We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Anthea Hotel Apts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Anthea Hotel Apts
Ranked #97 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Coventry, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“loved it.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

the rooms were so big and had a lot of space,
the maids were kind.
the receptionist was very helpful,
the pool was soo good and had a DJ to get you in the holiday mood.
there was a lot of young people, we stayed at pambos and moved here. i would recommend this hotel if you are going on holiday with a group of people and want to have a good holiday in napa

Room Tip: any room is good but there are different blocks, some are bigger
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Honey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    135
    121
    67
    114
See reviews for
67
125
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I've just got back from here and I had the best time in Aiya napa!
Good thing: the position of the hotel is close to shops and restaurants and a few minutes walk from the strip! The restaurant at the hotel were good with generous portions! The reception staff were good and speak English.
Bad things: my room and my friends room were filthy and only saw the maids once on the hoilday when they came really early and had one of there kids with them! The maids didn't speak English so it was hard for them to understand when we ask them to clean are room! We also found dead wood lice in the door frame and a cockroaches! The pools were roughly cleaned with it still having green mould on the tiles! The day we left there were 2 rooms that had money taking from them,even though one of the rooms were left open! And not much you can do about it but there is a bell tower near the hotel that goes off early.
Overall Aiya napa is a great place but if you look around you will find nicer places than anthea but might have spend a little more!

Room Tip: Go for a balcony floor and don't go for a room in the main part as music is played there from ea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Samuel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2014 via mobile

I stayed here in July with two friends, When we first arrived we were surprised on how nice the apartments looked from the outside, there was a bar outside which was playing music and selling alcohol. The staff are friendly and welcoming. They speak english too. You can request air on and wifi but you have to pay for it on arrival or you can do it daily. We brought a safe but never used it as the safes are in the reception but you get your own key. Our room was facing the pool which was ok at first.. However the music at the pool bar plays constant loud music from 10am - 7pm which was a bit annoying as we wasn't getting in till 6am and being woke up at 10am with a hangover wasn't the best to say the least lol. Would request a room at the back where there is a separate pool which is chilled but you can still go to the pool bar and get food & drink, the food at the bar is nice and a reasonable price. The cleaners came to our room everyday but we didn't really have the room cleaned as they came early in the morning but they would always leave clean towels & clean sheets. We went Malia last year and they tried to charge us for toilet roll but Anthea gave us them for free. There is a big supermarket opposite the apartments which sells most things. The strip is a 3 minute walk and is a good night out.. Me & my friends had an amazing time! Nissi beach is a must do and is only €8 in a cab.. You could walk it but its about 15 minutes and its so hot in cyprus. I would defiantly stay there again just request another room away from the pool. Ayia Napa is a brilliant holiday & this is a lovely apartment.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Aimee J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

After seeing all the hotel reviews before arriving at the Anthea I was really concerned. Morning and night time staff are all absolutely lovely in the restaurant and definitely made me and my friend feel welcome. We will with out a doubt be returning.

The only thing I would fault about the hotel is the fact that there are no umbrellas for the shade, as it is extremely hot at times.

Overall we had the best holiday ever and I would defo recommend it to any one! Although i don't think it's for family's with children.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Becky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redhill
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good things:
Food in the hotel is cheap and really nice.
Theres a good room key system where they keep your key while you're out and about.
The staff don't care about you bringing any friends from outside into the hotel.
Location could not be better with a supermarket and mcdonalds across the road, which are perfect land marks for finding your way home after a night on the strip! The rooms were basic but had everything you need; beds, balcony, bath, toilet, kitchen with basic utensils, table, fridge, etc.

Bad things:
Cleanliness, we had an ants nest which after telling reception 3 times eventually got sprayed with ant killer, we also had a cockroach which is inevitable in Cyprus.
The worst thing is the music played around the pool from 10am-7pm (just when you want to sleep to recover). The music is louder than in the clubs.
Room cleaning is random, the maids come when they want. Also it's hard to tell when they have been, towels get folded and you get an extra toilet roll that's about it. No free soaps or shampoos!

Overall, you get what you pay for. As long as you pay for a safe and keep your money in it, you won't get anything stolen. As long as you buy washing up liquid, extra toilet roll, your own food etc, you'll be fine with the cleanliness. If you're going on a girls/lads holiday it's worth it, if you're looking for a sweet relaxing family holiday, anthea is certainly not the one.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Beatonn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia, Cyprus
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Anthea Hotel Apts it is a good hotel if you are looking for a place to sleep. It is quite expensive for what is offering. For aircon you have to pay extra. It is located in the centre of Ayia Napa, but the distance to various points should not be a problem due to the fact that Ayia Napa is not so big. Compared with other hotels from Europe, my rating would be one star. So, if you are looking for some comfort you are not in the right place.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Bookcyprus.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ayia Napa hotels

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We have been going to Napa for the lady 14 years only once we stay in a different place. We stumbled on the Anthea by chance we hadn't read the reviews. Our first stay was so good that we wouldn't stay anywhere else. Yes it can get noisy Yes the church bells ring & yes you can hear the music from up the square. It is Ayia Napa after all. The staff now our friends after so long are brilliant. If something is not right you only have to be polite & let them know & they will sort it out for you. The food is very good here too. Can't fault the place Theo the owner if the bar is such a nice guy & the ladies & gents that work the bar & wait on you are very friendly. Nicholas the hotel manager is so helpful. A ver kind man. The reception staff really friendly & helpful. All staying very professional. The pool bar staff we love you. Agabimoo. Jax & Kev xx

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Jax G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#43 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.2 mi away
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
Tsokkos Holiday Apartments
#95 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#28 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 518 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
Cosmelenia Hotel Apartments
#72 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
0.4 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#71 of 106 in Ayia Napa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anthea Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anthea Hotel Apts

Property: Anthea Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue | PO Box 30615, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Anthea Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anthea Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anthea Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing