June this year.can anyone help me because we are both 21 do we need to put a deposit down for the room when we get here thanks :) I couldn't find a website to email the hotel it's self. And I figured this was the next to best website to ask people as they will no thank you

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Jodiecolleen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    108
    72
    30
    23
See reviews for
93
130
19
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2013

nice people nice staff, management not the best... lovely hotel in the center of agia napa. the staff works very hard to do their best. should appriciate that. hope to come to see them again soon. deffinetly reccomend

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mo810709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We arrived at the Anmaria two days into our holiday after a disastrous start at the Princess Larnaca (see separate review). The difference was immediate, the genuine friendliness of the staff made us feel straight away that this was going to be a better holiday, reception could not do enough for us.

The room was a bit jaded but I understand a refurb programme is due, however that did not spoil the holiday at all.

The pool is beautiful and the views fantastic, the location couldn't be better, just far enough away from the strip but within pleasant walking distance.

The hotel was getting ready to close for the winter and so entertainment programme had ended however it was great to sit around the pool bar chatting with other guests and with the fantastic Anna who looked after us so well.

We went to Nissi beach a couple of days and oh my, this is what the med is about, beautiful clear crystal water.

There are too many people to mention on this review but would like to say thankyou to all your fantastic receptionists, the kitchen staff and the two Annas at the pool bar, you all contributed to making our holiday special.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Christine W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

lovely pool area but spoiled on an afternoon by p rs and reps using it spending nothing leaving mess lying round talking loudly,swearing and discussing their sex lives.Food nice hotel clean and staff very hard working.

Room Tip: ask for pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank wendy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

The Anmaria has a great pool area with beautiful view but the hotel lacks everything else.
Just returned after a 2 week stay the food was poor, 6 out of our party of 10 had bad stomachs so we stopped eating there. The bar was a joke and a rip of. Do not know how people can do all inclusive here, you can usually find something but when on your holidays you don't just want to make do. The cleaning staff are the best, friendly and hard working the reception staff just stuck up snobs especially the blonde one. The place is full of Russians who are rude and loud. I don't usually complain about a place as long as the bed is clean but this hotel needs to sort a few things out.

Room Tip: pick pool/side view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank angela b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

second time at this hotel had great time with friends.the pool area is fab lovely setting and gets a great breeze from the sea.yes the workers use the pool in afternoon but didnt bother anyone.the food was ok plenty of choice something for everyone but typical hotel food.the room was okayand was cleaned everyday.only complaint was the prices of the drink and snacks very expensive people would use it more if a bit cheaper there was a happy hour 6 til 8 where the drinks were 2 euros.The hotel is clean throughout and the staff really nice overall we had a great time at the ANAMARIE

Room Tip: pick a pool view very scenic
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank janwilson360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Me and my wife have just returned from the Anmaria 1/09-15/09 and what a brilliant time we have had again, the staff are lovely and work so hard to make sure everything is right they are the most friendly pleasant and helpful staff you could wish to meet.

Some people have moaned about non residents using the pool area in the afternoon they are just the Pr's that work at night BUT they just sit on the grassed area at the top end of the pool and cause no problem they just soak up the sun rays, the hotel will always have this problem unless they choose to ring fence the whole hotel and that would be very costly

The food this year Breakfast Lunch and Dinner was much better than last year apparently they have changed the menu well what ever you have done it worked

My only moan and its only a little one is the price you charged for imported spirits that's why you have such a big problem of people bringing in there own booze

Please pass on our thanks to all the staff at The Anmaria they truly do a fantastic job

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nigel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
Bella Napa Bay Hotel
#53 of 102 in Ayia Napa
468 reviews
0.5 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
0.3 mi away
Napa Tsokkos Hotel
Napa Tsokkos Hotel
#52 of 102 in Ayia Napa
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.7 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stamatia Hotel
Stamatia Hotel
#49 of 102 in Ayia Napa
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anmaria Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anmaria Beach Hotel

Property: Anmaria Beach Hotel
Address: 33 Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#23 Luxury Hotel in Ayia Napa
#30 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#36 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anmaria Beach Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern hotel is situated on Nissi Avenue and offers a warm welcoming atmosphere. Set in beautiful gardens with exotic palm trees, directly on the beach offering magnificent views of the Ayia Napa coastline. The lively center of Ayia Napa is just a few minutes walk, where guests are spoiled with the large choice of restaurants and bars. The lagoon shaped pool, surrounded by well tended greenery, is a pure indulgence for all ages. The comfortable guestrooms, the great selection of activities and facilities combined with the relaxing atmosphere makes it an ideal choice for a memorable holiday experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anmaria Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anmaria Hotel Ayia Napa
Anmaria Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing