We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modest from the outside, great on the inside”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Ayia Napa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Modest from the outside, great on the inside”
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Sunprime Ayia Napa is the perfect place for singles, couples or groups, without children. Having had our share of family holidays we now happily enjoy a child free environment. And, yes, there comes a point in life when that is what you want too :-)
The garden/restaurant/pool area is very nice and caters to all your needs for the holiday. Good food is served, clean and tidy pool area, plenty of sun beds, nice and quite atmosphere. Perfect. The best thing about it though, is the staff. Super friendly and always eager to assist and do their best to make sure you have a wonderful time. The location is also perfect. Within walking distance of the centre of Ayia Napa, and the beach, but far enough to be really quiet and peaceful.
Will soon be returning for the third, fourth and fifth time !

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Abr62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    63
    10
    2
    1
See reviews for
38
301
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stavanger, Norway
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We stayed 1 week at this fantastic hotel, and I would truly recommend it to couples travelling without children! I have to dmit that I am not a big fan of the typical " charter" travels, and I am not the one to appreciate the general Ving- type activities such as the pool-aerobics at noon. If I ignore that, there is absolutely no negative aspects of this hotel! The town of Ayia napa is not my cup of tea, but this hotel by all means is! The junior suite was spacious, clean, modern and very comfortable. The staff is just the most friendly staff you could ever imagine, and they are constantly making the largest effort of making you feel welcome and taken care of. The first comment my boyfriend had as we arrived was " listen...the onces making the most sound here are the birds!"..such a quiet and relaxed atmosphere...and you get a feeling of real luxury. The pool is large and definately not crowded, and there are plenty of sunbeds to choose from. The food is exceptional, and i ( even though I was a bit reluctant when planning the trip) am so glad that we chose the " Sunprime inclusive" option as every meal is a gourmetstyle meal. You get to choose from a menu with good variety,and its just like any other ala carte menu. EXCELLENT! The little convenience store on the premises makes it just perfect as you get everything you need for a perfect stay. I would definately choose this hotel again:-)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Cessa_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2013 via mobile

Close to the city, but still far enough away for a relaxing and nice holiday. The staff is always smiling and you get a good feeling that you are really taken care of. Nice to have a hotel without small children.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ovect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sundsvall, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Fantastic hotel, clean and very nice with SPA feeling, kind and very familiar staff, no problem with finding sunbeds whenever you come to the pool area, very quiet not much of disturbing sounds from traffic and people even its just minutes away from Ayia Napa.

Great work from faboulos staff who made our vacation excellent: (hope we spell the names correct)Vasos,Panqyiotq, Kyriakos, Anna, Pavlos, Dimitris, Andreas,Veronica, Vasilis and kitchen chef Loucas with staff cooked wonderful food that was great in taste and served beautiful on the plates.

We had inclusive with 5 lunch and dinners a week so we could go out and eat a few times during the stay on other restaurants...not needed if you don´t absolutely want to go out, its more quiet and relaxing to eat at the hotel and the food is really great.

"Room 803"

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kurt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013 via mobile

If you want to relax, experience peacefulness, meet and be greeted by amazing staff, eat delicious food and get wowed by some of the most incredible drinks you'll ever have, then this is the place for you.

It is a luxurious and idyllic gem that has it all, without being over pretentious or too much. The suites are airy, clean and will give you a comfortable sense of being at home.

The pool area is never too crowded, and will make you not want to go anywhere else, because you have everything you need right there; the sun, the water, the peacefullness, and great service.

The staff is friendly, and will go out their way to help with whatever it is that you need, in order to make your stay as pleasant as possible. I'll give you a great example; one night, my boyfriend wanted to take me to a restaurant for locals, offside the tourist paths and outside of Ayia Napa, to share a dinner with genuine Cypriot food. The staff was extremely helpful working with my boyfriend to make this surprise happen (finding the perfect restaurant, making taxi arrangements and even helping out with ordering a flower delivery). They helped make the experience truly magical, and for that I am very thankful.

There is a wonderful lounge section where we would spend most of our nights, enjoying delicious drinks and chatting away with Kyriakos, who works at the bar and is one of the most friendly, funny and interesting people we've had the honor of meeting. If you want to learn more about wine and the techniques of mixing the perfect drink, then he is the man you should talk to. Extremely skilled and knowledgeable!

We could go on and on about this beautiful place, but will just end this review by saying that we'll definitely end up going back here in the future. Many thanks to all the staff, and Kyriakos this one's for you:

Bar is open, sky is bluuue! Yamas :)

Anja & Jonathan

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wanderlust0805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Fantastic Beachhotel in Ayia Napa. We went there for few Days and we like that Hotel very much. Good Service and also they had a good Restaurant (Bufffet). Breakfast was large and it was all very clean. good Swimmingpool and nice Garden

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manuelCEC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The pool was not heated. 22 Celsius second half of april. But I now found out that most pools, even in 4*-places, are cold in Ayia Napa. (In contrary to for example on Gran Canaria.) The AC a bit noisy. Some traffic noise around, sometimes. (MC:s) After one week I was rather tired of the breakfast. Though much to choose from. I missed happy children. (Childfree place.) Many of us oldtimers, looked as we were on our way to our own burial. I have tried to find anything else to complain about. But couldn't. The staff here are very nice. All of them speak English. And many even Scandinavian. Pool-area never crowded, though all rooms occupied. Our apartment was high-class and spacy. Walk-time to center is at least 15 minutes. (Not 5.) But on the other side it's near Nissi-beach. Sunprime ist the best place I've been to of this kind.

Room Tip: In my opinion, the 2-rooms, (junior suite) terrace, with garden view are the best choise. The studio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ayia Napa hotels
1.3 mi away
Alion Beach Hotel
Alion Beach Hotel
#1 of 102 in Ayia Napa
821 reviews
1.4 mi away
Napa Mermaid Hotel and Suites
0.6 mi away
Napa Plaza Hotel
Napa Plaza Hotel
#7 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,859 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Olympic Lagoon Resort
Olympic Lagoon Resort
#3 of 102 in Ayia Napa
2,691 reviews
0.8 mi away
Faros Hotel
Faros Hotel
#5 of 102 in Ayia Napa
530 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nissi Beach Resort
Nissi Beach Resort
#6 of 102 in Ayia Napa
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites

Property: Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites
Address: Ayias Mavris 43, Ayia Napa 5342, Cyprus (Formerly Sunprime Ayia Napa Spa & Suites)
Region: Cyprus > Famagusta District > Ayia Napa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 102 Hotels in Ayia Napa
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The adult-only Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites offers peace and quiet in a modern and relaxing atmosphere. The centre of Ayia Napa is only a short distance away. Our spa staff will make sure that you will enjoy a personal pampering including massage, facials and other unique treatments.Enjoy your drink on the terrace. Sunprime Ayia Napa Suites is the perfect place for a relaxing break away. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing