We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Holiday...”
Review of Anthea Hotel Apts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Anthea Hotel Apts
Ranked #102 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Bournemouth
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome Holiday...”
Reviewed 18 June 2014

Hotel is fab, definatly value for money..
Literally two min walk to either shops or the strip.
THE REPS (SAM & VIC) we're awesome & made our week very enjoyable at a good rate!!!! Defiantly coming back.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robzy02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

564 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    137
    128
    70
    123
See reviews for
68
135
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

This is my second stay in Anthea hotel apartments. But they have lower their standards. They don't provide body soaps, brooms or mops to clean the floor. The room cleaning service is twice a week. The utensils in the kitchen is again not up to the standards. Thou the location of the hotel is superb.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank Jazmatharu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Me and my partner have just returned from a 2 week stay, as part of a jet 2 package. We paid £330 each and are in our early 30,s. We were in Cycrus for a friends wedding at nissi beach hotel which is fantastic but pricey at £1100 for fortnight for BB, which we couldnt afford so it was Anthea Apartments or not go. From this point of view it was a good deal and he were happy to not expect too much.
The location is great, very close to bars, resturants, beach and nissi beach is only 1.50 euros on the bus which is a 5 min walk to the bus stop. The staff seemed friendly enough but as far as i could tell left guests to their own devices. If your'e 18 and looking for a cheap, party base and not bothered by dust, dirt, noise and no sleep then this place is for you, unfortunatley im not 18!
The place really does need a good clean, i had to squint most of the time to divert my eyes from the years of built up dirt that hadnt been cleaned properly. I spilt some make up on the first day and it was still there on the last day - its probably still there now! We ended up buying some cloths and jif and giving the kitchenet a good scrub!
Shower is appaling, not only a pathetic dribble but kept going from freezing cold to scoulding hot - i burnt myself several times!
i dont think the pool is cleaned very oftern, when we got there it wasnt too bad but by the end of the first week i refused to go in it.
Overall though the worst thing about the Anthea is the guests, i think there would be more civilised creatures in a zoo! The worst encounter was on our last night. There was a group of Russian lads in the room above us, they were screaming, shouting, howling, smashing glasses on the floor untill 4am, at which point i went out and asked them to be quiet - the response i got back was disgusting and a vile way to speak to anyone let alone a woman. It only made them worse and they kept banging on the door, spitting on it and swearing at us through the door. When we were sure they;d gone back in their room my partner went to reception to report them and to be fair to the staff someone came straight up to their room and threatened to throw them out if they didnt calm down. Im just glad we left the next morning or i would have felt unsafe staying in that room.
Ive done loads of 'club 18-30' type holidays in my time and am not a kill joy - when we wanted to party we went up to the strip, when we;d had enough we came back to the apartment to go to bed. I dont know what is wrong with some of these people that come on holiday to sit in a grotty apartment all night.
This holiday has definatley taught me that you get what you way for pay for and that if you can afford it, its worth paying a bit more!

Room Tip: aparently there is a 'family bloch' - ask for it if you want some sleep!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissSbash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle-under-Lyme, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Good Stay for a week in the Anthea. I was in 129 over the main pool which was lively in the PM and music from 10-7pm May 18-25th for a week 2014.

I was Lady with 10 year Old and my parents were in 128 facing a wall but private and quiet.

Smaller pool with kids area for at the ack of the hotel with no open bar but private and no one was there. There was also another pool at the back again on the furthest bloc.

Just next to the Monastary, Beautiful. On Nissi Ave so great location :-)

Zorbers and Euro Bakers are there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Keli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Have just returned from cyprus. Stayed in the Anthea hotel/apartments in Aiya Napa
I had read the reviews beforehand and some were not very good. I went with a friend and we are
Over 40. What a nice suprise this hotel was, the apartment was very large with everything you could need. Even large kettle and toaster, we stayed towards the back of the complex and it was clean and bedding etc done everyday. The staff in hotel and bar area were helpful and very friendly. There was no real noise at night, just music from nearby clubs etc but not loud enough to keep you awake. The square with all the bars etc was 5 minutes up the road. And the harbour and beach was literally 5 minutes away. You could not get a better location to stay.
Was brilliant and the pool and bar area clean and lovely food. I would without question stay at the Anthea on my next visit to Napa. What a great place

Room Tip: Choose towards back of complex near the second swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank singingtraveller_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

Situated on Nissi Avenue with the beautiful Nissi Beach in one direction and the bustling centre of Ayia Napa in the other, Anthea is in an ideal location, with only a 5 minute stroll to the beach and funfare and a 10 minute stagger to the main strip of nightlife, you are "away from it all" just when you need to be to get some sleep. The accommodation itself is quite basic, 3 pools although we only used the one and just the once too because of the high chlorine content, it made the water quite cloudy and made our skin itch afterwards. The snack bar is ok for basic meals such as burgers sandwiches and omelettes etc but if you want to sample some real Cypriot food you need to try one of the many taverns that surround the area. Our room on the ground floor was huge but very basic. It was a one bedroom apartment. The kitchenette was useful although the fridge could have been a bit bigger to store a bit more alcohol beverage! The bathroom was a typical Greek wet room with basically the whole bathroom as a shower so be wary if you're not used to that. The reception staff are really friendly and helpful. We had one incident where we lost our key whilst we were out but the key had a gigantic key ring attached to it with a huge Anthea Hotel and Apartments logo with our room number next to it!!! When we got back to the hotel around midnight we told reception and they gave us a spare key and thankfully we hadn't been robbed. We told them we were panicking because potentially anyone could rob us in the night but they told us they couldn't get a locksmith out till the morning so the security guard helped us barricade the door with a wardrobe ha ha. He climbed over the balcony and left us to it, we still couldn't sleep a wink but no one tried the door either thankfully. They changed the lock as promised and only charged us £20 equivalent which was worth every penny to eliminate the worry. This is a young persons hotel but not as lively as some I've been to, perhaps because it's not right in the heart although some websites claim it is. There is a McDonald's opposite which was handy for buying fish cakes for the adorable mother cat and kittens that made home by our balcony door. This hotel is good value for money, basic, clean, friendly and in an ideal location, avoid the pool if it looks cloudy, gives it a satisfactory 3 out of 5.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicnic23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

Great location and staff are helpful. It is a basic hotel but you get what you pay for!! Rooms we're cleaned daily and pool area was clean. No complaints! Very close to the beach and to all the clubs and bars. More suited to younger people and not families because of the noise but it is to be expected!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SukiB7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#52 of 107 in Ayia Napa
364 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
Pambos Napa Rocks Hotel
#101 of 107 in Ayia Napa
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#66 of 107 in Ayia Napa
253 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#45 of 107 in Ayia Napa
212 reviews
0.4 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#21 of 107 in Ayia Napa
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthea Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthea Hotel Apts

Property: Anthea Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30615, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #102 of 107 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthea Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Anthea Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthea Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing