We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monica Z--"Great Staff, lovely atmosphere and amazing experience"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Senator Hotel Apartments
Ranked #29 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Malta
1 review
“Monica Z--"Great Staff, lovely atmosphere and amazing experience"”
Reviewed 12 September 2012

Our stay at this hotel was amazing. All the staff were extremely friendly and the service was outstanding. The hotel rooms were spacious, and clean. Its location is great as it is very central. The food was good and the prices were very reasonable. I would like to thank all the staff members for making our 1 week holiday a special one!!! I would greatly recommend this hotel for those of you who are planning a cheap, unforgettable holiday!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monica Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    266
    178
    53
    14
    14
See reviews for
52
95
16
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed 11 September 2012

I think this was a nice hotell. I would rate it 3,8 stars out of 6. I was living in a appartment 2 min walk from the hotell. The room was big, clean and had a good standar! The kitchen was very nice with all the facilities you need. I would recomend though that you ask for a room with a wiew. The wiew from my room was straight into the other hotel app rooms, and this was not great, but I didnt stay so mutch in the room, so for me it was not a problem.
Friendly staff, very good service from the main pool bar and the smaller second pool bar. Really made you feel welcome every single day!
Good food at the hotell, pretty clean.
Cool pool area with a great sound system and a mixer you could connect your own ipod or phone etc. and pretend you are a dj for the hole pool...
Some of the guests thougt this was so incredible that thay stayed at the pool almost every day playin their music and took on the role as self employed djs for the hotell... But it was cool, and they were friendly people all over, and the music was usualy good, and i myself playd some dj mixes from my ipod myself :) It was close to the city and all bars and resturant.
Had a great time and enjoyd my stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a wiew! Not the rooms with wiew over to the next app complex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nilsen214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pietà, null, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

The Senator Hotel is a great place to stay. The staff were amazing and the atmosphere was just great. The apartments were a pleasure to stay in and food was very good. They host good events like BBQs at a very good price and its all you can eat. There are great offers on food everyday and show live sports events! The Senator hotel made my holiday a relaxing and a pleasurable time.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniel V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marsascala, Malta
1 review
Reviewed 6 September 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 7 nights. i can say that it has a very friendly staff, a relaxed atmosphere with a very good pool . its in the central of the town. not far from the clubs thats important. very clean. will definately choose these apartments again. Thanks for everything Best regards Lawrence zammit love napa

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lawrence Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2012

i just came back from ayia napa.it was really fun in this hotel>thanks for all the staff they where all nice even they will give you all the info of the places.we had good time at the pool was very nice even is nice to eat there good food with good prices!!!!all the rooms are clean and tidy every day!!!and the location of this hotel is in the central.is 5min by walk to all the clubs-20-30min to nissi beach.i loved it very much ill be there next year cya all the staff.Best regards Alex lajgu malta,gozo love ayia napa:-)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexlajgu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malta
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

just came back and it was just great had loads of fun ,help full staff and frendly ,central location thanks to pacos and his wife shivon, had a realy good time ,u will c us back for sure.thanks for saturday bar bbq me and my friend anjoy it alot we where in the rooms near the pool head a good view of the reception area. at all time day and night you will find someone at the reception to help you . we really appreciate it that all the staff helped us and gave us directions to all the best sides in aiya napa and even for directions outside of aiya napa as we hired a car and didnt know where to go and the staff helped us to very nice places like the trodos mountains , fama gusta , and lemasos and had a great time thankyou for everthing lots of love from malta :)

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marthese270
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valletta, Malta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2012 via mobile

I stay in this hotel every 3 times a year year by year more better I wish yo say best place best food best location best staff best cleaning best pool best manigment best everything and well done cu again next year and thanks for everything xxxxx

Best regards
Stephen McKay
Malta

Love Cyprus xxxxx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank zamcit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
0.3 mi away
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
Euronapa Hotel Apartments
#13 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
0.2 mi away
Green Bungalows
Green Bungalows
#48 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
Napa Prince Hotel Apartments
#46 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 205 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Evabelle Napa Hotel Apartments
0.4 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
0.1 mi away
Petrosana
Petrosana
#61 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Senator Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Senator Hotel Apartments

Property: Senator Hotel Apartments
Address: Yianni Ritsou Street 21, Ayia Napa 5340, Cyprus
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ayia Napa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Senator Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to your next holiday experience An officially B' category Hotel Apartment The Senator Hotel Apartments with its smart looks, casual ambience and very central location allows the holidaymaker to unwind, chill out and explore everything Ayia-Napa has to offer. Just a few minutes from the famous Ayia Napa square, the hotel is in the proximity of an amazing selection of taverns, restaurants and bars and of course, the world-famous night clubs. Exceptionally lively Hotel atmosphere between mid-June to early August. Consisting of 7 two & three-storey buildings and three swimming pools spread widely between two roads, these self-catering apartments are cool and welcoming. . There is choice between comfortable studios and spacious, one or two-bedroom apartments, all with separate bathroom/shower, WC, kitchenette with full cooking facilities, refrigerator and balconies. Cool down and relax in the sun with the rhythms of music at one of the Senator Hotel's swimming pools, offering free sun-beds and umbrellas, each with its poolside bar serving drinks and snacks all day long. Our long tradition in hospitality and personal service provided by our warm, friendly and experienced staff will make sure your stay is most enjoyable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Bookcyprus.com, HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Senator Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senator Hotel Ayia Napa
Senator Apartments Cyprus

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing