We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Beachhotel”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic Beachhotel”
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Fantastic Beachhotel in Ayia Napa. We went there for few Days and we like that Hotel very much. Good Service and also they had a good Restaurant (Bufffet). Breakfast was large and it was all very clean. good Swimmingpool and nice Garden

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manuelCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    330
    56
    8
    2
    1
See reviews for
32
267
17
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
156 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The pool was not heated. 22 Celsius second half of april. But I now found out that most pools, even in 4*-places, are cold in Ayia Napa. (In contrary to for example on Gran Canaria.) The AC a bit noisy. Some traffic noise around, sometimes. (MC:s) After one week I was rather tired of the breakfast. Though much to choose from. I missed happy children. (Childfree place.) Many of us oldtimers, looked as we were on our way to our own burial. I have tried to find anything else to complain about. But couldn't. The staff here are very nice. All of them speak English. And many even Scandinavian. Pool-area never crowded, though all rooms occupied. Our apartment was high-class and spacy. Walk-time to center is at least 15 minutes. (Not 5.) But on the other side it's near Nissi-beach. Sunprime ist the best place I've been to of this kind.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the 2-rooms, (junior suite) terrace, with garden view are the best choise. The studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2013

Absolutely great hotel for adults only. Rebuilt 2012 so everything is spanking new. Stayed in junior suite with terrace. Pool area nice and enough sun beds for everyone. Very relaxing and quiet at night. Love it. So place is not for party people. I think the bar closes at 1am. Staff was friendly and cleaning crew did excellent job.
Had Sunprime inclusive meal package without lunch. Food was good but didn't really have that much options at dinner. Few times a week it's a buffet. The town is really close by where there's a plenty of options to eat so I would recommend to do that instead. Breakfast buffet was nice but always the same. Would be great if they have more healthy options like oatmeal. Loved the fact they do omelettes, I asked for egg white only and they did it eventhough it's not on the list for breakfast omelettes.
Rented a bike from a nearby place for cheap. Loved biking there as the roads are in good shape. Only 15 minutes bikeride to Nissi Beach.Mostly we spent our days in the poolside as we loved the peace and quiet. Would come back

Room Tip: Block 8 was perfect. Close to the pool and only one floor so no rooms upstairs. Block 7 with access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Katjawho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Drammen, Norway
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2012

Very nice and quiet hotel. Perfect appartments with everything you need for a relaxing vacation.

Perfect location in Ayia Napa, everything within walking distance.
Extremely friendly staff. Excellent restaurant serves meals almost all day long. Great selection of wines.

Small surprises by the pool makes the day perfect. Will definetely recomend this hotel to all grown ups looking for a hotel with comfort and without childrens noice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank tinapaulina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2012

I think that this hotell is one of the best hotell I have ever visited. Perfect location in Ayia Napa, only 5 minutes walk from the city center. The staff were also excellent, so service minded and helpful. Food were also great. Best of all, it was so quiet and relaxing in this hotell since no children is allowed in this facility. The rooms were really nice, cleaning excellent. This is a hotell to return to many times.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 1975magnus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
0.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#5 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,755 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,521 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,408 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#7 of 106 in Ayia Napa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

Property: Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Address: Ayias Mavris 43, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus (Formerly Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa & Suites)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 106 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The adult-only Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites offers peace and quiet in a modern and relaxing atmosphere. The centre of Ayia Napa is only a short distance away. Our spa staff will make sure that you will enjoy a personal pampering including massage, facials and other unique treatments.Enjoy your drink on the terrace. Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites is the perfect place for a relaxing break away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing