We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“the senator is great”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Senator Hotel Apartments
Ranked #28 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
ESSEX, UK
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“the senator is great”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2008

I first stayed at the senator in sept 2001 for 2 weeks. I found the apartment basic but clean and had everything we needed for our holiday. As the holiday went on we loved it there, so much so that we have been back twice a year every year since and have now bought an apartment on the senator complex. We have 3 children 2 teenage son's and a younger daughter, they all love it there. we are in our 40's and enjoy the location as it's far enough away from nightlife street to not hear it, but close enough to walk to it and enjoy the fun if you want to. We are well known now and get great friendly welcomes each time we go back. Nisi Beach is second to none. Our families book and stay at the senator with us year after year. The staff are great, friendly and very helpful. I would recommend the senator as a great place to stay in Ayia Napa. Most of the apartments have been refurbished now, but there are still a few that need doing, but this is ongoing. 3 great pools, all clean and well kept. To sum it up in one word EXCELLENT !!!!!

  • Liked — The weather, the people and the location.
  • Disliked — Basic but clean rooms
  • Stayed October 2006, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank xxheavenonearthxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

519 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    174
    52
    14
    14
See reviews for
51
93
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
lincolnshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2008

oh my god where do i start............
i can remember getting off the bus and thinking what the hell as i stood and looked at the senatour.it isnt really nice looking from the outside.when i entered the senatour i saw a clean and friendly reception.
The staff are really serious at times but on the other hand very polite and helpful.we had our room cleaned 5 times out of 7.but each day we were given fresh towels and our bins were changed.
i loved the fact of happy hour on cocktails 8pm till 10pm.each night they have some sort of entertainment on which was fun especially the hypnotist he was great,the food is absolutely georgeous.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank crazylady1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newcastle
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2007

The room were were put in was very unpleasant. The bedding was extremely old and faded. The fact that the bedding was of a dark colour was off putting, as it was not clear to us whether it was clean. The pillows on the beds were so thin they provided the comfort of a paper bag. One pillow had no case on at all which is quite disgusting.

The bathroom was barely tolerable. There was a punch hole in the bathroom door. The door itself had no lock on it. There was foul looking mould growing on the bottom of the door upon which someone had made a bodged attempt at covering up with filler (see photographs). The bathroom window did not lock allowing someone easy access to climb through it. There was also a terrible smell of stale urine in the bathroom which never seemed to go away.

Our balcony was dirty and riddled with ants. It was impossible for us to hang our towels over the balcony rails to dry them as they were dirty and had weeds growing up them.

The front door to the apartment provided a very insecure lock. This made us feel extremely unsafe.

We were very disappointed with our hotel accommodation. DO NOT STAY IN 'E BLOCK'. It was exceptionally run down and tired looking. It was in serious need of renovation. It was also impossible to sleep in due to people shouting and screaming all night. The hotel did nothing about it. ‘E Block’ was situated away from the main part of the hotel and almost seemed as though it had been forgotten. The other hotel accommodation looked a much higher standard and more aesthetically pleasing.

I would advise against staying here it really wasn't nice at all.

  • Liked — nothing!
  • Disliked — hotel accommodation
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank fmroe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west yorkshire
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2007

me n 2 of my m8s went to ayia napa n stayed in senator. n have booked nxt year they again.out room was across the road from reception but the night porter checked all blocks on a night prob came to ours wen we wa makin 2 much noise.lol. id say it was more 4 the young 1s as we didnt get bk in till like 9am. if u travel with thomsons the air condtioning is free!!! as we found out 2 days b4 we went home.food is lovely.and the staff r nice, warning they dnt take no [--].lol. our room was perfect. A+++ cya soon ayia napa.xx kirsty 19.x

  • Liked — The atmosphere
  • Disliked — some staff were too serious
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xxkirsty1988xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wigan, Lancs
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2007

Arrived early evening and where placed in a room across the raod away from the complex, insecure doors, no locks on windows/patio doors supposed to be a room for 4. Not big enough for two.
Complained and where placed in a ground floor room overlooking the main pool/kitchen.
The staff where ok a few had decent language skills. the waitresses and bar staff where all very helpful and i have no complaints there, the pool was ok and entertainment not bad.
This is a place for young lads/girls who are on a tight budget and just want a bed when drunk. The highlight of my stay was the RAT filing its nails outside my room door on the fifth night, but i suppose he could of been after tyhe cockroach that had took up residents behind the fridge.... All in all Ayia Napa itself and the company made this a top holiday but these apartments are to be given a wide berth.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Everything, i suppose the location was good
  • Stayed September 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank scotti77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Telford
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2007

Oct 15th 2007Just got back Steve & Diane From Telford , We both in our 40s and had a great time , we panicked on the first night as our room was by the main road and it was a bit noisey , however we got used to it after the first night and quite enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the world go by,The room was brill and very clean [ no tele ] and all the staff where very helpfull, The pool by the bar was a bit small but they played brill music all day . The main square is brill and only 10 min walk away , but the best beach Nissa beach is 35 min walk or £5 but we walked each day and there are loads of bars on the way. We had 7 days of sun not one cloud and a nice temperature 33C and would def go again we only stayed for one week and did not have time to do all. Bus to protarus only 80p each way and worth a trip as is boat to Famagusta only £2.00

  • Liked — Clean
  • Disliked — near a road
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank steveb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucks, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 October 2007

Perfect hotel for 18-21s, but I wouldn't reccommend this to familys. 9 18yo lads stayed here and had a great time, but generally staggered back around 6-8am, not ideal for other guests if you're trying to get some sleep. Fairly basic rooms but had everything we needed, large table, large balcony, fridge, kettle, oven, air con, drinking glasses etc. It's also right next door to 2 supermarkets, so we tended to have a fair few mixers and shots before we went out, then moved on to Happy Bar, about 2 minutes walk down the road, where its all you can drink (bottles, cocktails, shots, anything you want) for an hour for just 5CYP- bargain! They also have a Wet T-Shirt contest every other night - lets just say the T Shirts don't last long!, and usually the girls end up soaking wet and completely naked - great way to start the night. All in all great hotel to stay in, mostly because of the resort, which you won't be disappointed with if you're out for a good time.

Stayed July 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank TAMember02162012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#47 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrosana
Petrosana
#59 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Property: Senator Hotel Apartments
Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Expedia, Bookcyprus.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing