We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Nestor”
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hotel Nestor”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

Excellent hotel, really clean, helpful staff but free Wi-Fi is needed now we're in 2014! This is my 2nd visit and enjoyed it as much as the first. Great location, close to the beach and shops/bars. Few minor issues that were sorted the next day but nothing to cause concern, rooms cleaned to a high standard.

Room Tip: If you don't mind noise then August is the month to come, lots of young 18-30's especially R...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

781 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    463
    240
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
207
360
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Just got back home after 10 lovely days at the nestor hotel, I went with two friends and stayed in room 339, the room was clean an easily fitted us all in...it over looked the pool and you could also see the sea and Luna park (fun fair) from the balcony. The staff couldn't do enough for you to make your holiday extra special, especially the 2 Georges from the restaurant and pool bar and Paul.

There is some new sunbeds situated around the pool which you pay €4.50 to use them each day, you will get a waiter service and are given fruit and a wet flannel through the day, there is also a big parasol which the staff move around for your comfort, you only need to ask them.
The food in the restaurant and around the pool is delicious and you have a lot of choice from either the menu or within the buffet style restaurant.

The hotel is very Close to the harbour and a small quiet beach and its only a 5 min walk into the napa night life. Nissi beach is a 10min bus journey which costs €1.50 and that's the place for water sports and a party feel.
The whole hotel was clean and newly refurbished I couldn't complain about a single thing in the hotel...your room even as a alarm system for extra security.
I'd defenately recommend this hotel to anyone families or young/old who just want to have fun or a relaxing holiday as there's more to do than just drinking/partying in napa!!

Room Tip: All rooms are just as good as any other room I stayed in 339 an that was a good room was good views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank gemmaxx903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zürich, Zurich, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Last Week I was with my 3 friends one week in Cyprus. Better to say in Agia Napa. It was a fantastic time and we decided now to go again next year. We stayed in the hotel Nestor. It is a fantastic "new" hotel. It looks renovated from outside and some rooms are also renovated. Just book this rooms. It pays off. The rooms are all a bit small but you arent so offen in this rooms and for that its enough. The rooms are very modern with a big bed. Twin beds are also possible. We booked All Inclusive. The problem there you can use it just until 11pm. I hate it but for alcohol and so on it OK. The Breakfast (7am-10am) was fantastic and you had a big choice. The Lunch (1pm-2.30pm) and Dinner (7pm-9.30pm) are always the same and everything tastes the same. If you are hungry you can eat very nice food from 4pm-6pm in the pool restaurant. You wait sometimes a bit long but it tastes fantastic. One of the best things of the hotel was the service. You can ask for everything if you forget something and they do it for you. Very nice was the free WIFI for the Deluxe room category. In the other you have to pay 15 EUR a week. The rooms are always very clean and that was fantastic. You had every day new towels and so on. If you would like to go to the centre you had a maximum time of 10 minutes and that was no problem. If you would like to enjoy the nice Nissi Beach you can take a taxi from the hotel and you pay for that 8 EUR. But for the taxi not per Person. What is also very nice in the hotel is the fantastic pool. There is the problem he opens at 9am and close at 7pm. For me its to short. Directly at the pool you can rent some Superior Sun Beds for 4.50EUR per Person per Day. But that awesome. There are very comfortable and you have some service like fruits and some cold towels and so on included. But its not allowed to play with a ball in the pool :(.
But more or less you can say its a great hotel and the hotel gives the best to make you happy.

Room Tip: 4th floor the Deluxe SV Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Flo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
doncaster
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

Just got back from a 1 week stay. The rooms are really nice and clean, the fridge is a little bit small, so don't buy big bottles as they won,t fit. Stay away from rooms ending 22/23 as these are next to the lift, and if you go when the younger element are there, you will have disturbed sleep. The hotel is the best 3* we have ever stayed at. All the staff are smart, polite and super efficient. thank you pepa from mr salt. We stayed half board and the food was excellent. The pool and bar area were spotless,very safe for young children, with more than enough sun loungers. There are super loungers with canopy next to the pool, but you have to pay extra for these. Ask George at the bar if you need anything, he is a star. Roll on September because we will be back.

Room Tip: stay away from any room ending 22 or 23 next to the lifts
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jayden020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I stayed here with my friend in July and had an amazing time, as we are 19 we went to Cyprus for the night life, but the hotel was amazing to have as part as a chill out holiday too! It was situated in the best location, close to everything but not in the middle of all the noise and disruptions, we couldn't of chose a better hotel. It was defiantly the nicest one I see the whole duration of our holiday.

When we arrived it was late at night and the staff were ever so helpful to make sure we was checked in and into our rooms as quickly as possible. The hotel was thoroughly clean and the pool area was fab.

Regarding food there was a good selection and was very tasty, however throughout the duration of our stay it did seem to start repeating itself but then again we was there for 10 days so I understand it is hard to cover all foods and all different needs without repeating the same food.

Pool area was beautiful and the pool was lush. There was a selected few of classier more comfortable sun beds surrounding the pool area which I thought was a really good idea as they had umbrellas covering them, which was very idea for adults with kids. The pool was also a nice temperature, never too cold, not even early on in the mornings. And at one of the pool was a mini jacuzzi sort of pool, which was nice to lay in and just relax.

Rooms... were fine, a little small regarding walking space however it had everything that we needed so couldn't fault it on that plus it was just a standard room. It was cleaned thoroughly every day from the staff and they were alway very polite and friendly, especially when they folded our pjs up for us every day and left them on our pillow. Which was a nice gesture, I remember tipping them at the end of the holiday as I was so impressed with their work rate.

Entertainment and bar staff was good, there was a selection of entertainment throughout the holiday and the staff was very friendly and was always willing to help.

Overall, I would say this hotel is perfect for all ages, I thoroughly enjoyed it and if I ever returned to Ayia Napa, that is the only place I would book to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a suite room as they have more space inside the room itself.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xorubes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Nestor has a perfect location with an easy access to the sea, restaurants, pubs and buzzing nightlife of Agia Napa. The hotel is neat and clean, has a nice view and a really nice pool. The service is good, easy check in and the hotel has a very helpful and friendly staff.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Hajos Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Västra Götaland, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I just came back from Nestor where I spent seven lovely days. The room was fantastic and the beds were very comfortable. The pool area is stunning. The service in the restaurant and the pool bar was top notch. Special thanks to George, Elena, Pepa, Iakovos and Sergej!

Compared to the restaurant and pool bar staff, the receptionists were just okay (maybe not a fair comparison though! :o))

Would love to go back to Nestor Hotel and kindly recommend everybody to visit it!

Room Tip: Choose a room with sea view on third or forth floor,
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,859 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#16 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#20 of 102 in Ayia Napa
222 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#11 of 102 in Ayia Napa
683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Property: Nestor Hotel
Address: 1st October Street 8 | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Bookcyprus.com, TravelUp, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing