We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous hotel,fabulous staff,fabulous holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Ranked #27 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fabulous hotel,fabulous staff,fabulous holiday”
Reviewed 1 September 2014

We have just came back from the Loutsiana as a family of 8 inc 2 children and had a brilliant time all of the staff are lovely, the hotel is very clean and the food is great! We will definately go again..ps look out for the soul man as part of the entertainment he is well worth a watch...

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmandaGaston86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
It is good that you all enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    359
    145
    45
    20
    18
See reviews for
212
179
10
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Me and my family stayed from the 20th to the 27th, and it's been the best holiday so far. The staff, including Andreas and his grandson (cutest baby ever) are attentive and extremely hard working considering how difficult it is. However, an old member of staff (you'll recognise him if you go, quite a big build and an angry face) did ask me whether i was "having too much sex" (I'm 17) and therefore I avoided him at every opportunity. Do not, let your child near him. They will be scarred for life. A very quirky woman named Estelle was brilliant, as was the bar staff (look for someone who looks a bit crazy. He put me behind the bar and I was making cocktails) and a very young man who was lovely.

Stayed in block A near the carparks which wasnt a problem at all, we had no noise and we could view the sea and what was going on. Room was cleaned every day with new towels every 2 days, and if you're smart enough to put towels on your balcony then its not a problem. Some ants but I just drowned them in shower gel. Never a problem.

Food was brilliant, especially breakfast. Ice cream was well priced, and the supermarket was around the same price as the others but there is no air-con so if you go in the supermarket expect to lose a stone from sweating.

Definitely visit the beaches, wi-fi yes it was expensive but other local places offer it for free. Or just get a deal with your mobile people? Mine cost £2 for 100MB of data- shared it between family of 4 and it would last us a day, or £12.50 for 1GB. (EE) Air con is expensive too but it's necessary- would wake up at 5 shivering but just go stand on the balcony for 2 minutes.

Have fun to all the others, make friends with the staff. It's worth it.

Room Tip: Room 402 was fine for me, was near the car park but because it was a corner, we had the sun early in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bethany A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Hi - Thank you for a very nice review. It is good to know that you are enjoyed yourself.
Hopefully we will see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lowestoft, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

We recently stayed here for a week and had a lovely holiday. The apartment is well equipped and clean, the air con is also very good. We did eat a few meals in the hotel restaurant and everything we had from Breakfast to Dinner was nice. The drinks voucher they do is really good value ( 8 long drinks and 2 shots) was only 20 euros and you can use this whenever you want. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Nearer the end of our holiday another guest suffered and injury and the staff were very quick to react and call the emergency services.
The hotel is right near a bus stop, the bus ride into the main part of Ayia Napa was about 20mins depending on time of day. We found the supermarket attached to the hotel was actually cheaper than thew few down the road.
The only negative things I would say is that our room had a lot of ants, however as we did not keep any food or make any food in the apartment we weren't too bothered and didn't tell management. I was slightly baffled that on our check out day our water appeared to be turned off at 10.30 (check out is at 12). This meant we couldn't wash up the glasses we had been using or flush the toilet! However as we were ready to check out around then , we didn't feel the need to say anything so it may have been that there was a fault rather than it being deliberate. Also towels were changed every two days which normally wouldn't have been a problem but as it was so hot we did use them more and could of done with clean towels every day. We both said that we would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had room 407 which was away from the pool and bar but we found this better as it was quieter. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Francesca G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 30 August 2014
Thank you for your review. On your departure day, some maintenance work had to be
carried out so the water was off for 1 hour. If you return again, please let reception know
if you have any problems so that we can rectify them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 August 2014 via mobile

A nice place just a few things that really let it down. Wi-Fi expensive, should be free as it is in most other bars and restaurants in area. Also had to pay for air con this added to cost of holiday. Never sure if cleaner would turn up no indication when towels would be changed.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank shamu w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Should you return please come to reception and ask
any questions regarding housekeeping etc.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limassol, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed there for 2 nights (Loutsiana II) and it was just great. There are 2 complexes and Loutsiana II is far more quiet than Loutsiana I. Clean apartments with brand new facilities and a quiet pool side. There are supermarkets next door to both complexes and it's a straight road to Ayia Napa square. Will definitely return next year.

Room Tip: Room with a balcony next to the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geezer84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
It is a pleasure to know you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to
seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wakefield, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We (Mum, Dad, 19 year old son and 16 year old daughter) just returned from 2 weeks here and we all enjoyed every minute. The location is brilliant with 3 or 4 beaches (including Nissi) within easy walking distance and Ayia Napa 5 mins on the bus or 45 mins walk. The rooms were spotless and cleaned properly daily, towels swapped every couple of days. Sofa beds a little uncomfortable (according to the kids). There are 3 or 4 supermarkets and half a dozen eateries and bars, all with free wifi, within half a mile. There seemed to be confusion with some guests over aircon and wifi being free but if you go with the info your operator gives you will be ok. Being self-catering we ate out most nights but the one evening meal we had and the 2 BBQ's were lovely. Snacks during the day were good. Although there is a supermarket onsite you cannot consume any food or drink purchased there around the pool - products from the bar only - 3 times more expensive than the shop. There is something for everyone close at hand, no hesitation in recommending. It's a family run business, by people who care, and you can tell. The best things about the Loutsiana are the people. Elias, Esther, Dorothy, Andreas, Pani and all the others all work very very hard, are lots of fun and you will find nothing is too much trouble. If Elias could sort his ice cream ordering out it would be perfect! ;)

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alex M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thank you for your review, it is good that you enjoyed your time with us.
Your comments have been passed onto the staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rainham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Not a bad place to stay,quad bikes can be a pain when the young guns come back from Napa at 0700 jn the am,get a room away from the back road.Pool area okay no problems there.Reception has no air Conn surely this is a given red hot in there.Ants an issue in rooms however we did not have any thank god.Paying for a cab into Napa is a pain 2 euros each way per person,not too bad i here you say but when 6 in family bind............really nice beach 15 mins walk away killer in the heat take water or you will die.Most staff good some grumpy seems to depend when you speak to them.Andrew is the best.bar okay pool table always being used Jesus. food of good quality overall gaff is clean and tidy overall not a bad place but for me once is enough,would not go back again and again.Cyprus is lovely tho.

Room Tip: Away from back road
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
loutsiana, Front Office Manager at Loutsiana Hotel Apts, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Thank you for your review. Your comments have been noted for future reference
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.5 mi away
Mon Repos Design Hotel
Mon Repos Design Hotel
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
260 reviews
2.6 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#12 of 102 in Ayia Napa
235 reviews
2.9 mi away
Senator Hotel Apartments
Senator Hotel Apartments
#24 of 102 in Ayia Napa
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#45 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
2.6 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
3.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Loutsiana Hotel Apts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Loutsiana Hotel Apts

Property: Loutsiana Hotel Apts
Address: Nissi Avenue, Ayia Napa 5330, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#10 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
#24 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Loutsiana Hotel Apts 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy lots of amenities usually only found in Loutsiana Apartments, a friendly family run-type hotel. A complete resort, ideal for families and couples located on the outskirts of Ayia Napa, in a quiet location. The vibrant nightlife in the heart of Ayia Napa is just five minute drive. The famous sandy beach of Macronissos, maybe the best beach in Cyprus, the water park and a number of restaurants, shops and banks are within a five minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Bookcyprus.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Loutsiana Hotel Apts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Loutsiana Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing