We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nestor Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$283
US$268
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loutsiana Hotel Apts(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$244
US$178
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Senator Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Aktea Beach Village(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$115
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$242
US$225
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Faros Hotel(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$126
HotelQuickly
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments(Ayia Napa)(Great Value!)
US$50
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (868)
Filter reviews
868 results
Traveller rating
528
259
52
20
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
528
259
52
20
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbar stafffruit skewerspool areahalf boardfree safelovely hotelnext yearwear shortsdeluxe roomcold towelslong trousersper dayplenty of choicenight lifethemed nightsair connissi beach
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
394 - 399 of 868 reviews
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I just came back from Nestor where I spent seven lovely days. The room was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area is stunning. The service in the restaurant and the pool bar was top notch. Special thanks to George, Elena, Pepa, Iakovos and Sergej!

Compared to the restaurant and pool bar staff, the receptionists were just okay (maybe not a fair comparison though! :o))

Would love to go back to Nestor Hotel and kindly recommend everybody to visit it!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view on third or forth floor,
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

Me and a friend stayed here for a week in June. Absolutlely wonderful relaxing experience. Bar staff, restaurant service, pool attendant, even reception and security staff couldnt do enough for us. Which made our experience even better. Location is perfect. Only a 5 minute walk to the main square for the nightlife, but also not so close that the music keeps you awake at night. Equally just as close to the harbour / beach. A taxi to the beautiful Nissi beach- strongly rerecommended! Only €8. Even taxi companies are friendly.
Food is always of a high standard, very clean facilities. Big shout out to Adam- our hotel entertainer who made us feel welcome right from the start. He makes sure the bar staff look afer you, and we played darts, pool on a few occasiond. Brilliant. Me and my friend are in our 20's and wanted a holiday with nightlife so-
If you are looking for a good party - you must do the Kandi beach party! And castle club is where a lot of the locals head to from the hotel. Where we also got looked after. Would definitely revisit this hotel!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a refurbished room, we had a sea view also- perfect!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just back from another fabulous holiday at The Nestor Hotel.Cannot praise the staff enough nothing is to much trouble for any of them from the hotel manager to the maintenance staff.All rooms now superior with walk in shower free fridge and safety deposit box.Beautiful swimming pool plenty of beds around or in pool(for small extra cost].Beach five minutes walk away or many other lovely beaches to explore further along the lovely coast line.Our favourite was to walk all around Liminaki local beach.Would like to say thank you for a wonderful time to Tassos manager,Tatiana Barbara and all reception staff.also George Pedros Andreous Costas Paul and all other bar staff not forgetting Adam and Segie entertainment .Also thanks to Stella Elena George Tikilis and Chef and PETA and all restaurant staff.We had a wonderful 2 weeks .Thank you all so much .See you next year xx

Room Tip: All rooms updated but if you want more book de luxe
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Hazel303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We've been here in the middle of June 2014. All the rooms refreshed and have all the modern facilities. We've got fridge and strongbox free of charge. Breakfast and dinners were perfect. The only thing to be fixed is the wifi access it is extra 15 eur per week and very very slow (( also we've had to order early breakfast - it was very poor only cold tea and coffee with bread and butter.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Cartriptour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Our second visit to Nestor proved to be even better than our first.
Firstly the hotel has been completely renovated, the rooms no longer bear the charming yet slightly tired looking furniture and decoration. The rooms are now decorated in a modern fashion with crisp white linens, limed oak effect furniture and larger wall mounted TVs which sit flush with the new wall mirror. It seems everything has been removed and replaced, the door entry system, sliding balcony doors, bathroom mirrors, tiles, flooring, lighting.... Everything is new!

The bathroom in the superior room (read as standard room) is nothing short of lovely, it has large white tiles with a light grey vein running through them, a huge vanity sink and mirror with LED lighting and a large walk in shower. The water pressure is fantastic, which is one thing my girlfriend appreciates as so many hotels have poor showers, not at Nestor though, it'll blow your socks off!

The beds were comfortable and the LED night lights either side of the bed provided enough lighting not to disturb the other occupants. The TV in our room (334) was a 32inch which had a couple of English channels. Channel 8 for BBC world news and Channel 9 which showed English/American Movies which we enjoyed whilst getting ready to go out in the evening.

Gone are the old fashioned key and key fob to enter the room and activate the electricity, replaced with a modern key card which unlocks the door by waving it in front of a panel. It really is now a very modern hotel.

The balconies have been smartened up too, with the railings from last year being removed and replaced with floating glass panels, while the balconies aren't huge, they have enough room for a table and two chairs and as part of the renovation, Nestor have provided a wall mounted clothes airer.

The air conditioning in the room worked flawlessly and kept us at a comfortable temperature, although this is also controllable by the thermostat on the wall.

The safe in the room is now a free bonus (no charge unlike last year) and also provided without charge is a small fridge which can hold several 2 litre bottle of water. Another nice touch.

Our only criticism of the room is the storage space. Whilst there is a large double wardrobe with hanging space on one side and shelves on the other, the shelving side was quite shallow and only really suitable for small folded items. If you're staying for two weeks and have brought a lot of clothing you may find yourself doing some clever folding to make everything fit.

Now for the good bit. The bar, the bar staff and the pool...
I can't extend enough thanks to George, Antreas and Nikolas for making our stay as enjoyable as it was. These guys are so welcoming, and make Nestor feel like a second home during our stay. I will be forever grateful to George for introducing us to Cypriot Koupes (sausage meat with onions and herbs) available locally and seriously tasty.

Breakfast is nothing short of superb, coffee and tea, fruit juice, bread and toast, selection of yogurts, many different fresh pastries, porridge, cold meats and cheese, full cooked breakfast with three different type of sausage, omelettes, a vast selection of fruit, fresh crepes and waffles made to order. It was one of the best and most impressive breakfasts I've ever seen.

The drinks and cocktails available from the bar are simply great, they are a better quality than most other bars near by. Apologies to the bar team for drinking all the white cacao and creme de cassis! Happy hour is between 20:00 and 21:00

The entertainment in the evening is generally good. A mix of vocal talent and traditional dancing which is usually on for around an hour starting at 21:00.

As always the pool area is spotless, and the premium sun beds are worth every penny of €4:50 per day, as other reviewers have mentioned, you'll receive fruit skewers, a chilled jelly, water melon slices, a complimentary towel, a cold flannel and pool side service.

To clear up matter raised in another TA review about the pool rules, ball games are not permitted in the pool, if you want to play a ball game, nestor has a large outside sports court. The rule is politely enforced by Paul, and whilst you might get away with throwing a ball or frisbee for a few minutes you'll be asked to continue your game in the sports area provided. This applies to all ages.
In all honesty, this makes the pool a much nicer place to be and means that everyone can enjoy it for swimming, and that those who have paid for the premium sun beds are not disturbed.

We will return next year without a doubt, it truly is a great hotel with great staff and a welcoming ethos.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DixonDMN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews