We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will return”
Review of Nestor Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Nestor Hotel
Ranked #9 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Peterborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Will return”
Reviewed 21 June 2009

This was our 3rd visit to the Hotel Nestor and were once again not disappointed.
The staff were friendly and were pleased to help where they could. The restaurant offers a good of choice of food which should suit everyone.
Depending on if you want to have a relaxing holiday or visit all the bars and clubs this hotel is in a very good location in a quiet location.
This hotel is suitable for young families and older couples.
The only thing I would say it is a shame a few of the other guests let the hotel down, but this is not the hotels fault.
Will be returning again.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank POSHSupporter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

782 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    464
    240
    49
    20
    9
See reviews for
208
360
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (154)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hull yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2009

this is the best hotel we have ever stayed in the staff are the nicest people you could wish to meet especialy alexandra at reception and george at the pool and bar .we could not fault this hotel in any way . cant wait to go back again in september the crown bar next door is very good to with live entertainment every night , we would go from our hotel afer the enternment finished and go next door. theres 2 loveley young girls there michele and louise if you meet them take care of them like we did .

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daisyHullYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2009

We stayed at the Nestor 3rd to 10th May 2009. It was raining when we got there! Shock Horror! but after a couple of very windy days the weather improved dramatically! Hooray!On arrival we were checked in quickly but not shown to our rooms only told they were on the 4th floor. The rooms were clean and freshly decorated as the hotel had only reopened after the winter the week before. We had to pay for the safety deposit box which was expected but to pay 3.50 euros PER DAY for use of the fridge was a bit excessive. The food was good throughout the week with a different theme to the evening meal each night We were all inclusive and as the hotel was not fully occupied there was no lunch provided. We only had the option of salad, sandwiches or jacket potato from the pool bar menu. This was ok for the first couple of days but got a bit repetitive. There were other dishes on the bar menu but these were not included for all inclusive. Felt a bit second class! The service in the bar was slow but very friendly. The evening entertainment was lacking with outside entertainment only 3 times per week. No in house evening entertainment at all. The daytime entertainment was a bit poor but this was possibly because there were not many there to join in! The location is excellent within walking distance of everything! The glass bottom boat trip from the harbour is worth a try. We would definitely return to Ayia Napa and although the Nestor was good I'm not sure I would return there due to the quiteness.

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank depsaway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2009

We arrived at the Nestor in the early hours of the morning. There was quite a number of people to be checked in but it was no problem. We were 3rd to be checked in and got escorted to our room which was on the 1st floor over looking the pool and over the quieter side of the hotel. Rooms are nicely decorated and comfortable. They were cleaned daily and fresh towels were always left. We stayed on a half board basis and for £409 pp for one week we thought was really good value. The food .. well .. it was excellent!!! We ate every night here without fail and there was always something different on the buffet menu. I was originally put off by the pictures on the website of the hotel but i was very pleasently surprised when we got here! The beach is only down the road with many things to do. We spent most of our time by the pool or at the waterpark which is close by. The thing i would say about this hotel is that it is close enough to everything but i expected lots of noise and there was none? The bars are out of the way if you dont want to go which suited us fine as we only went a few times. Overall we really really enjoyed are stay in Aiya Napa and would definatley come again to this hotel and probably stay on an All Inc. basis! The guides say this hotel is a 3+ star but don't be put off.. Personally I think it should be a 4 star even 4+!.. I hope this will be helpful to you!!!

  • Stayed June 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SN7891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2008

Myself and my family, a group of 10 of varying ages, stayed in the Nestor Hotel in June this year. We had a great time, our rooms were clean and well kept, the breakfast was varied and plentiful and the location ideal. A short walk to the harbour, not far to the nightlife (which didn't disturb us in the evening as it was far enough away)and a supermarket next door for essentials. Staff were friendly and helpful, pool was great with a good pool bar with a varied menu for lunchtime snacks.
Would I stay there again?
As long as the price was right, definitely.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Another family that was there...........unfortunately you can not choose who else uses the hotel
  • Stayed June 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunworshipper1709
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
allerton bywater
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2008

just got back from the hotel nestor it was great. The hotel was lovely, rooms cleaned everyday, clean towels everyday. Food was excellent, we have been all inclusive and half board on some other holidays but this was one of the best. Great location. We met some great people and had a fabulous time. I would certainly recommend this hotel and resort although I would think it would be extremly busy in high season. Just right at this time of year. Shame we had to come home!! could have stayed longer.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed October 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fishy42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottinghamshire
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2008

We stayed at this hotel for one week at the end of September. We can say that we enjoyed every minute of it. The room was spotless and cleaned thorougly every day and towels were also changed every day.

The staff are very helpful and friendly, including the restaurant and bar staff. Breakfast time was a bit hectic but we have been to worse. The food in the evening was a little bit limited but what they did have was very tasty. At least they had a good choice of vegetables - carrots, broccoli, sprouts etc. and each night had a different theme e.g. cyprus night, italian night, carvery night.

Our only big grumble was that when we ordered a cup of coffee, what arrived was a jug of hot water and a small packet of nescafe for us to put in the cup ourselves and then add the hot water. This was, I thought, appalling for a hotel to do this - DIY coffee!! BUt if you order filter coffee it comes already made.

The hotel itself is very central for both the beaches and the town, both within very easy reach. If you have never been before, if you want to go into town for a walk, turn right out of the front door of the hotel and then turn right when you get to the road. You will then come to all the nightlife. If you want a really good place to drink go to Tommy's bar, it's karaoke every night and turns on some nights. The atmosphere is really good in there and the master of ceremonies is excellent. You can't miss the pub, it's in the main strip. There are also loads of gift shops and supermarkets which are open until quite late - about 11 pm.

One more thing about the hotel - the pool area is okay but a little bit stark, could do with a few bits of greenery. Towels go out on beds quite early, which happens everywhere, it depends whether you want the pool or the beach. We preferred the beach ourselves as it's beautiful.

All in all, we would recommend not only the hotel but the whole area for a good holiday with lots to do and see.

  • Liked — The friendliness of the staff
  • Disliked — Evening entertainment was almost non existent
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank bobbysgirl64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.2 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,864 reviews
0.2 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Grecian Bay Hotel
Grecian Bay Hotel
#17 of 102 in Ayia Napa
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
Okeanos Beach
Okeanos Beach
#22 of 102 in Ayia Napa
223 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grecian Sands Hotel
Grecian Sands Hotel
#13 of 102 in Ayia Napa
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nestor Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nestor Hotel

Property: Nestor Hotel
Address: 1st October Street 8 | PO Box 30265, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus
Phone Number:
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ayia Napa
#6 Family Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Nestor Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 206
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and welcoming NESTOR is a friendly family, fully renovated and luxurious hotel. For location you can’t beat the Nestor Hotel as it enjoys an excellent location, just a few minutes walk from the most beautiful white sandy beach, fishing port of Ayia Napa and the lively City centre with its numerous bars, restaurants and shops. It is also just a 2 minute walk from the Thalassa Museum.Guest Facilities: 24 hour Reception, Lounge with Satellite TV, Internet, Wi-Fi, Hairdressing Salon, Room Service, Laundry & ironing service, Courtesy room, Wheelchair Access, Car Hire, Sightseeing Tours, Cruises, Money Exchange, Taxi Service, etc. Guest room Facilities:To accommodate various needs and preferences, Nestor Hotel provides a total of 206 rooms with a choice of room types: Standard rooms, Family rooms, Family rooms with bunk beds, Deluxe rooms and Family Junior Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Bookcyprus.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Nestor Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nestor Hotel Cyprus
Nestor Ayia Napa
Nestor Hotel Ayia Napa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing