We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice to stay here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senator Hotel Apartments
Ranked #26 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Mandal, norway
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice to stay here”
Reviewed 4 June 2012

My friends and I stayed here for a week and enjoyed our stay. Good service, nice staff, laid-back atmosphere og good food. Good food. I especially liked their spare ribs served with local dry red wine. Everything was clean and up to date. Wish free wifi could be included in the room rates.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank haraleri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    184
    57
    14
    15
See reviews for
58
105
17
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012 via mobile

Its not 5* but for the price we paid its good.
Staff were very pleasant and helpfull.
rooms we had the one bed and got a kitchen dining room lounge with seperate bedromm. We found the rooms to be large a bit dated but very clean. receptiob bar and pool area tidy and clean. Food was good b&b option was bufet breakfast english or cintinental with toast and choice of drinks.
Location easy walk to nissi street.
Downside. some very noisey revellers shouting laughing outside our room till 5.30 am.
You get what you pay for and this is excellent value.
Would def suit those out on the town best.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FinsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgorod, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2012

I spent a week in this hotel together with my friends and we enjoyed our staying a lot. the appartment was nice and clean and the staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. The hotel is close to the street of bars and I think this hotel will be a nice fit for young people that like to party and have a great time with their friends.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ilya Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Episkopi, Cyprus
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2012

Had a fantastic stay. Our apartment was clean and modern and the staff were friendly and very helpful. Only downfall bit noisy in the middle of the night when guests returned from town.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tina E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Stayed here for a couple of nights in August after staying in Paphos for 3 weeks.
It was me and a friend staying at the apartmenets and found the stay very very good. The studio apartment we were allocated were very modern, very clean and had everything we needed, and as well as having several pools to chose from, having a shop just over the road, it was a five min walk to all of the night clubs and within walking distance of the harbour where we went on THE PARTY BOAT! It was AMAZING! Would highly reccomend. If your going to Ayia Napa the boat party is a must.
The Senator had everything we needed and more.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, West Yorkshire
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2012

I wouldn't normally bother writing reviews but the Senator deserves one! :) Me and two friends stayed at the Senator in June 2011, it was a lovely hotel and i cant find a bad word to say about it really. The rooms were great and importantly clean! The maids even washed and tidied up for us...which was a bonus as we'd usually just throw everything down and head out. The three pools were brilliant and even if the main pool was busy there was always sunbeds available.

With regards to location me and my friends were all 20 years old and looking to go out every night but wasnt too interested in being bothered through out the day time....Senator was perfect for this as it was around 5/10 minutes walk from all the clubs but far enough away not to be bang in the center of the craziness. All the restaurants were a similar distance away so we never had to trek for anything. There was also two supermarkets/off licences literally next to the hotel so that was great to stock up on water and snacks.

If i was to give any advice to party animals heading to Ayia Napa, it would be make sure you have a fair amount to spend me and my friends spent around 600euros for a weeks stay but we went for an evening meal every night. If you go out for meal look out for club vouchers most restaurants hand them out at the end of your meal for free entry...this is great as most clubs charge on entry. Finally if your up for a massive night go to the Party Hard Bar Crawl...it was the highlight of our holiday and i couldn't recommend it enough, loads of bars and free entry into clubs, free shots, party games which even if you don't want to join in were hilarious to watch.....look out for a rep most of them aren't hard to miss ;) and buy a ticket!!!!
If your heading to Ayia Napa this summer have an amazing time we'll deffo be heading back in the near future!!!!
Caitlin, Halifax, West Yorkshire

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Caitlinh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Had a weekend at this hotel 3 weeks ago. Had a great time. Apartment was very good, tv aircon etc. Had to go to reception to get controls for them with a 20 euro deposit, but no great hassle. Staff were all nice and friendly especially Kiri (?) behind the bar. Got my wife a lovely cocktail because it was her birthday! 3 pools were fine, get a quiet swi if you wanted.
One place you must visit if you stay at this hotel is the Hokkaido Jananese restaurant just down the road - 150m. Lovely meal, great entertainment from the chefs and good waiting staff. Reasonably priced as well. See on youtube.
Only downside for this hotel was the walk to/from the beach. But you would pay a lot more for an hotel by the beach.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerry_Jill_504201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#46 of 102 in Ayia Napa
214 reviews
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,859 reviews
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Nestor Hotel
Nestor Hotel
#9 of 102 in Ayia Napa
781 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#51 of 102 in Ayia Napa
369 reviews
0.7 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Property: Senator Hotel Apartments
Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Bookcyprus.com, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing