We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Amazing yet not terrible!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Ranked #61 of 103 Hotels in Ayia Napa
England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Not Amazing yet not terrible!”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Myself and friends arrived back last night from a week at the evabelle. Its good enough for somewhere to sleep and its close to everything. Although I have come back needing to buy new phone and tablet chargers and a new set of GHD Straighteners after mine no longer work, these were fine until there were issues with the electrics in our block for 2 days. Since then they have barely worked and now I have arrived home none of them work. Some issues were sorted quickly such as ants, however, we were left sat in the dark for 2 hours waiting for the maintenance guy to finish his drink at the bar to come see us and fix our electrics

Besides that and the horrific music id say the evabelle is the perfect place for someone wanting to be both close to the beach and close to the strip, all the staff are lovely and the pool area was quite peaceful whilst we were there. Good food, Good drinks, Good atmosphere :)

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bees B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    95
    52
    14
    18
See reviews for
29
54
23
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2013 via mobile

after reading some good and bad reviews before we left I agree with some of both..
the first night me and my boyfriend got here we where helped by the manager it was quite late and they where friendly so we then went to the room there was a cockroach on the floor and sorry to say it was the first thing I saw.. anyway I went straight down to reception and they sorted it out straight away to be fair to them they also sprayed the whole apartment for us. the room was not what it looked like on the pictures but wasn't awful and we did ask for a balcony facing the pool which we asked for but in the end we diddnt mind.

the maids came every other day and did a bit of cleaning and made the beds to be honest the cleanliness was a bit of a problem for me... it wasn't really dirty but it wasn't as clean as I would expect. also the maids do just walk in your room and don't knock.. which they should do!

the pool was Lovely and the sunbathing area was nice.. the food by the pool was a bit pricy but I wasn't expecting it to be cheap.

the people at the bar where really nice though to talk to.

the music at the pool was a bit rubbish to be honest it was one minute ACDC then the the next a powerbalad.. so a bit random and inconsistent.

it is in a great location and the shops are a 5 min walk and the strip a 15 min walk and Cyprus was perfect weather when we where there.

all I can say Is and what my boyfriend reminded me is that you get what you pay for and I you looking for something a bit more luxurious then pay a bit more.
overall a good stay

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rebeccanlees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here with my girl friend for first week of September. Good overall place to stay central in Ayia Napa. Close to the main strip, but far enough away from it. Also close enough to Nissi and makronissos beach. Well about 25 minute walk each way.

Pros
Good central location. Away from all the drunk young party 18 to 30 teenagers. Some couples over 30 also staying here.
The bedroom apartments have a nice flat screen TV with a very good music and movie channel. (Movies from 9pm)
Plenty of space in the bedroom apartments. We had the basics, fridge, cooker, and a free standing cooker. Great for self catering
Rooms were cleaned regularly. Helps if you leave your rubbish in bags for the cleaners though out of respect for their work
Pool area played decent music, a good variety. Not one for pools, especially when you have Nissi beach not that far away
Not too far from the bus stop. Get a 5 euro for day pass

Cons
Slight ant problem, but not too bad. Just don't entice ants and leave food laying about
There were some party teenagers here. To be expected in Napa. Some noisy clowns, but not too bad.
A lot of russians about. Posers and rude I found. In saying that the English lager louts are just as bad

Overall a great place to stay. Location perfect. Good for 18 to 30 and those older. All ages really. I would recommend for over 30's from 1st week september onwards. For teenagers staying here anytime is good, just be respectful and don't run around screaming after a few shandies

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs bedroom apartment away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrewjamesbb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here on 25th August for a week with my boyfriend. Didnt expect luxury but I also didnt expect alot of dampness on the walls in the bedroom Livingroom and bathroom ! The food at the bar was okay and the reception staff were very friendly, the reception area had a fussball table and pool table. We never went in the pool as we went to the beach everyday but the pool looked clean. We never had any pots even thou we were self catering ... The oven and fridge looked new but they should of spent this money on some paint and also the problem with ants I've never seen so many !!! There was only a few in our room but loads on the balcony and In the corridors ! I've stayed in tsokkos previously which is also a basic party hotel but alot cleaner so I would try stay there again when I go back to napa ! They had 24/7 CCTV and 24 hour reception which was good :) .... And we also went on a boat trip called the yellow submarine it has a diving board and slides off it was only €10 and the ONLY one that takes you swimming in the caves ! Xxx

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank angel6789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Stayed here with five mates and you just get your basic clubbing hotel here small pool bit grimy but oh well we just went to the beach mostly. Nissi is quite a distance 10 minutes walking but you can get a taxi for about 8 euros so was like 2 euros each. only a short walk to the strip very good location. One bad point is that theirs only one room key for each room so if you end up with someone who goes back on their own and doesn't wake up when you knock like we did it will cost about 5-7 euros to get in your room unless they wake up. Expect noise at night time after all it is a party destination. The maids were very good for cleaning our rooms every day no matter what state. oh and definatly pay for the air con otherwise its a sweatbox.Overall its was pretty average but that all you want for a clubbing holiday so don't listen to poor reviews as they should realise what you get going to destinations for clubbing

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rhys E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sotira, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2013

I spent five months at Evabelle this winter. I and my friend went there, because of the weather here in Western Norway is cold at wintertime.

From the first day, we felt welcome, and we all (many from Norway, Sweden and Finland) became friends, and we lived in a good atmosphere for all the time, while our stay at the hotel.
We got respect from the manager, and good service.
Also the cost of living at the hotel, is acceptable.

Live music every Friday night by Boris, included warm food, for a reasonable price. Euro 10,00.
Very popular! It is vice to do the pre-booking incase you want to go there on a Friday night.

The hotel is easy to find, as the location is very close to the Ayia Napa city centre. It is right on Nissi Avenue, and very close to every bus that goes in and around the Famagusta community.

So if you want to stay in a warm atmosphere, this is a place to recommend, for longs stayer, as well as for a shorter period.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirsti2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larsmo, Finland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013

We spent 2,5 months last winter at this hotel November-mid January and enjoyed it a lot. As an escape from the darkness in Scandinavia for a retired couple we feel this is the perfect getaway. It is social as lots of likeminded people choose this hotel. The whole staff is extremely friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but you have everything you need and the cleaning staff is excellent and keep the rooms tidy and spotless. The rooms have maybe not the greatest choice of tv -channels but instead we used our own computer and the wifi is affordable and works well. Though there was the possibility to make your own food in your room we chose often to get served in the restaurant since the food was excellent and the chef always wanted to give the meals an extra touch and really made an effort. The hotel is in a very good location, close to beaches and the city center. We warmly recommend this hotel during the winter season and have already made our bookings for the winter to come!

Room Tip: Rooms in the courtyard are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Per-Ole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#49 of 103 in Ayia Napa
365 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#43 of 103 in Ayia Napa
213 reviews
0.5 mi away
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
Christabelle Hotel Apartments
#60 of 103 in Ayia Napa
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
Tsokkos Holiday Apartment
#88 of 103 in Ayia Napa
326 reviews
0.3 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#21 of 103 in Ayia Napa
554 reviews
0.5 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 103 in Ayia Napa
1,835 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments

Property: Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Address: Nissi Avenue 38, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Evabelle Napa hotel apartments are located in Nissi Avenue (the most popular road of Ayia Napa) 5 minutes away from the nearest beach and 15 minutes away from Nissi beach. Additionally Ayia Napa Square where the majority of clubs and pubs of the resort are located is only 2-3 minutes from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Bookcyprus.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Evabelle Napa Ayia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing